Pakistan Constitution should make hijab compulsory: JI

There is a problem when people mindlessly ramble without understanding what the point the other party is trying to make.

You're trying to make the case that If the niyaat of a person is good then outside appearances don't matter. I'm all for that.

Aunty Saihba is trying to make the point that women should not be forced to do anything. I'm only half way for that, because to me she sounds like a femi-nazi. Give them an inch and they try to take a mile.

I'm trying make the point that covering of the head is not backwards. Neither is Islam.
then your own post applie to you, all these pages we have been argueing wether it should be forced or not and all of a sudden you decide to take a dump on liberals? No one said it's medevl , coersion is

People are trying to take potshots at Islam. Take a look back a few pages.

And I will quote my original post for you on this topic:

Ok truth of the matter is, most Pakistani women do cover their heads, with chador or dupatta.

Some women wear hijab, and some even burka.

Magar pataa ney kya begharati pehlaa ray hain kuch lokh idar...

I mean..ky zamana agaya jab sar ko takhna bhi backwards hain, aur kanjaro jaise nanga pirnaa modern or progressive hain.

hijabi sluts who cover their heads and show breasts tight and shake their booty in tights/stocking(not evevn bothering to wear pants) from behind

That's a bang on definition.

Especially here in UAE< they wear a Hijab, and then from below the neck, it all goes ballistic. Then even those who wear Abaya, have a slit on the front, and deliberately take out a leg from there and wearing a tight fitting, kind of transparent stocking.

Thing with Arabic is, that you will see pakistanis speaking fluent arabic in it's spoken form and everything, but the Arabic grammar is really really difficult.

They should be sent abroad to work for the Pakistani government in arab countries like Embassies and Consulates. But who cares

Does it matter? I cant tell you the name for my privacy's sake but the ministry regulates the arabic curriculum so the same arabic is taught in all schools

Yeah, and that Arabic is of a story book which is awkward to the core.

They should be sent abroad to work for the Pakistani government in arab countries like Embassies and Consulates. But who cares

Uh, sorry, but I didn't get it? Who should be sent abroad?

Mate, I & my sis studied @ western schools, universities, attended all the parties and fun that entails, no interference from parents, whatsoever. Still we turned out to be pretty god-fearing decent people.

At the moment I have access to cash that would make a sheikh drool. One of worlds most famous casinos is next-door to my house, yet, I have never gambled, never gotten drunk, never disrespected a single girl, ever!

If anyone had an excuse to turn up as "ganda andda," it would have been me!

WTF, is this *BS* about western teachings / hijab / and culture?

I have gone through kindergarden to university. What i have noticed is that no one here stops you from doing anything. In other words, there is no dictatorship.... I too had a choice like drinking, smoking weed etc, but thankfully i used my will not to. I firmly believe it depends how you grow up and what your parents trained you like. Countries also play a vital role.---- Disparity vs equality

If you impose something it will sure be deified.Enthusiasm should come from with in on ones own free will.As for laws/rules they are always meant to be broken...........:D

I'm a Pathan. I was given a .22 Brno rifle when I was seven as my first gift. First lesson my father taught me was, "son, be careful, never take an innocent life, use it for protection of your family only, to take a life of an innocent, or someone who does not have the means to protect himself is tantamount to killing humanity as a whole"

It's just not enthusiasm, you need guidance of elders as well, before you can ponder decisions and outcomes of situations before you act on urges. I feel as if, the education at home in Pakistan has been compromised, people have started down a path where compromise and reaching an understanding on differing viewpoints, has no chance to succeed.

Oh, well... what can I alone do. So **** it!

Uh, sorry, but I didn't get it? Who should be sent abroad?

The Pakistanis who are fluent in Arabic

Chinese and Russians (although many of them are non-muslims) have fluent arabic speaking diplomats in Arab countires? Give me one Pakistani diplomat (although almost all of them are muslims) in an arab country fluent in Arabic?

I firmly believe it depends how you grow up and what your parents trained you like. Countries also play a vital role.---- Disparity vs equality
Couldn't agree more. Cheers! :cheers:

I'm a Pathan. I was given a .22 Brno rifle when I was seven as my first gift. First lesson my father taught me was, "son, be careful, never take an innocent life, use it for protection of your family only, to take a life of an innocent, or someone who does not have the means to protect himself is tantamount to killing humanity as a whole"
You lucky little ....

The Pakistanis who are fluent in Arabic

Yup, but the thing here is, that those who are fluent in Arabic are either teachers/professors or the laborers in the Arab country, who have a direct correspondence with Arabic people. Diplomats don't have a correspondence, neither do I, even though I am an average joe. In Dubai, everywhere it is Urdu, or a 'bigri' hui form of Urdu. In Muscat though, yeah, a bit of Arabic helps for me.

Point is, diplomats don't need to be fluent in Arabic. Same as they don't have to be fluent in French in France, or Czech in Czech Republic, etc etc.

Does anybody know French very well? Even though it is the world's second official language.

It's just not enthusiasm, you need guidance of elders as well, before you can ponder decisions and outcomes of situations before you act on urges. I feel as if, the education at home in Pakistan has been compromised, people have started down a path where compromise and reaching an understanding on differing viewpoints, has no chance to succeed.

Oh, well... what can I alone do. So **** it!
A Brno to a seven years old boy? What a gift!:disagree: Are you sure you were able to use it? even practiced grownups with wide shoulders find it difficult to shoot with it.

You lucky little ....
LOL... That sentence has the potential to end in a million different ways, however, I'll grant you the benefit of doubt! :rofl:

It's like, people end their letters with Regards only. Now WTF does Regards mean? There are million different kinda regards :D

A Brno to a seven years old boy? What a gift!:disagree: Are you sure you were able to use it? even practiced grownups with wide shoulders find it difficult to shoot with it.
Dude, .22, it has less recoil than a Diana pellet gun! :D