Is Indian Aggresive Posturing Prelude to a Fourth War with Pakistan

i just watched sum crazy videos, and after watching them, US wants this war to happen.

Impact of another war with Pakistan should not be under estimated, even you're military think tank is aware of it. According to a recent RAW report ISI has accoplished a network of thousands of socalled "sleeping cells" in India ready to strike anywhere across the country. This network includes politicians and military officers!!!

Future war will not be fought in conventional manner, it will also include fear mongering and terror across the country inorder to further demoralise and destabalise India.

Aftermath: Severly damaged industrial infrastructure, high imports hence high inflation, negative trade balance resuting in devatluation of rupee, fuel shortage, flight of forex to safer heavens etc etc...

It might take a decade to rebuild what you'll lose in few days or weeks. :coffee:

Terrorism is not new to India. It has been bleeding for a while and it did pretty well on the development from despite all this. Being a large country it can take the bleeding. But, can pakistan sustain the conventional war, given its economic condition. Pakistan is now working on credit from IMF and deferring of payments on crude oil. Even a war for short time is enough to destablize Pakistan easily, don't you think so.

its a huge problem for us!

Fatman sahib, it is the neighbors who are paying the price. They can't keep on paying that price indefinitely. I am sure many people here can see that.

As long as their fallout is domestic, it is an internal matter of Pakistan, not when others start feeling the heat.

It would be logical for them to ask Pakistan to clean up it's house or someone will do it for them.

Fatman sahib, it is the neighbors who are paying the price. They can't keep on paying that price indefinitely. I am sure many people here can see that.

As long as their fallout is domestic, it is an internal matter of Pakistan, not when others start feeling the heat.

It would be logical for them to ask Pakistan to clean up it's house or someone will do it for them.

who dont u ppl first clean up ur mess and stop putting responsibility on neighbours every tym!!, its rather usual to see an indian commenting this way

Impact of another war with Pakistan should not be under estimated, even you're military think tank is aware of it. According to a recent RAW report ISI has accoplished a network of thousands of socalled "sleeping cells" in India ready to strike anywhere across the country. This network includes politicians and military officers!!!

Future war will not be fought in conventional manner, it will also include fear mongering and terror across the country inorder to further demoralise and destabalise India.

Aftermath: Severly damaged industrial infrastructure, high imports hence high inflation, negative trade balance resuting in devatluation of rupee, fuel shortage, flight of forex to safer heavens etc etc...

It might take a decade to rebuild what you'll lose in few days or weeks. :coffee:

The mood on the street today is that simply enough is enough.

Ppl are dying anyway, sleeping cells notwithstanding. Things will never change in Pakistan nor will the intent of ISI change, nor will the impotence of elected leadreship improve.

Like I wrote in a previous post ..

Rasm - e - duniya bhi hai, Mauka bhi hai, Dastoor bhi hai

Ppl are dying anyway, sleeping cells notwithstanding. Things will never change in Pakistan nor will the intent of ISI change, nor will the impotence of elected leadreship improve.

I guess the mood of the day dictates foreign policy?

Now, Indian Economy is huge, one war is'nt going to make a big difference to the economy. Second, India will not risk the war against Pakistan because it stands the risk of another military coup in Pakistan. Musharaf will justify the war come back to make his back comfortable to the President seat. India has strong evidence of the Pakistani involvment in this attack. The only thing is that weather the proof of Pakistani ISI involvment. If this link is exposed in front of the whole world, then the situation will be interesting. If the Pakistanis decide to move all the troops from NWFP to the Indian side of the border, then the Americans can justify themselves with moving into Nwfp and take it completely and adding the territory under Afghanistan. The civilian Govt. in Pakistan has no control over its army and it's intelligence agencies. There is huge Public pressure on the Indian govt. to declare war on Pakistan. The war should be waged together with the govt. of Pakistan and bring it to a position where it has total control over the army and the ISI.

Keep smoking that whacky tobacy man cmmon you must be a senior advisor to Bush.:crazy:

ISLAMABAD, Dec 1 (APP): China has assured full moral, financial and material support to Pakistan in the wake of situation arose after terrorist attacks in Mumbai (India). China in a message to Pakistan’s top slot said that the country would assist Pakistan in any situation to overcome the problems and challenges being faced by it.

The Chinese leadership is in constant contact with Pakistan to know the nature of assistance the latter requires and ensure its immediate availability.

However, according to officials sources, Pakistan is self-sufficient in defence and it is impossible for any state of the world to harm the country.

They said Pakistan Army, Navy and Air Force are well equipped to protect the homeland.

