It's Official :: Sri Lanka rejects Pakistan's JF-17 and shows interest in India's LCA

hahahahah induct Tejas in IAF first Bitch... which is pending from 30 years...

Then Talk here.... even Naval version is not ready for induction

Procurement: Indian Air Force Rejects Locally Built Fighter

India’s locally designed and built LCA (Light Combat Aircraft or "Tejas") jet fighter has still not received its FOC (Final Operational Clearance), nearly two years after receiving its IOC (Initial Operational Certificate). That is one of many reasons the Indian Air Force is openly pleading with the government not to force them to accept and operate the LCA. The air force has already agreed to accept (and pay for out of their budget) twenty LCAs but is defiantly resisting government suggestions that another hundred LCAs be purchased. Air force commanders point out that the LCA development has been a long list of failures. Moreover the current LCA design is very expensive to maintain and performs poorly in the air.

IAF have already ordered 20 LCA MK-1 of IOC-2 standard, and agreed for 100 LCA mk-1 SOP 2018 Standard.

Naval Version Development is on with IN full comittment to 40 Naval LCA MK-2 powered by F-414 engine.

And your intelligence is shown here, when you are thinking that Srilanka is interested in N-LCA

By the way Egyptian Airforce, have also shown interest in LCA post Behrain Airshow

Come on its just Sri Lanka... big deal. Move on....

Pak should market and sell JFT to entire African and South American Continent with the help of China. I would say don't hesitate to sell them to even Gulf countries like Qatar and Iraq, and your own neighbour like Iran.

You mean every country is oxymoronic.
Because everybody expresses, interest before buying something. Tell me a single exception to this. :lol: Even from your country China. I don't think Xi ever flown to Russia with huge cash and selected and payed for weapon on the spot.
Buying stuff from foreign has a definite process.
Interesting. In your reply, you never once refer to the word "official".

IAF have already ordered 20 LCA MK-1 of IOC-2 standard, and agreed for 100 LCA mk-1 SOP 2018 Standard.

Naval Version Development is on with IN full comittment to 40 Naval LCA MK-2 powered by F-414 engine.

And your intelligence is shown here, when you are thinking that Srilanka is interested in N-LCA

By the way Egyptian Airforce, have also shown interest in LCA post Behrain Airshow

Hahahahahah IAF ordered 12- Tejas in October 2015... and rejects it in December 2 2015, you want sources....

IAF to order 100 modified Tejas aircraft
13 Oct, 2015, 05.06AM IST

Read more at:
http://economictimes.indiatimes.com...ofinterest&utm_medium=text&utm_campaign=cppst

Procurement: Indian Air Force Rejects Locally Built Fighter
December 2, 2015:
https://www.strategypage.com/htmw/htproc/articles/20151202.aspx

Wake me up when IAF will Induct it

Where is the point of delivery today. The parties have shown interest.

Kindly visit LCA Tejas thread for update.

You can sleep till eternity in your GAGALAND, and no one will bother to WAKE you UP

OK :D :D it's been 6 Months that IAF placed the Order of 120 Tejas MK-1 or MK-II whatever.... How many has been delivered?? or made ?? any number or sources..... Thank you :D :D

