Kabira

India thinks Saba Qamar is ‘Pakistan’s finest export’

142666_3978275_updates.jpg

The Pakistani actress who proved her mettle in Pakistani dramas with her brilliant dialogue delivery and acting is winning hearts in India too.

Saba Qamar made her debut in Bollywood with Hindi Medium, starring alongside the versatile Irrfan Khan. While Irrfan is a class apart when it comes to delivering hits, Qamar has also proved herself a versatile actor who can mould herself in any character. And so when news came of her starring alongside Irrfan, unlike so many others, we not for a moment thought she would be overshadowed by the actor.

Various publications in India gave raving reviews on her acting in the film, which is about a couple (Irrfan and Qamar) trying to get their daughter admitted in the best possible school. The film focuses on the obsession in our part of the world with seeing the English language as the ultimate ticket to success.

“Qamar is a beauty. Between her and Fawad Khan, they might convince Hindi film audiences that Pakistan has cornered a majority share of the world’s hotness. Though her character is often hyper, her acting never is – that is a fine line to tread, and she pulls it off,” a review in Firstpost says.

Pinkvilla lamented the tensions between the two countries for not getting Qamar to see in movies enough. “Whoever found Saba Qamar, take a bow!”

Hindustan Times describes the Pakistani actress as “equally effective and funny as a wife who keeps saying ‘stand ho jao’ and ‘lonely and depressed’”.

“Saba Qamar is Pakistan's finest export so far, and excels as the Chandni Chowk girl with social climbing aspirations,” says India today.

Back home, she will also be starring in a biopic on the slain Pakistani social media celebrity Qandeel Baloch and is already getting a lot of praise for it.
https://www.geo.tv/latest/142666-india-thinks-saba-qamar-is-pakistans-finest-export

India thinks Saba Qamar is ‘Pakistan’s finest export’

142666_3978275_updates.jpg

The Pakistani actress who proved her mettle in Pakistani dramas with her brilliant dialogue delivery and acting is winning hearts in India too.

Saba Qamar made her debut in Bollywood with Hindi Medium, starring alongside the versatile Irrfan Khan. While Irrfan is a class apart when it comes to delivering hits, Qamar has also proved herself a versatile actor who can mould herself in any character. And so when news came of her starring alongside Irrfan, unlike so many others, we not for a moment thought she would be overshadowed by the actor.

Various publications in India gave raving reviews on her acting in the film, which is about a couple (Irrfan and Qamar) trying to get their daughter admitted in the best possible school. The film focuses on the obsession in our part of the world with seeing the English language as the ultimate ticket to success.

“Qamar is a beauty. Between her and Fawad Khan, they might convince Hindi film audiences that Pakistan has cornered a majority share of the world’s hotness. Though her character is often hyper, her acting never is – that is a fine line to tread, and she pulls it off,” a review in Firstpost says.

Pinkvilla lamented the tensions between the two countries for not getting Qamar to see in movies enough. “Whoever found Saba Qamar, take a bow!”

Hindustan Times describes the Pakistani actress as “equally effective and funny as a wife who keeps saying ‘stand ho jao’ and ‘lonely and depressed’”.

“Saba Qamar is Pakistan's finest export so far, and excels as the Chandni Chowk girl with social climbing aspirations,” says India today.

Back home, she will also be starring in a biopic on the slain Pakistani social media celebrity Qandeel Baloch and is already getting a lot of praise for it.
https://www.geo.tv/latest/142666-india-thinks-saba-qamar-is-pakistans-finest-export

If you have good acting skills you can find chances in not only bollywood but also in regional film industries which have higher talent benchmark than Bollywood.
Bollywood gives more prominence to face than acting skills .But for a pan Indian acceptance you need more than that .
She would be Pakistan's finest exports if she has good acting skills .But if you are only looking for face and beauty then you would be disappointed because we dont have any shortage of beautiful womans and handsome guys.

Where was RSS when this was released? Anyway they should ban Pakistanis otherwise they will take over Indian industry if allowed free pass.

Donot drag RSS in to your mess.
AFAIK RSS didnt banned or attacked Pak artists .It was Shiv Sena or VHP which is far extreme than RSS.And we common Indians always welcome best talents from anywhere.
But your elites should maintain their decorum and donot attempt for any misadventures in border .Then people will change their attitude and you cant blame them

On one hand they will give her compliments after that they will try to ban her and then they will join pdf:lol:

PDF is an alternative world ,lady .
How much of Indians are here ? And how many of them carry multiple IDs.
Food for thought.

If you have good acting skills you can find chances in not only bollywood but also in regional film industries which have higher talent benchmark than Bollywood.
Bollywood gives more prominence to face than acting skills .But for a pan Indian acceptance you need more than that .
She would be Pakistan's finest exports if she has good acting skills .But if you are only looking for face and beauty then you would be disappointed because we dont have any shortage of beautiful womans and handsome guys.

