Pakistani flags appear in Srinagar city, others parts of Kashmir

what I meant to say was, the only way Indian occupied or administered Kashmir has any sort of prominence is because India and Pakistan bickers over it.

Otherwise, it is destined to be nothing more than an obscure place occasionally praised for it's natural beauty.

Not like a Tamil nadu which over 20 years ago had pretty similar GDP per capita to Balochistan and is currently one of the most Industrialised states in India.

Even with the Tamil tigers problem.

Oi @SarthakGanguly - Did your compatriot just insult my ancestral & your adopted (you damn Bengali) homeland ? :pissed:

Not really, Kerala is an obscure little state occasionally praised for it's natural beauty filled with unproductive socialists who have killed off industry and now sustains their socialist decadence through their compatriot's blood, toil and tears in capitalistic societies.

So Kashmir is doing way better than my homeland :D

Not really, Kerala is an obscure little state occasionally praised for it's natural beauty filled with unproductive socialists who have killed off industry and now sustains their socialist decadence through their compatriot's blood, toil and tears in capitalistic societies.

So Kashmir is doing way better than my homeland :D

@SarthakGanguly - Now he insults Socialism in front of a Socialist like myself ? :mad:

They should instead raise the Mozambiquen flag ...... it looks more cool + it has an AK47 in it .

mozambique-flag.jpg

If they join Pakistan then what India thinks will hardly matter....

And the ground reality today is what Pak thinks hardly matter....

Shut up grammar police. :P It has been corrected.

Oh no, I never criticise another poster's grammar, my grammar is horrendous but I was LOLing at your idea India and Pakistan will leave it upto the Kashmiris

bn-620x400.jpg

Srinagar: As Pakistan celebrated its Independence Day, a Pakistani flag was placed on the iron fence of Pratap Park in Lal Chowk near Press Enclave in Srinagar city by activists of Dukhtaran-i-Millat. Similar reports came from other parts of Kashmir too.

Official sources said that on the eve of Pakistan’s Independence Day, two girl activists of DeM who were wearing hijab appeared in Lal Chowk near Press enclave carrying Pakistani flags in their hands. Sources said that the girls later placed the flag on the iron fence opposite to the Abi Guzar Lane which immediately caught the attention of the media persons. - See more at: Pakistani flags appear in Srinagar city, others parts of Kashmir | The News Informer
---
bn-620x400.jpg

Srinagar: As Pakistan celebrated its Independence Day, a Pakistani flag was placed on the iron fence of Pratap Park in Lal Chowk near Press Enclave in Srinagar city by activists of Dukhtaran-i-Millat. Similar reports came from other parts of Kashmir too.

Official sources said that on the eve of Pakistan’s Independence Day, two girl activists of DeM who were wearing hijab appeared in Lal Chowk near Press enclave carrying Pakistani flags in their hands. Sources said that the girls later placed the flag on the iron fence opposite to the Abi Guzar Lane which immediately caught the attention of the media persons. - See more at: Pakistani flags appear in Srinagar city, others parts of Kashmir | The News Informer
--
Nice ...
seems they condeming pak ...( as flag is upside down)
falg.jpg

or ignorant people who just stoood with pamphalet

cool

Oh no, I never criticise another poster's grammar, my grmmar is horrendous but I was LOLing at your idea India and Pakistan will leave it upto the Kashmiris

I think the Pakistanis would be more willing than you give them credit.

Aur bhi gham hain jamaane main, Kashmir ke siwa.

Aur bahut saare gham apne yahan hi hain, dusron se obsess hona bewakoofi hai...

Nanda's move buttressed the position of Ayub's rival, Zulfikar Ali Bhutto, the Foreign Minister. He sent to Ayub for the record a letter dated May 12, 1965 arguing that since India's military strength was growing and "is at present in no position to risk a ground war", it was time to strike. (White Paper on the Jammu and Kashmir Dispute; Government of Pakistan, January 1977, page 82). Ayub unwisely fell in with his plans, inflicting lasting damage on Pakistan and his own position. In April 1966 he told the Cabinet: "I want it understood that never again will we risk 100 million Pakistanis for 5 million Kashmiris - never again."

Seems while the PA knows that it can't get Kashmir and trying that puts all Pakistanis at risk, they want to keep up the pretense by sending 16 year olds to die a useless beghairat cowardly death.

Lyndon Johnson and India

:) well indeed hopes will never die and hence it worth dying for

Entire Pakistan from Peshawar to Srinagar celebrated 14th August

Better to celebrate on August 15th.

Jinnah's first broadcast to Pakistan:
August 15 is the birthday of the independent and sovereign state of Pakistan. It marks the fulfilment of the destiny of the Muslim nation which made great sacrifices in the past few years to have its homeland.
:D

---

--
Nice ...
seems they condeming pak ...( as flag is upside down)
View attachment 43397
or ignorant people who just stoood with pamphalet

cool

They are hanging it vertically in the proper manner with the part that attaches to the pole (white rectangle) at the top. It is not upside down, if it were the green would be at the top not the bottom. They are in fact flying the flag in a proper way in the vertical orientation.

Pakistanis can correct me if I'm wrong.

in the next 50 yrs kashmir will either get independence or they will join pakistan…thats seems more likely… that is unless you guys are planning keeping around 1 million soldiers in kashmir for ever to guard the 12 million kashmiris…
You have very very long vision hero... next 50 yrs.... ok God Bless you

I think the Pakistanis would be more willing than you give them credit.

No.

Indians and Pakistanis haven't got their sh!t together in 67 years.

I don't expect them to in the next 100 years.