Indian food-- Best in the world

I knew you'd say this. But unfortunately, I must tell you that I've been to India several times. (Not on purpose, Sports tours) and we've had the opportunity to check out the local cuisine. I know, it might sound typical that a Pakistani guy didn't like Indian food, but the reality is completely opposite of that. It was what it was. And none of us liked the food. :/

You might be true, but depends where you had the food in India, I mean in which state or city (and also depends on the restaurant). There are some states like Gujarat, where they usually have very less spicy or hot food.

I think Qubooli and Kabuli pulao are different.

Theres an Afghani restaurant I frequent which makes it with a little bit of mixed vegetables (very very very tender) and then lays a piece of very tender meat (mutton or chicken).

It's served with... LASSI! They call it Dogh. You can either drink it or pour it on to your Kabuli, either way its good. The lassy has lots of stuff in it.

Dude you live on a scarcely populated Island!! What can you really expect food-wise from Fijians? Before the Indians invaded you did not even know what chilly was! Hope you float closer to 'real' land mass one day to have 'modern day' food and not what cavemen, wild bears or Gorilla's eat! Do you even drain the blood out or does that serve as your evening drink while eating all this food? :rofl::woot:

Cmon man, modern day food do more harm than good. High cholestrol, high fat, high sugar, genetically modified, steroid induced ! Its time to get back to nature :chilli: BTW, blood is good for you. Blood of a freshly killed goat, boiled , with a bit of salt,onions, tumeric powder and masala. Good for the heart as well:D

That's too much Indiana Jones for you.

There is a Rajestani dish called BATI, has any member know this dish?

I knew you'd say this. But unfortunately, I must tell you that I've been to India several times. (Not on purpose, Sports tours) and we've had the opportunity to check out the local cuisine. I know, it might sound typical that a Pakistani guy didn't like Indian food, but the reality is completely opposite of that. It was what it was. And none of us liked the food. :/
I'm no fan of most South Indian foods like Idly, Sambar, Vada pao, Pao bhaji...

Tried em all... But I love Masala Dosa. Northern India is quite eatable to the Pakistani taste. Indians claim to be vegetarian specialist, but for example compare a dish like ****** with Pakistani ****** and you'll know the difference.

Indians use a lot spices for smell, basically, which don't appeal to the Pakistani taste and theres always an overdose of Garam Masala. I once accompanied some friends to a vegetarian Thaali restaurant. Man the Saalans were thin as water and so spicy. It's like they mixed red mirchi with hot water and served it.

Also I don't get the concept of SMALL roti. Or is it that Indians can't eat as much as we do? Seriously Indian roti is like 2 bites big.

Oh and you know in Pakistan you get South Indian food in five star level areas. Most Indians get baffled by whats going on since they are used to seeing it in a dhaba. A Masala Dosa can cost like 250 rps in Pak wheras I think it should be like 20 in India. Probably like how you get Biryani, Nihari, Haleem in nice places... Lol we sell them in Dhabas. Javed ki Nihari anyone?

Oh and I heard student biryani made it to India! Or someone with that name started shop there too. Student Biryani started as a dhaba next to some university in Karachi.

Ok I can go on forever, I'm the king of a big Foodom!

Do you guys have Shami kabab in India?

Its a Pakistani dish made out of beef.

Can you eat beef in India, or is it against the law to slaughter cow?

yaar... yeh kya topic shoru ker diya hai...

me in Hong Kong... dont cook... live on noodles! miss home now!

P.S. chinese think their food is the best in the world.

Chinese food is one of the best. Here in US theres a halal chinese restaurant run by Pakistanis...they make Chinese food with a blend of Pakistani in it...its really tasty.:china:

Aren't cows sacred in India?.

They are to hindus and most people in India are hindus so I'm asking my Indian friends if they can find a Pakistani dish in India thats made out of beef called Shami Kabab, because its really popular in Pakistan.

I dont know if cows are allowed to be slaughtered in India, can any Indians please inform us what is the law if a non-hindu wants to eat beef in India.