AFAIK RSS didnt banned or attacked Pak artists .It was Shiv Sena or VHP which is far extreme than RSS.And we common Indians always welcome best talents from anywhere.
But your elites should maintain their decorum and donot attempt for any misadventures in border .Then people will change their attitude and you cant blame them

kya bc rona dona shuro kardiya, rss and ss are not supposed to be same thing? India doesn't have acting talent neither looks, rss/ss is doing Indian actors a favor by banning Pakistanis.

PDF is an alternative world ,lady .
How much of Indians are here ? And how many of them carry multiple IDs?
Food for thought.
Many of them do,Ask the mods. I am just taking a jab at their hypocrisy. Why call them there if you just gonna ban them after over some stupid thing.

vhp shiv sena bjp bajrang dal all came from rss, They have the same mentality and goals.Few weeks ago bjp politicians were complaining and crying about some indian actress "who is not even a hindu" being in atif aslam music video. REALLY!

kya bc rona dona shuro kardiya, rss and ss are not supposed to be same thing? India doesn't have acting talent neither looks, rss/ss is doing Indian actors a favor by banning Pakistanis.

Nope.RSS and SS are not samething .
Lol:lol:
What you know about our actors/actress acting skills ?Have you seen any Indian film?
Perhaps you have seen one Amir Khan.
But we have some legends that even better than Amirkhan and others .Rest of the two khans are not even in list .
Really?
Some of people dont even need make up to pump up their looks,infact a lots of them dont even spend their their for make up .I dont want to explain more about it .Since you couldnt even visit India until now.

Indian actors,directors or even Industry dont need any of RSS /SS or political party's support .

Many of them do,Ask the mods. I am just taking a jab at their hypocrisy. Why call them there if you just gonna ban them after over some stupid thing.

vhp shiv sena bjp bajrang dal all came from rss, They have the same mentality and goals.Few weeks ago bjp politicians were complaining and crying about some indian actress "who is not even a hindu" being in atif aslam music video. REALLY!

Sorry for the question mark.I know a lots of them have multiple IDs,means very few Indians are here .
Nope,they are not same.All of them have different policies and different set of idealogies and interests .

Politicians will always poiticians .
We wont take politics seriously ,we only takes administration.

As long as they wear ankle bracelets , pakistani actors can come to India.
Afterall we always say to our neighbours ...
Give me your tired, your poor, your huddled masses yearning to breathe free.

God has blessed Pakistan in terms of beauty and genetic supremacy in terms looks when compared to our unfortunate neighbors to the East :lol:

It's a well accepted fact that Pakistanis look FAR more beautiful compared to Indians on average (as often accepted by indians themselves. On media and in real life interactions, as any Pakistani would attest to).

What's even more astonishing to me is the fact that there is a clear difference even between our Punjabi girls and their Sikh (Punjabi) girls.

While Indian Sikh/Punjabi girls are far prettier in terms of looks compared to their other indian counterparts---when compared with our Punjabi girls, indian Punjabi girls are clearly not on par in general.

I used to think it's my bias because indian Punjabi girls are slutty and more promiscuous than Muslim Punjabi girls of ours on average. But no, even controlling for that, our Punjabi girls just look better on average. May be with have had higher levels of genetic mixing with so many different Punjabi clans, Pashtun clans settled in Northern Punjab, and Sindhis/Saraikis to the South.

I don't know what it is, but God bless Pakistan :D

ROFL at Pakistan's world famous movie and TV industry. All the Pakistani serials flopped in India with TRPs barely reaching 1 even in the first few weeks of the shows and tapering off thereafter despite heavy promotion attempt by Sickulars.

Zee Zindagi had TRP ratings of barely 3 while Star Plus and Colors had 154 and 134 respectively. Zee's Dr. Subhash Chandra had to take the cover of nationalism to rid his channel of Pakistani serials and give a new lease of life to Zindagi.

While in Pakistan Indian serials rule long after the rein of Saas Bhi Kabhi Bahu Thi ended. Now it the turn of Naagin :partay::partay:.

http://www.hipinpakistan.com/news/1149942

ROFL at Pakistan's world famous movie and TV industry. All the Pakistani serials flopped in India with TRPs barely reaching 1 even in the first few weeks of the shows and tapering off thereafter despite heavy promotion attempt by Sickulars.

Zee Zindagi had TRP ratings of barely 3 while Star Plus and Colors had 154 and 134 respectively. Zee's Dr. Subhash Chandra had to take the cover of nationalism to rid his channel of Pakistani serials and give a new lease of life to Zindagi.

While in Pakistan Indian serials rule long after the rein of Saas Bhi Kabhi Bahu Thi ended. Now it the turn of Naagin :partay::partay:.

honestly star plus dramas arent that great in the sense that they are just saas baahus dramas whereas if you look at pakistani drama the good ones highlight problems in our society therefore they might not be as appealing to indians also theyve been fed star plus saas bahu masala dramas for so long they cant tell.. their taste for what a good drama is has become stale;)

Who? In anycase we should encourage these desperate people trying to make a living in their "enemy" nation. It increases Indians softpower over Pakistan.

desperate..these people are 'invited' by filmmakers to work in your country..they dont call your countrymen and say cast me in a role

The girl acted very well . Never seen such good acting in a long time.

Now if only the aunty who is the mom also knew how to act , the movie could have been salvaged.