India is taking 'holycow' to a whole new level, even killing for it.

Bhai, have you seen Turkey and Iran and the small central Asian stans and Mongolia compared to us in wrestling, weight lifting, power lifting, etc?

This is in Asia.

Forget the world beaters from Europe and Russia.

Compare the sports infrastructures from these countries with India and stipend given to sportsmen. And did you guys see how secular folks went after them and called them "half illiterate" just for airing their opinion in favor of India? How can one expect any gain in sports when the rulling elite which ruled India for 70 years treats their own sports stars with such contempt? heck one of them brushed aside these guy's opinion by saying "Haryana se hai na" and it came from people who breast beat when Muslims are generalized.

Kindly sell this self depreciating argument among eminent intellectuals who are too ashamed within their own skin. I am off to enjoy Modi losing his popularity among youth in MCD elections.

Compare the sports infrastructures from these countries with India and stipend given to sportsmen. And did you guys see how secular folks went after them and called them "half illiterate" just for airing their opinion in favor of India? How can one expect any gain in sports when the rulling elite which ruled India for 70 years treats their own sports stars with such contempt? heck one of them brushed aside these guy's opinion by saying "Haryana se hai na" and it came from people who breast beat when Muslims are generalized.

Kindly sell this self depreciating argument among eminent intellectuals who are too ashamed within their own skin. I am off to enjoy Modi losing his popularity among youth in MCD elections.

Valid points on the Mumbai intellectual turd.

Still does not change our genetics.

Enjoy.

Modi ke din aayenge.

P.S. it's deprecating. There's no i in it ....

ranchi-hindustan-sanjoy-aadhar-ranchi-india-number_a819f2ba-2988-11e7-b189-41b029cdb6ad.jpg

12,000 cows in BJP’s Jharkhand get Aadhaar-like ID with details of horn, tail
Over 18 lakh cattle will be given Aadhaar-like UID numbers in a year that will prevent their illegal transportation and help improve their health and milk yield, officials said.

The question must be raised as to how India manages to maintain it's soft power while atrocities like this occur on a regular basis.

There media passively reports passively reports this news. International community barely hears this.

Plus there media is virulently anti-Pakistan, (except respected newspapers like The Hindu)

Ours on the other hand always reports anti-Pakistan news first and barely reports on India.

There community abroad doesnt bad mouth India as much. But our communities abroad especially young guys badmouth Pakistan alot

They have bollywood which provides soft power.

Incidents of terrorism are less than Pakistan and even if it happens there media immediately blames Pakistan.

This is what the world (basically NATO countries) sees and forms its opinion on.

Pakistan is only mentioned in there media if some terrorist attack happens or if it has somethibg to do with Nuke security

Our own people portray Pakistan negatively for their own benefit eg Sharmeen Obaid Chinoy

Ban cow slaughter because some Hindus don't like it.
Ok.

Similarly, they should ban pig slaughter because all 175 million Muslims dislike it.
But they would not.

Ban cow slaughter because some Hindus don't like it.
Ok.

Similarly, they should ban pig slaughter because all 175 million Muslims dislike it.
But they would not.

Only a micro minority of hindus eat pigs.

Hindus will have no problem banning it, now try and convince the christians.

Other NON VEGETARIAN Food is also available in Plenty
Such as Goat and Sheep Meat ; Chicken

Why this Lust for Cow Meat
Will you please (or anyone else) shed some light on the holiness of cow? (just for enlightenment)

When muslims kill blasphemous persons then it is saving Islam and taking revenge but when Hindus protect their sacred animal then it is terrorism???
http://www.thehindu.com/news/national/india-on-top-in-exporting-beef/article7519487.ece
this is not about sacred animal?
BTW these peoples were killed for transporting cows not for slaughtering cow.

Will you please (or anyone else) shed some light on the holiness of cow? (just for enlightenment)

this is not about sacred animal?
BTW these peoples were killed for transporting cows not for slaughtering cow.

Cow is a symbol for all that is good and pure in this world.

Its calm nature, capacity for good, good will towards humans, maintaining cleanliness and selfless nature.

A human who aspires to imitate the nature of a cow will always be beneficial to society and will establish a symbiotic relationship with nature and his environment.

A calm mind gives rise to positive thoughts and action, a selfless nature produces a strong civilization and society, cleanliness produces health, good will creates positive energy for self and others.

Cow is holy because it helps MAN becomes holy. A giver, not a taker.

He who destroys a cow is also a destroyer of all that is good and pure in this world. An enemy of dharma. A taker, an exploiter, a destroyer. A man who is a danger to society.

Each nation follows secularism as defined by its needs.

Since in Hindu India, the religion was NEVER involved with he state, there was no need for any artificial separation. Which is why Indian secularism is equal respect for all religion, i.e. "Sarva Dharma sadbhav" which is the basic tenet of Hinduism. All path leads to god.

Nehru is a product of this thinking, the thinking is not Nehru's creation.

The India parliament debated this issue and accepted this version of secularism in line with our traditional values.