.....But, can pakistan sustain the conventional war, given its economic condition. Pakistan is now working on credit from IMF and deferring of payments on crude oil. Even a war for short time is enough to destablize Pakistan easily, don't you think so.

I agree with you completely on this…and this itself is one of the reasons that Pakistan would have never initiated any such acts in India that would have brought the two countries at the brink of war…At this moment, Pakistan cannot afford any new localised conflict, let alone a full fledge war…

I understand that sentiments are high in India right now, but will a war resolve all the issues and bring peace in the region? ….We already had three in the past, if you think that fourth will bring some comfort in the lives of people and resolve all the issues…give it a shot!!

There is nothing that India can gain with a new war in the region rather it will aggravate the problems further on…Atleast one thing that we have learned from the previous Indo-Pak wars and the few ones that are going on in the world right now is that a war has never a problem to a solution but a fuel for further problems….

ISLAMABAD, Dec 1 (APP): China has assured full moral, financial and material support to Pakistan in the wake of situation arose after terrorist attacks in Mumbai (India). China in a message to Pakistan’s top slot said that the country would assist Pakistan in any situation to overcome the problems and challenges being faced by it.

The Chinese leadership is in constant contact with Pakistan to know the nature of assistance the latter requires and ensure its immediate availability.

However, according to officials sources, Pakistan is self-sufficient in defence and it is impossible for any state of the world to harm the country.

They said Pakistan Army, Navy and Air Force are well equipped to protect the homeland.

After all china too have some points to make!!!:victory::victory::china:

I agree with you completely on this…and this itself is one of the reasons that Pakistan would have never initiated any such acts in India that would have brought the two countries at the brink of war…At this moment, Pakistan cannot afford any new localised conflict, let alone a full fledge war…

I understand that sentiments are high in India right now, but will a war resolve all the issues and bring peace in the region? ….We already had three in the past, if you think that fourth will bring some comfort in the lives of people and resolve all the issues…give it a shot!!

There is nothing that India can gain with a new war in the region rather it will aggravate the problems further on…Atleast one thing that we have learned from the previous Indo-Pak wars and the few ones that are going on in the world right now is that a war has never a problem to a solution but a fuel for further problems….

I agree completely.A war is simply not the solution.

In these times of economic slowdown a war will only make investors avoid India and dent business confidence.The situation will become worse.

India will lose a lot and if we do fight a war it is not necessary that we will succeed in dismantling terror elements within Pakistan.

More Indians will lose their lives,Pakistanis will lose their lives(many of them innocents) and it will only increase the hatred in Pakistani hearts for India.

A generation of Pakistanis after the war will forever will be anti-Indians and might pick up arms to become terrorists.

In these times we Indians must use our heads not blind patriotism.
We need to be smart.
Obviously we cant sit with our hands folded,some action has to be taken but certainly not war.

War, if it happens, will be the last resort and would be the most unfortunate thing that can happen.

I hope that if the evidence is clear enough, both countries can work on the issue jointly.

Ultimately it may come to a choice by Pakistan if it wants to go to war for the likes of LET!

I think that the Indian Government anti-Pakistan propaganda has reached its limits. Blaming Pakistan from the get-go, Indian media flaming the sentiments on both sides etc etc without a single shred of proof being submitted otherwise to validate the claims of captured/ wounded GHUSBHAITYA! Time for the Indian government to evidently put up or simply SHUT UP!

People are dying just because India is running after the wrong enemy, every time when something of this sort happens, the real culprits escape while both the government and media is busy blaming Pakistan.
Like i said elsewhere does it help? no it doesn't not even one bit. People are loosing their lives in Pakistan as well, but we for one don't jump on to conclusions unlike you guys who by default know that whenever something bad happens, it has to be Pakistan and not anyone else.
Rest assured, if moods on your street are changing, so are they on ours, government is already facing some heavy criticism not only from the opposition parties, but also from ex army men, defense analysts, media and what not for adopting a negative sorry *** attitude. How long do you think that Zardari will sacrifice his political career just to please India? PM has already called on the security council meeting tomorrow to discuss the growing tensions between Pakistan and India, the tribals have not only agreed for a cease fire in the FATA region but also to assist PA in the time of need so that PA could focus on her energy on the Indian front if tensions continue to grow.
So in any way India is not going anywhere with this, as i mentioned previously 200000 more just to avenge for 200, i don't think Indian sarkar is that stupid, however i do agree on this fact that Singh will be under pressure, the elections are near by too.

As for not changing anything in Pakistan, well the same could be said against India who’s in spite of numerous claims, still considers Pakistan as the main cause for all its problems.