Jammu and Kashmir celebrates Eid with Pakistan

Salute the courage of Kashmiri people. Their spirits have not diminished despite all efforts by occupation forces. Eid Mubarak and love from Pakistan brothers.

View attachment 316038

A handful of rice can enough give you inside about upcoming taste in Pressure cooker :lol:

But you see a rock doesn't retaliate, it doesn't hit back.

See, there was a time when you people were all gung ho about the "revolution" in Kashmir and it was much worse for us than it is today. Back then more than half the population would have supported Pakistan and you lot boasted about how J&K is separating from India, and guess what it didn't happen then.
And slowly over the years and now only a fraction of the population think about Pak as an out, terrorism too has reduced drastically and now its your generation's turn to boast about the little that is happening in the valley, and the generation after yours will have to be happier about lesser and so on and so forth until it becomes apparent to Pakistanis that the $hit had hit the fan back in the 80s and that you lot have held no cards ever since.

Get the trend?

Earlier:
Pakistan- Had less terrorism, had more support in J&K.
India- Had more terrorism, had less support in J&K.

Now:
Pakistan- Has more terrorism, has less support in J&K.
India- Has less terrorism, has more support in J&K.

“Like gravity, karma is so basic we often don't even notice it.”
― Sakyong Mipham

Why Pakistani media shows something where it knows Kashmir is something that Pakistan is not going to get. Keeping Kashmir alive in Pakistanis mind is dangerous. Pakistani media should know this. Kashmir has already done immense damage to Pakistan, its society, and its economy.

Thanks for your concern but you better not worry about pur economy and society.
Kashmirs will never surrender before Indian occupation. Their hearts and minds are with Pakistan.

We have 35 percent of Kashmir and 65 percent remaining will continue to tease India.

Kashmirs will never surrender before Indian occupation. Their hearts and minds are with Pakistan.

We have 35 percent of Kashmir and 65 percent remaining will continue to tease India.

We are not bothered about some Kashmiris protesting. Let them protest. In a democracy they have the right to protest, but no violence, and no killings.

It sums up why sunnis of kashmir want to separate from India.. religion and being not able to persecute minorities.... so called "peaceful" people couldn't remain at peace even on one of their most holy days..

Jammu and Kashmir celebrates Eid with Pakistan
APP | UMER BIN AJMAL — UPDATED 5 MINUTES AGO
577ce1d28d869.jpg

Kashmiri Muslims offer Eidul Fitr prayers in Srinagar, Indian-held Kashmir. — AP

SRINAGAR: Authorities in India announced that Eidul Fitr, which marks the end of the holy month of Ramazan, will be on Thursday. But for Kashmiris residing in Indian-held areas, Pakistan’s announcement in this regard had more weight.

“Eid is a moment of joy, one of very few occasions when Kashmiris come together to celebrate,” said Mohammad Faysal, a resident of Srinagar in Indian-held Kashmir.

577ce2228e518.jpg

Kashmiri Muslim women offer Eidul Fitr prayers in Srinagar, Indian-held Kashmir. —AP

“Kashmiris have always been glued to Pakistani channels, waiting for Mufti Muneeb-ur-Rehman to announce it for us,” said Faysal. “It never matters for Kashmir when India celebrates, because geographically we are closer to Pakistan,” he added.

Faysal, who is currently working to create and promote libraries in off-route schools of Jammu and Kashmir, said there are also the cultural and religious factors which keep Kashmiris close to Pakistan.

“So, whenever there is Eid in Pakistan, it is Eid in Kashmir. It is like a universal fact,” he maintained.

577ce26220b10.jpg

Kashmiri Muslim protesters throw stones on Indian policemen during a protest near an open area where they performed Eid prayers in Srinagar. —AP

Hazratbal Shrine in the Srinagar district attracted at least 45,000 people for Eid prayers, which was the largest gathering, says Tahir Ibn Manzoor, a Srinagar-based journalist.

“The second largest gathering for Eid prayers was held at Eidgah in old city Srinagar where at least 40,000 people were in attendance,” he said, adding that some 20,000 people offered Eid prayers at TRC Polo Ground.

577ce292209f6.jpg

Kashmiri protesters clash with Indian police as they took to the streets chanting pro-freedom slogans after prayers marking the festival of Eidul Fitr in Srinagar. —AFP

Protests, teargas shelling and Hurriyet leaders under house arrest
Fearing their presence could spark violence, the Jammu and Kashmir government had put top Hurriyet leaders including Syed Ali Geelani, Mirwaiz Umar Farooq and Mohammad Yasin Malik under house arrest.

“Since 2010, our leader leadership is put under detention on Eid,” said Faysal. “Today, Mirwaiz Umar Farooq was detained after Fajr to stop him from giving a religious sermon.”

577ce2d0cd96b.jpg

Indian police clash with Kashmiri protesters who took to the streets chanting pro-freedom slogans after Eid prayers in Srinagar. —AFP

Umar Farooq is chairman of Hurriyet Conference and the Mirwaiz of Kashmir — highest religious authority.

But a protest broke out at the “martyrs’ graveyard” — a part of Eidgah — when Kashmiris rallied for freedom and against the curbs on leadership and plans of army settlements.