Gandhi believed in Sarva Dharma Sadbhav, which is respect for all faiths. OTOH Nehru, an agnostic the approach was to stay away from all religions. India rejected Nehru's idea of Secularism and adopted Gandhi's idea which was rooted in Hinduism.

Gandhi died before Jinnah, and yet India remained secular while pakistan become islamic. Its very premise was islamic land. "Pak" istan.

Your doubt is a reflection of your doubt on Hindu values. This is because you look at Hindu values and society from the prism of islamic values and islamic society. That is when it becomes subjective, and not objective.

Let us examine your examples one by one,

License raj was an continuation of the policies of British raj that choose to shackle Indian entrepreneurship.

Labour rights and Subsidies = Even the US have them. 8 hours working day, minimum wage etc. That is no marker for socialism.

Planned economy was due to communist Russian influence. It had more to do with channeling limited resources for transformational change, rather than any socialist ideals. Nehru was inspired by the progress USSR made with such plans.

So you can see that non of these were inspired by socialistic ideals.

Also congress sidelining of Narasimharao was more due to him sidelining sonia gandhi and due to the ghost of Babri masjid. It had nothing to do with his economic policy. In fact Rajiv gandhi did not believe in socialism and pushed hard to get Maruti into India.

You can look at the performance of PUS's under Modi when he was the CM of Gujarat which is more than 10 years.

1.jpg

2.jpg

He turned it around, rather than sell them. This is as objective as it gets.

Currently he is expanding the capacity of Railways, turning Air India profitable with no plans of selling them,
PSU stocks across key sectors — from infrastructure to energy to banks — are logging an impressive rise under the BJP.

State support for PSU's has only got stronger under the BJP, not weaker.

When you get rid of the prejudices, the Facts will speak for itself and then you get a clear picture.

Can we all take this discussion on a separate thread? This thread is becoming a mess otherwise. I promise that if I am wrong about this, I will accept it.

@padamchen

Your issue is that you do not believe in 'Indians have worst genotype' but you 'believe in belief' that 'Indians have worst genotype'. It is like arguing with a person who thinks there is a 'Dragon in my house' and no matter how many evidences you give against it, they keep on moving the goal post.

You first asked if there is are ANY Indians who are world beaters. Then any Indians who have excelled in Asia in something physical. Then when confronted with hard evidence of PT Usha, Sachin Tendulkar etc you again changed your definition to 'Any Indian who is best in the world' and 'Physical is NOT cricket or Tennis'.

This is a very real phenomenon and it usually happens with those who are more into 'faiths'. Be it religion or otherwise. Read Demon Haunted World by Carl Sagan, you will find why it becomes obsession like you are having and how to actually see the facts for what they really are.

http://www.goodreads.com/book/show/17349.The_Demon_Haunted_World

Cow is a symbol for all that is good and pure in this world.

Its calm nature, capacity for good, good will towards humans, maintaining cleanliness and selfless nature.

A human who aspires to imitate the nature of a cow will always be beneficial to society and will establish a symbiotic relationship with nature and his environment.

A calm mind gives rise to positive thoughts and action, a selfless nature produces a strong civilization and society, cleanliness produces health, good will creates positive energy for self and others.

Cow is holy because it helps MAN becomes holy. A giver, not a taker.

He who destroys a cow is also a destroyer of all that is good and pure in this world. An enemy of dharma. A taker, an exploiter, a destroyer. A man who is a danger to society.
What a crap :suicide::suicide::hitwall::hitwall::hitwall::hitwall::hitwall::hitwall:
How can a cow be "symbol for all that is good and pure in this world"???
This is the only reason you people kill """"HUMAN""" for???? there is nothing religious association of it??? just for slaughtering a symbol of good and pure in this world (only according to you), but is not the actual good and pure (by itself) in this world?????
Then what is your stance on buffalo and goat and alike animals???
Abdul Sattar Edhi served humanity whole of his life without any religious or racial discrimination, will you also term him """a destroyer of all that is good and pure in this world. An enemy of dharma. A taker, an exploiter, a destroyer. A man who is a danger to society""" for slaughtering cow to feed the needy????
:fie::fie::fie::fie:

What a crap :suicide::suicide::hitwall::hitwall::hitwall::hitwall::hitwall::hitwall:
This is the only reason you people kill """"HUMAN""" for???? there is nothing religious association of it??? just for slaughtering a symbol of good and pure in this world (only according to you), but is not the actual good and pure (by itself) in this world?????
Abdul Sattar Edhi served humanity whole of his life without any religious or racial discrimination, will you also term him """a destroyer of all that is good and pure in this world. An enemy of dharma. A taker, an exploiter, a destroyer. A man who is a danger to society""" for slaughtering cow to feed the needy????

I am not interested in either educating you nor debating with you.

You asked a question regarding the philosophy behind protecting the cow and I give you a reply.

Do not bother to reply.

He's right.

Most Indians are much like cows.

Meek, defenceless, fart all day, and keep chewing while a multitude of people come, tweak their udders and move away.