PTI invited Indian Cricketers to oath-taking ceremony of Imran Khan

HAIDER

Pakistan Tehreek-I-Insaf has reportedly invited Indian cricketers to the oath-taking ceremony of Imran Khan. PTI’s spokesperson Fawad Chaudhary informed while talking to media outside Supreme Court.

According to Fawad Chaudhary, Indian cricketers Sunil Gavaskar, Navjoth Sidhu and Kapil Dev are invited to the ceremony. He added that Indian celebrity Amir Khan is also invited to the ceremony. Pakistan Tehreek-I-Insaf has approached the Foreign Office regarding the invitation to foreign dignitaries.

Whereas, Navjoth Singh Sidhu, the Indian Punjab Cabinet Minister, and cricketer have confirmed he will attend the oath-taking ceremony of Imran Khan. In his comments, Sidhu revered the former cricketer of Pakistan as the ‘trusted person’.

Read more: How accountable would be PTI’s Government?

Sidhu also described Imran as “a ray of hope”. He went on to describe the invitation to attend the oath-taking ceremony as a “huge honor”. “It is (a) great honor, I accept the invitation.

Men of genius are admired, men of power are feared, but men of character are trusted. Khan Sahab is a man of character. He can be trusted. Sportsmen build bridges, break barriers, unite people,” Sidhu had said in a statement.

On Wednesday it was reported that Indian actor Aamir Khan called Imran Khan to congratulate him on his victory in the elections, however, there are multiple reports rife on social media regarding his attendance of Imran Khan’s oath-taking ceremony.

Read more: Indian Media goes berserk over ‘projected’ PTI win

Earlier Indian prime minister Narendra Modi called Imran Khan and stated India is looking forward to stable relations with Pakistan in the future.

Imran Khan is set to take the oath on August 11th, 2018 at President House in Islamabad. Imran Khan has instructed to avoid extravagant ceremony and keep the ceremony simple. He earlier wished to take the oath at D-Chowk in Islamabad among the people but that the request has been reverted by the security agencies owing to the security concerns.

Now are they invited or now?? Whats the confirmed story?

PTI needs atleast a good and presentable media spokesman. Like Zartaj Gul
beHqoJXM_400x400.jpg

Or Naz Baloch,
images

Ayla Malik ,
main-qimg-c1755fe7b4d6b4a3e90477da9933c21a.webp

main-qimg-58bc4955c3cfde937b3ba7363cf7176a-c

Now are they invited or now?? Whats the confirmed story?

PTI needs atleast a good and presentable media spokesman. Like Zartaj Gul

Hey troll, I seriously pity you.
We are here for running the govt and not an entertainment show. All jobs will be given on merit basis. Fawad Ch. is good spokesperson.

She is in PPP

She is in PMLn
chuckles

I think N.Sidhu said he will come. Hopefully Kapil Dev comes too. He was the first to congratulate Imran from our neighbours.

Gavasker might not be able to come. Isn’t in england for Indian series?

Hey troll, I seriously pity you.
We are here for running the govt and not an entertainment show. All jobs will be given on merit basis. Fawad Ch. is good spokesperson.

chuckles

What makes you think these female politicians are only for entertainment, sick mentality??

----------------------

AFAIK Zartaj Gul Wazir is candidate for deputy speaker
They won't get official invitations.. they may come in their personal capacities but PTI can't issue official invitations to them. I would rather recommend to avoid it as of now but we can invite dignitaries to attend Pakistan Day Parade on March 23, 2019. It would be great to see contingents from Russia, China, KSA, Turkey, Iran, and other nations to march and their heads of states or govts present.

Great idea :tup:

Because that marks a national event and also there is a lot of time if invitations are sent (in 1-2 months after forming the govt). Furthermore, Pakistan Day Parade is an event which has to happen anyways...
I think tab tak government bhi kafi stable ho chuki hogi, because in coming days many corrupt politicians are going to jail aur ye ek bohat acha chance hoga to show positive side of Pakistan. Having IK as a PM, Pakistan Day Parade 2019 aisi hogi jaisi ab se pehle kabhi nahi hui, IA.

By the way, August 14 will also be historical as people are truly happy after a long time...perhaps most since independence. But it is too soon for foreign dignitaries.
Rest the whole world knows about IK. The world is closely watching Pakistan.