577ce30506c20.jpg

Kashmiri protesters clash with Indian police as they took to the streets chanting pro-freedom slogans after Eid prayers in Srinagar. —AFP

“During protests, indiscriminate teargas [shelling] and flashbangs were used on us. The entire place at Eidgah was gassed by the forces, created breathing problems and injuring scores of people especially women,” Faysal said.

There were also protests in districts Anantnag and Sopore, where protesters were seen waving the Pakistani flag.

“Pakistani flags have always been waved in Kashmir; one to show ideological support and the other as a symbol of dissent. So, whenever there are protests, Pakistani flags show up,” he concluded.
Kashmir will be Pakistan......No matter how strongbour enemy will......Kashmiri brothers we are with you and InshAllah very soon you will be with us....!!!
Hope this message will be conveyed to all our Kahmiri brothers....!!

How do you know Kashmiris are with Pakistan? Given its current state, not even the most ardent pro-Pakistani Kashmiri takes Pakistan seriously. They know Pakistan is weak on all matters politically, diplomatically, economically, and even militarily to provide any help to them. This is the same reason why India doesn’t even hold talks with Pakistan. Kashmiris know this.

If you really want to gauge how pro-Pakistani the Kashmiris are, why not pro-Pakistani political parties – like Hurriyet – not stand for elections? What are they afraid of? That the people will discover that the emperor has no clothes?

Population in Jammu and Kashmir State

Muslim - Sunni 53.31%
Muslim - Shia 15.00%
Hindu 28.44%
Sikh 1.87%
Buddhist 0.90%

Shia and Sunni are celebrating ID on different days.......the increasing divide between them will ensure that Shia Muslim prefer India.

By the way In India the ID Holiday is today and not tomorrow,

We stand by Kashmir politically, and through faith and the same culture. Eid Mubarak to all the Muslims!!!! Keep in your prayers peaceful freedom fighters like Geelani, Mirwaiz Sahib and Yasin Malik -- who are imprisoned every year by the increasingly cowardly occupation forces who are scared of them and their influence - jail is their second home. Eid Mubarak and FREEDOM for Kashmir will be attained one day. Appreciate the support and affection from our Kashmiri brothers and sisters. Pakistan has and will continue to give a lot in this principled and moral cause.

By the way Deccan Hyderabad and Bihar also celebrated EID today as well.

Shia and Sunni are celebrating ID on different days.......the increasing divide between them will ensure that Shia Muslim prefer India.

By the way In India the ID Holiday is today and not tomorrow,

joke of the century, Kashmir issue has no sectarian undertones at all....dont you know that the leader of Hurriyet Council is a Shiia (Syed Ali Geelani) and he is revered by tens of thousands of Muslims in Kashmir including Sunnis. Your information about "increasing divide" is invalidated.

In fact I remember 2 years ago a Muharram procession was banned by the cowardly occupation forces and many Sunnis (as well as Sikhs and Kashmiri Pundits) protested. Ground realities are ground realities, dont believe everything Times Now tells you ;)

Why Pakistani media shows something where it knows Kashmir is something that Pakistan is not going to get. Keeping Kashmir alive in Pakistanis mind is dangerous. Pakistani media should know this. Kashmir has already done immense damage to Pakistan, its society, and its economy.

One could actually apply more of said logic to india - Most Kashmiris want nothing to do with india, hate to identify themselves as "indian" so why should india fund a 3.5-4 lakh troop presence (and the logistics involved) in a land where they are never welcomed and are in fact hated - due to oppression and suppression that's been going on for decades?

Why should Pakistan abandon the cause when Kashmiris are pro Pakistan or at least pro-independence? In AZAD J&K and in iOK there is no uprising at all or bad feeling towards Pakistan. No need for you to worry about our economy - it's india that needs to get out of its delusion! The sooner the better

We are not bothered about some Kashmiris protesting. Let them protest. In a democracy they have the right to protest, but no violence, and no killings.

it's actually india that proposes seperate "townships" for Kashmir Pundits (which even many Pundits who actually live in Kashmir are rejecting), it's india imposing AFSPA, regularly monitoring social media and arresting political dissidents, regularly banning SMS services and imposing other draconian and absurd rules on Kashmiris.....fair to say you have no basis to talk about democracy and Kashmir in the same sentence

india & BD on Thursday (except Hyderabad and Bihar which celebrated same day as Pakistan and others)
i thought fasting is for 30 days so wont this mean its 31 days?
also other countries further east of india celebrated eid today as well why the delay by one day? just for india and bangladesh?

joke of the century, Kashmir issue has no sectarian undertones at all....dont you know that the leader of Hurriyet Council is a Shiia (Syed Ali Geelani) and he is revered by tens of thousands of Muslims in Kashmir including Sunnis. Your information about "increasing divide" is invalidated.

In fact I remember 2 years ago a Muharram procession was banned by the cowardly occupation forces and many Sunnis (as well as Sikhs and Kashmiri Pundits) protested. Ground realities are ground realities, dont believe everything Times Now tells you ;)

Sign of an illegetimate imperial overlord, trying to divide natives into different groups. Just like Israel has made a concerted effort to cause divides between Christian and Muslim Palestinians in order to undermine the Palestinian national struggle.

http://english.alarabiya.net/en/vie...o-create-Palestinian-religious-divisions.html

Similarly the Indian propaganda machine seeks to cause a Shia Sunni divide to weaken the Kashmiri independence movement and make it seem like just a single desperate community is causing the ruckus. Only brainwashed Indian nationalists fall for this nonsense.