Pakistanis should take up Yoga

That's a misconception. I'm certainly no expert but it is common knowledge that the benefits of Yoga far outweigh pumping iron at the gym. Besides, Yoga is much more challenging than lifting a bunch of weights.

It is challenging indeed & it builds great flexibility unfortunately stretching doesn't build muscle.

its good for those who want to remain fit but dont want a muscular body.. ladies, and middle aged / old men...

That's true, but Yoga helps keep your insides clean, which pumping iron doesn't necessarily assist in. Anywho, working out at the gym is much easier than waking up at the crack o' dawn to the sound of the world's most annoying Yoga instructor.

I dunno what it does from the inside but lifting weights & doing functional exercises as opposed to what those bodybuilders do improves ones performance exponentially !

its good for those who want to remain fit but dont want a muscular body.. ladies, and middle aged / old men...

You mean its good for ladies & lady boys ! :unsure:

I dunno what it does from the inside but lifting weights & doing functional exercises as opposed to what those bodybuilders do improves ones performance exponentially !

You mean its good for ladies & lady boys ! :unsure:

lady boys are indistinguishable from ladies... both are in one group.. :smitten:
but yeah.. middle aged people or old people better do aerobics + some yoga than pump iron and hurt their back.

Bad thread again.

by expat Desi who has no fing idea about the country of his father.

Oh Bhai.

there are many yoga places through out the country.

Every major community has access to yoga teachers who get paid rather handsomely.

They set up meeting place in a community center or someone's mansion.

Sure there are issues sometimes a Mullah in community jumps up and down saying women should not do yoga when a male teacher is present.

But most the people give 2 hoots to such Islamists.

Mein neii sunaa hai kei apneiii @FaujHistorian Bhai bhi Yoga classes leiteiii hain kiyun keiii Bhabi neiii wuzan kum karneiii ko kahaa haii warnaaa Bhabi seii bohat maaar pittiii haiii ! :unsure:

I feel Pakistanis seem to associate Yoga with Hinduism hence the reluctance .

Till this association remains , little can happen.

Most of the Pakistanis just like most of the poor Indians dont know about yoga , my guess. Nothing to do with hinduism or any ism .

Nobody has enough time to spare costly hours for yoga but only elite classes and that is happening in Pakistan.

Else everyone is busy earing bread.

anyway those who can afford yoga should do it nobody can stop him or her.

on the sidelines Pray five times a a day and you will get solace/peace of mind/ mediation as well as exercise.

Bad thread again.

by expat Desi who has no fing idea about the country of his father.

Oh Bhai.

there are many yoga places through out the country.

Every major community has access to yoga teachers who get paid rather handsomely.

They set up meeting place in a community center or someone's mansion.

Sure there are issues sometimes a Mullah in community jumps up and down saying women should not do yoga when a male teacher is present.

But most the people give 2 hoots to such Islamists.

The opening poster is an Indian and a multiple ID owner.

Period. enough to the credibility. case closed.

Most of the Pakistanis just like most of the poor Indians dont know about yoga , my guess. Nothing to do with hinduism or any ism .

Nobody has enough time to spare costly hours for yoga but only elite classes and that is happening in Pakistan.

Else everyone is busy earing bread.

anyway those who can afford yoga should do it nobody can stop him or her.

on the sidelines Pray five times a a day and you will get solace/peace of mind/ mediation as well as exercise.

In India you dont have to be rich to learn yoga... people do it in many open spaces like parks where people go for jogging.
Ramdev made it popular on tv, so people learn from tv show even.
But yes, rich people also go to air conditioned yoga classes

In India you dont have to be rich to learn yoga... people do it in many open spaces like parks where people go for jogging.
Ramdev made it popular on tv, so people learn from tv even.
But yes, rich people also go to air conditioned yoga classes.know

:)))) in Pakistan and i guess in western countries too its a commodity with high price

@angaradubai what a B.S Yoga was not invented in Pakistan or North west India, Some of the seals found depicting Manu were found in Indus valley , it is not Manu who is founder of Yoga.

Those figures arent Manu, there's no evidence of that what so ever.

3231796696_1556befce4.jpg

RudraIndra.jpg

This meditation pose, or whatever it is, is the oldest surviving in art.

The last time you will see this in art is in East India, 2nd century BC.

H9ZbZ.jpg

as2N4ky.jpg

After that the lotus position becomes the most popular in art.

buddha_in_sarnath_museum_dhammajak_mutra.jpg

936128_481820688564332_1985554292_n.jpg