Few Countries will be briefed on LCA-Tejas: Source
Published January 27, 2016
SOURCE: IDRW NEWS NETWORK (INN)

LCA_Tejas.jpg

After a Successful demonstration of India’s Home Grown 4++ Generation LCA-Tejas fighter jet at an International Airshow recently, DRDO/HAL plans to officially brief few countries who have come forward and inquired about LCA-Tejas fighter jet said informed sources close to idrw.org.

Chunk of Inquiries has come from Latin American countries and few Gulf Countries which are looking out for Low-Cost yet Modern 4++ Fighter jets with modern Avionics and Weapons systems which can replace their aging Interceptor fleet Said informed Source.

Under Prime Minister Narendra Modi’s “Made in India” Push, many Homegrown Weapons systems have been Cleared for Export and LCA-Tejas was among the first product to be cleared by Central Government and HAL which is the production agency for LCA-Tejas has been told to engage with Potential buyers.

LCA-Tejas which features an Open Architecture Computer (OAC) designed and developed by ADA allows the designers to continuously adapt and upgrade Tejas to meet the challenges of modern warfare which in turn also gives the operator to integrate weapons of his choice, at present LCA Tejas has been integrated with Russian/Western and Indian developed Weapons systems allowing potential buyers plethora of Weapons Systems to Integrate on LCA-Tejas.

Chunk of Inquiries has come from Latin American countries and few Gulf Countries which are looking out for Low-Cost yet Modern 4++ Fighter jets with modern Avionics and Weapons systems which can replace their aging Interceptor fleet Said informed Source.

Gulf countries are a pleasant surprise considering that almost all of them rely on US or a few like Yemen, Syria and Lebanon rely on Russia.

My guess is Oman, Bahrain and Yemen (all three are strategically very close to India). if this happens, RAFO and RBAF will have an interesting mix: Typhoon &Tejas for the former and F-16s and Tejas for the latter.

Under Prime Minister Narendra Modi’s “Made in India” Push, many Homegrown Weapons systems have been Cleared for Export and LCA-Tejas was among the first product to be cleared by Central Government and HAL which is the production agency for LCA-Tejas has been told to engage with Potential buyers.

The most concerned, dedicated and forward thinking PM we ever had. Respect to him

Lol matlab kuch bhi?
We should know the difference between
1. Someone looking at an aircraft at an Air show
And
2. Someone sending an RFI for an aircraft which has still not been inducted into an active service in its nation and has a production rate of 0.75 per year.
We are acting like Pakistan here. I will not say anything further.

Any news on Weapon trials.. BVR firing.. Suppose to happen in Jamnagar when LSP7 is back right?
And any confirmation for Singapore Air Show?

Briefing is a good development but we need to get our act together on Tejas quickly. We need our jets..

Someone sending an RFI for an aircraft which has still not been inducted into an active service in its nation and has a production rate of 0.75 per year.
HAL will start production at the rate of 8-10 aircraft a year. But that needs to be ramped up considerably to meet demand. Unfortunately, there is no proposal for a second LCA Tejas production line and HAL is the sole production agency for LCA. Serious thought needs to be given to outsource components to private manufacturers to save time and effort.

Even ADA is pushing HAL to outsource more of the LCA Tejas’ production to accelerate the production levels to satisfy the IAF. Besides Boeing, HAL is also considering the production facilities of other major fighter plane manufacturers including Lockheed Martin in the US and Eurofighter in Europe.

With a GE 414 engine, Tejas Mk II would be a winner!

HAL will start production at the rate of 8-10 aircraft a year. Butsceduledeeds to be ramped up considerably to meet demand. Unfortunately, there is no proposal for a second LCA Tejas production line and HAL is the sole production agency for LCA. Serious thought needs to be given to outsource components to private manufacturers to save time and effort.

Even ADA is pushing HAL to outsource more of the LCA Tejas’ production to accelerate the production levels to satisfy the IAF. Besides Boeing, HAL is also considering the production facilities of other major fighter plane manufacturers including Lockheed Martin in the US and Eurofighter in Europe.

Will, would, may, might, plans.... I am not impressed with these words.More than one year has lapsed since the scheduled delivery of SP2 and still no SP2.

MK2? MK1 bana nahi Aur mk2?

Lol matlab kuch bhi?
We should know the difference between
1. Someone looking at an aircraft at an Air show
And
2. Someone sending an RFI for an aircraft which has still not been inducted into an active service in its nation and has a production rate of 0.75 per year.
Elaborate what you mean by acting like Pakistan

Jf17---- Air shows ----- buyers -------
Now join the lines .

I'm interested in the 35% indigenous LCA Flying Rickshaw too. Can I buy one this century?

What about JF17, still called a joint venture with " 0 " inputs from one side, will I be ever able to know about the contributions from that one side?

should get a locally developed engine. even though kaveri dint succeed, we should give another shot at it. Should not be dependent on foreign suppliers for critical parts.

Yes they should develop an indigenous engine but it shouldn't be related to any programme ( mk2, AMCA) rather it should be an independent project. Its time we learn from past mistakes. Kaveri was linked to LCA programme and it wasn't just failed but delayed the whole program by 3-4 years...