It's Official :: Sri Lanka rejects Pakistan's JF-17 and shows interest in India's LCA

On paper and test data, if I might add, since the platform has yet to see induction, much rather active deployment. That is a more important factor than many members here seem to acknowledge.

LCA can fire Laser Guided Bombs and has fired R 73 E several times
Along with Pave way and Griffin LGBs

What more does Sri Lanka needs at this point

Sri Lanka is looking at a Long term prospect ; all little kinks
are getting ironed out

The Advantages of Tejas are HEAVY

1 Full Fly by wire
2 Glass cockpit
3 US GE 404 engine with full FADEC
4 plane is made of Composite materials
5 A modern Elta radar
6 HOBS + HMDS
7 Litening Targetting pods

( Your WMD 7 has been officially rejected by PAF
PAF wants Damocles )

And DASH helmets

This is official interest, not any finalization.
Indian Members are sensible so must take with a pinch of salt. :D

Regards, Baddy
“official interest" sounds like oxymoron.

Just like Tejas 101 deadlines.....this news is ahead of it's time. Maybe Tejas is now being built by.....Philips. :D

Sunday, April 24, 2016
By: Defence News

Sri Lanka is in NO hurry

They have NO threat at all ; and we have given them free Mig 27

They are planning for future
they will use the LCA for 25 years ; so what is the hurry

On paper and test data, if I might add, since the platform has yet to see induction, much rather active deployment. That is a more important factor than many members here seem to acknowledge.

Most important factor according to you OR according to the Srilankan or Egyptian Airforce.

Thanks, but may be they don't follow your THEORY.

Sri Lanka is in NO hurry

They have NO threat at all ; and we have given them free Mig 27

They are planning for future
they will use the LCA for 25 years ; so what is the hurry

they will use LCA for 25 years against whom ? hehehe may be India itself

Yaha saal me 2 plane bante nahi Aur chale hai bhakchodi karne... :mad:
Seriously , keyboard mil gaya hai yo kuch bhi type karoge?:crazy:

Ok but for that to happen SL would have to wait for how many years before IAF says OK we are thru, now give it to others? On ground reality and on paper things are 180 degrees opposite. But anyways we have got not much issue with that. None of our concerns.

LCA can fire Laser Guided Bombs and has fired R 73 E several times
Along with Pave way and Griffin LGBs

What more does Sri Lanka needs at this point

Sri Lanka is looking at a Long term prospect ; all little kinks
are getting ironed out

The Advantages of Tejas are HEAVY

1 Full Fly by wire
2 Glass cockpit
3 US GE 404 engine with full FADEC
4 plane is made of Composite materials
5 A modern Elta radar
6 HOBS + HMDS
7 Litening Targetting pods

( Your WMD 7 has been officially rejected by PAF
PAF wants Damocles )

And DASH helmets

1 Full Fly by wire (Even F15 didnt have those what the point
2 Glass cockpit Quite standard for any fighter jet in its class
3 US GE 404 engine with full FADEC US sanction prone /In either case approval needed US
4 plane is made of Composite materials So it means more complex in mantainenance
5 A modern Elta radar (Yea right F17 is going for AESA
6 HOBS + HMDS (Nothing is integrated yet not even fighter it self)
7 Litening Targetting pods (plug n play sol are available)

Childish report and nothing confirmed yet

hahahahah induct Tejas in IAF first ... which is pending from 30 years...

Then Talk here.... even Naval version is not ready for induction

Procurement: Indian Air Force Rejects Locally Built Fighter

India’s locally designed and built LCA (Light Combat Aircraft or "Tejas") jet fighter has still not received its FOC (Final Operational Clearance), nearly two years after receiving its IOC (Initial Operational Certificate). That is one of many reasons the Indian Air Force is openly pleading with the government not to force them to accept and operate the LCA. The air force has already agreed to accept (and pay for out of their budget) twenty LCAs but is defiantly resisting government suggestions that another hundred LCAs be purchased. Air force commanders point out that the LCA development has been a long list of failures. Moreover the current LCA design is very expensive to maintain and performs poorly in the air.

“official interest" sounds like oxymoron.
You mean every country is oxymoronic.
Because everybody expresses, interest before buying something. Tell me a single exception to this. :lol: Even from your country China. I don't think Xi ever flown to Russia with huge cash and selected and payed for weapon on the spot.
Buying stuff from foreign has a definite process.