Those who don't want Indian source

481665-tejas.jpg

India's Light Combat Aircraft Tejas, which was several years in the making, has now caught the attention of foreign buyers with Sri Lanka and Egypt evincing interest in the indigenously built fighter jet. Sri Lanka had recently rejected Pakistan's JF-17 aircraft built with Chinese help, while Egypt had last year signed a contract for 24 French-made Rafale fighter jets. The two countries are interested in the current version of the Tejas and not the upgraded one which will be rolled out later. However, state-run Hindustan Aeronautics Limited, the manufacturer of Tejas, is focusing on delivering the aircraft to the IAF first. "While there is an interest which has been shown (by other countries), let us get the product first to our own customer. The confidence that will come to others when our own Air Force flies it will be immense. So at first, we should at least meet the initial requirement of the IAF," HAL chairman T Suvarna Raju told PTI. Refusing to share information on which is the countries that have evinced interest in Tejas, he expressed confidence in his marketing team and said they are equipped to take forward the talks. However, Defence sources said that the two countries which have evinced interest in Tejas were Sri Lanka and Egypt. He said the "current version is more than enough" for smaller nations. Two things that go in favour of the Tejas are its lower cost and flying ability. "We have proved its flying ability and the aircraft, for that class, is a terrific one. We did take some time but we need to remember that DRDO and us did everything from the scratch," Raju said. Raju said that the upgraded version of Tejas, with Active Electrically Scanned Array Radar, Unified Electronic Warfare Suite, mid-air refuelling capacity and beyond the vision range missiles, will cost between Rs 275 crore and Rs 300 crore. Sources said enquiries by foreign countries came during the Bahrain air show in January, the first time that Tejas flew outside the country. The decision to send Tejas abroad was of Defence Minister Manohar Parrikar, who has put his weight behind the aircraft. LCA Tejas performed 8-G (gravity) pull, vertical loop, slow fly-past and barrel roll at the air show, which the Indian officials described as "historic". Interestingly, soon after the announcement of Tejas' participation in Bahrain, Pakistan had withdrawn its JF-17 aircraft from the show despite having paid the initial installment which ran into a few millions US dollars. Tejas is perhaps the world's smallest lightweight, multi-role single engine tactical fighter aircraft. JF-17 has been developed jointly by the Pakistan Aeronautical Complex and the Chengdu Aircraft Corporation of China. However, experts feel that the aircraft has been assembled in Pakistan from readymade Chinese kits. HAL is likely to hand over the fourth Tejas aircraft to the Air Force by June end. The four aircraft will make up the first squadron of IAF which will be used for training and familarisation. Rather than wait for LAC Mk II, IAF had decided to go for an upgraded version of the existing Tejas with over 40 modifications. IAF plans to acquire 120 Tejas aircraft, with 100 of these having major modifications. As per the production plan, six aircraft will be made this year and HAL will subsequently scale it up to eight and 16 aircraft per year. The LCA programme was initiated in 1983 to replace the ageing MiG-21s planes in IAF's combat fleet but has missed several deadlines due to various reasons. -

See more at: http://www.dailymirror.lk/108324/India-s-fighter-jet-Tejas-catches-SL-attention#sthash.KLHvnHI5.dpuf

logo.jpg

Source: https://defence.pk/threads/hal-tejas-updates-news-discussions-thread-2.351401/page-99#ixzz46ehwjyZx

By the way Egyptian Airforce, have also shown interest in LCA post Behrain Airshow, from where you ran away with your SINO Aircraft AKA JF-17.

Firstly your negative ratings are quite evident what type of behaviour you have ans also explains your mental health .Secondly a jet which is not even considered to be good by operator it self is getting orders specially most components are sourced for this indigenous fighter namely power plant which is US and buying any thing from India needs convincing with all the suppliers .
To be more professional interest is some thing every kid shows for any girl that doesnt mean he can marry her so if it makes you sleep well at night good for you

What technical issues, cou
2 are "yet to be delivered".. That too for testing and solving technical issues that plague it..:lol:

What technical issues, kindly post list wise.

Second here is the update.

• SP-1 -> first flight (Oct 1, 2014); delivered to the IAF (Jan-17, 2015) [Looks like it takes around 3-months]
  • SP-2 -> assembly completed; first flight (March 23, 2016) [Let's see how long it takes from first flight to delivery to IAF]
  • SP-3 -> final equipping and assembly; first flight planned for July, 2016 [Looks like around 3-months to flight once it gets to this stage]
  • SP-4 -> ready for coupling
  • SP-5 -> all components on the jig
  • SP-6 -> some modules on jig
  • SP-7 -> some modules on jig
  • SP-8 -> components will be loaded on a jig within a month (by April 24, 2016) [this one will be the one to watch to see how long it takes once it loads on a jig]

If I had to take a guess, HAL would likely be able to deliver SP-2, SP-3, SP-4 and SP-5 this year.

There is a new assembly hanger coming online by June 2016 as well. That would increase floor space capacity for more Jigs--additional four/six of them from the current six to total to 8 or 12.

