ARMY CHIEF QAMAR BAJWA’S FAMILY BECOMES BILLIONAIRE WITHIN THE LAST SIX YEARS

Did IK have the power to fire Bajwa midway through his first tenure or at any point during his 6 years of infamy? If the answer is No, then the power to give extension is moot.

Perhaps you should have qualified your question with the following: de jure vs. de facto power so some small-minded freak on this forum doesn't point out some law / Constitutional power that the PM enjoys over the COAS.

Can't someone request NAB or FIA etc to open reference against him?

Perhaps you should have qualified your question with the following: de jure vs. de facto power so some small-minded freak on this forum doesn't point out some law / Constitutional power that the PM enjoys over the COAS.
Yes, but de facto power comes with the benefit of plausible deniability.

Did IK have the power to fire Bajwa midway through his first tenure or at any point during his 6 years of infamy? If the answer is No, then the power to give extension is moot.
Yes, Imran khan did. Much like Imran khan did with the ability to arrest and sentence Nawaz sharif to death sentence for good but chickened out. Is that kind of leader you have in mind?

Then why was a petition to challenge that specific exercise of PM's power dated well ahead of the IK's no confidence motion's passing was filed with IHC and heard upon at the midnight hour?

And why was martial law imposed the last time this very order was given and acted by a PM?

...and the patriotic IK gave extension to Bajwa so more money could be made by him OR is IK factually blind to let all this happen under his nose as PM of Pakistan.

Amazing news source as usual. Carry on the media brainwashing.

...and the patriotic IK gave extension to Bajwa so more money could be made by him OR is IK factually blind to let all this happen under his nose as PM of Pakistan.

Aap to ISPR say bhi do hath agay niklay.

Waisay honest question, should IK be keeping a track of the tax records of the COAS or his wife? That is a crime just so you know.

Either IK is the biggest moron as he had no knowledge of his army chief becaming a billionaire right under his nose

Or he willingly not only ignored it but gave extension to the same guy for nefarious purposes... (He gave extension to a morally bankrupt man- I am damn sure he knew of his corrupt practices)

Either IK is the biggest moron as he had no knowledge of his army chief becaming a billionaire right under his nose

In an ideal world, yes, he should, or rather, the civilian government should have come out with the full force of the law against the COAS or any civil servant doing this. But jdhr secretaries arab pati ban jatay hain, to wahan COAS kay kia kehne...the most powerful man in the country.

Aap ko bhi aur hamain bhi pata hai agr PM COAS kay peechay banday laga day to scourge his assets, what would happen to that PM.

Or he willingly not only ignored it but gave extension to the same guy for nefarious purposes...

This was complicated, where he was told/asked (depends on how you want to see it) to give the extension. But yes, this was a moronic move and should not have been done.

In an ideal world, yes, he should, or rather, the civilian government should have come out with the full force of the law against the COAS or any civil servant doing this. But jdhr secretaries arab pati ban jatay hain, to wahan COAS kay kia kehne...the most powerful man in the country.

Aap ko bhi aur hamain bhi pata hai agr PM COAS kay peechay banday laga day to scourge his assets, what would happen to that PM.

This was complicated, where he was told/asked (depends on how you want to see it) to give the extension. But yes, this was a moronic move and should not have been done.
No I am not complaining about him not doing enough against the Chief, I know our country

My complain is extension, when you knew all that (he knew, PM's know of such things, large scale corruption cannot happen without PM knowledge maybe not when it's happening but overtime they know) why would you give extension to a man like that?

I think it was more sinister than IK being a moron

Or he willingly not only ignored it but gave extension to the same guy for nefarious purposes... (He gave extension to a morally bankrupt man- I am damn sure he knew of his corrupt practices)

There are many ways to acquire property; using straw buyers is time-tested. You would hide behind a shell company, and another individual will purchase it on your behalf, either hold it or sell it, deposit the cash into your account, etc. We do not know how long Bajwa & Co. were involved in this. Hence it's challenging to trace until the damage is done.

Recently, a city employee was caught using this strategy in Chicago, IL, when he milked the Cook County Land Authority $ 750,000. Along with enriching himself millions through maintenance fees by establishing a property management company.

Northern District of Illinois | Former Cook County Land Bank Authority Employee Charged in Scheme To Fraudulently Purchase and Resell Properties | United States Department of Justice

No I am not complaining about him not doing enough against the Chief, I know our country

My complain is extension, when you knew all that (he knew, PM's know of such things, large scale corruption cannot happen without PM knowledge maybe not when it's happening but overtime they know) why would you give extension to a man like that?

I think it was more sinister than IK being a moron

The extension issue has many facets to it, and some would come to the public eye in a few months or years.

But among all the different challenges, and with IK already being pushed by his own party for going against JKT and subsequently Aleem Khan, and picking up a fight with everyone and their mother, do you think he wanted to go against the COAS as powerful as QBJ?

Can't someone request NAB or FIA etc to open reference against him?
Nope, because he will offer Fajr ki Namaz. No one can touch him specially when he is in Belgium :)

@PDF check this out, he raised important yet very scary points, question is who will investigate COAS ? question is will Army support a civilian govt who bring article 6 against the ex-COAS ? question is are COAS beyond and above the law ? In USA the ex-president is under investigate and FBI raided his residence many times. This is why USA is super power and Pakistan is Army mafia Jaagerdaar.

1) No PM has de facto power over the COAS in Pakistan.

2) The PM cannot arrest and sentence anyone. Only law enforcement and the courts can, respectively.

Nope, because he will offer Fajr ki Namaz. No one can touch him specially when he is in Belgium :)

@PDF check this out, he raised important yet very scary points, question is who will investigate COAS ? question is will Army support a civilian govt who bring article 6 against the ex-COAS ? question is are COAS beyond and above the law ? In USA the ex-president is under investigate and FBI raided his residence many times. This is why USA is super power and Pakistan is Army mafia Jaagerdaar.

We already know the answer. The COAS is totally above the law. The SC is scared.

The bigger question is: what is the solution?