Firstly your negative ratings are quite evident what type of behaviour you have ans also explains your mental health

You should ask the Moderator about my behavior, and I can post the post, which gave me negative rating, which is only due to the fact, that in PDF, what we consider bad is not bad for your standard (Aurangzeb) because he is a Muslim.

Secondly a jet which is not even considered to be good by operator it self is getting orders specially most components are sourced for this indigenous fighter namely power plant which is US and buying any thing from India needs convincing with all the suppliers .

Which Operator IAF or INaF, if IAF then they wanted only few features included before induction aka full potential from day 1. And the operator you are referring is the same, which have rejected the F-16, F-18, Gripen, and Mig 35 in the trial evaluation.

To be more professional interest is some thing every kid shows for any girl that doesnt mean he can marry her so if it makes you sleep well at night good for you

Buddy, do you like the professional interest buddy you should visit this thread

https://defence.pk/threads/a-prelim...w-of-the-indian-light-combat-aircraft.405784/

Well they are only comparing Apples and oranges. Doubting the Capability of HAL to deliver while forgetting how many SU 30 MKI they are building per year from RAW material, how many Mirrage 2000 Upgrade, How many Mig 29 Upgrade, How many Hellicopter they are building, How many engine they are Over hauling, and how many Units they have in India --- 12 nos.

Sri Lanka has expressed interest in purchasing India’s Light Combat Aircraft Tejas, an indigenously built fighter jet which had been in the making for several years, an Indian report said last week. Sri Lanka had recently rejected Pakistan’s JF-17 aircraft built with Chinese help, while Egypt had last year signed a contract for 24 French-made Rafale fighter jets.
The Press Trust of India reported that Sri Lanka, apart from Egypt is interested in the current version of the Tejas and not the upgraded one which will be rolled out later.
However, state-run Hindustan Aeronautics Limited (HAL), the manufacturer of Tejas, is focusing on delivering the aircraft to the IAF first.
"While there is an interest which has been shown (by other countries), let us get the product first to our own customer. The confidence that will come to others when our own Air Force flies it will be immense. So at first, we should at least meet the initial requirement of the IAF," HAL chairman T Suvarna Raju told PTI.
Refusing to share information on which are the countries that have evinced interest in Tejas, he expressed confidence in his marketing team and said they are equipped to take forward the talks. However, Defence sources said that the two countries which have evinced interest in Tejas were Sri Lanka and Egypt.
He said the "current version is more than enough" for smaller nations. br>Two things that go in favour of the Tejas are its lower cost and flying ability. "We have proved its flying ability and the aircraft, for that class, is a terrific one. We did take some time but we need to remember that DRDO and us did everything from the scratch," Raju said Raju said that the upgraded version of Tejas, with Active Electrically Scanned Array (AESA) Radar, Unified Electronic Warfare (EW) Suite, mid-air refuelling capacity and beyond the vision range missiles, will cost between Rs 275 crore and Rs 300 crore. Sources said enquiries by foreign countries came during the Bahrain air show in January, the first time that Tejas flew outside the country.

Source: India Defence News

I have lost all interest in word Interest, I need to re-energize by listening to Angel Song

to know that, Its a junk source - false reporting, now on this Indians are dancing as it is true.. Anyways congrats to HAL and India, We wish u best of luck with Tejas, hoping for good competition. Things (Our Products) will continue to evolve when
LCA can fire Laser Guided Bombs and has fired R 73 E several times
Along with Pave way and Griffin LGBs

What more does Sri Lanka needs at this point

Sri Lanka is looking at a Long term prospect ; all little kinks
are getting ironed out

The Advantages of Tejas are HEAVY

1 Full Fly by wire
2 Glass cockpit
3 US GE 404 engine with full FADEC
4 plane is made of Composite materials
5 A modern Elta radar
6 HOBS + HMDS
7 Litening Targetting pods

( Your WMD 7 has been officially rejected by PAF
PAF wants Damocles )

And DASH helmets
And is 10million$ more expensive and is yet unproven and LGB doesn't works some times.

yes you are right, but these problems will be fixed as platform matures. and Its actually good for our JF-17 Thunder program that Tejas evolve to some extent.