Abandoning status as "Islamic Republic"

What direction do you want Pakistan to follow?

• Secular

• Other

Results are only viewable after voting.
Another turd of wisdom from our eastern neghbours who know shit but have to comment
Oh what else is happening? Example is B'desh. Where the jamati was hanged and you people have the prob.

Similarly if something like that happens in Pak, the whole jamati will come out on streets and Lal Mazjid 2, will happen .

Oh what else is happening? Example is B'desh. Where the jamati was hanged and you people have the prob.

Similarly if something like that happens in Pak, the whole jamati will come out on streets and Lal Mazjid 2, will happen .
They were hanged just for being pro Pakistan we protested so did our ally Turkey

Nooe JI is way weaker in Pakistan than Bangladesh

They were hanged just for being pro Pakistan we protested so did our ally Turkey

Nooe JI is way weaker in Pakistan than Bangladesh

I gave you the example of how Mullas control the foreign and domestic policy creations.

Nope they dont our foreign policy is based on our national interests

national interest is kashmir, bleeding India with 1000 cuts. Where these molvis play a vital role and this is why MAULANA mazhood azar and Lakhvi given red corner notice.

Kashmir is a disputed territory we will not compromise on our stance in the same way you dont stop being hypocrites

Your interests are not our interests we cannot let your interest be the driving force behind our domestic policies

Kashmir is a disputed territory we will not compromise on our stance in the same way you dont stop being hypocrites

Your interests are not our interests we cannot let your interest be the driving force behind our domestic policies

yes that is what I am saying. Half of your policy is planned by Molanas sitting in Madrassa. They will never allow any secular thought in the society.

Nope Kashmir has been as issue since partition and will remain an issue

Its all about Kashmir our main issue with India is its illegal occuption in Kashmir

Arre bhai .. I am talking about your internal matters. The Mulvis have a say in your internal affairs. Their shop runs on the basis of Islam. They would never allow the Islamic title to go.

Even if it goes, the things will remain same.

Maybe it is time to abandon our status as the "Islamic" "Republic" of Pakistan, and return to our secular roots which were planned by the fathers of the nation. Not a literal name change, but Pakistani people need to abandon the "Islamic Republic" ideology. Pakistan was created because Jinnah and co were afraid that in a Hindu dominated Country, there would always be episodes of violence and disagreement between the two chief religions, as Muslims of India had grown to become an almost different culture. Thus Pakistan was created so that the Muslims and Hindus can live in peace alone. Pakistan was created because the Muslim League felt the new "Hindus"tan would not be secular enough, not because it wouldn't be "Islamic" enough. Do we want to end up like the Middle East?

Also, it is embarrassing how many people believe in ridiculously stupid Jewish conspiracy theories, and hate Jews so much without having ever having seen one in their entire lives. Can a mature, mentally healthy human being actually believe such far fetched stories? Is this the result of one or two generations of cousin-cousin breeding? The reality is every year hundreds, if not thousands of non-Muslims are persecuted and harassed all along the country, but our sympathies are only for Palestine and non-existent dead Muslims in Burma and India. Isn't it ridiculous how people in Pakistan want women to "cover" themselves up, yet Google confirms the most number of pornographic searches are from Pakistan. Google also confirms that South Asia ranks the highest in bestiality searches.

Now people are going to be blame me for having such a negative view of my home country, but I am telling the truth, and even if the truth is not something that was told to us through biased text books. Media doesn't report such incidents because they are more focused on who Imran Khan wants to sleep with, and they don't have time for a family of murdered Ahmaids, Shias, Chrisitans, Hindus, etc. But of course it is all Mossad's, RAW's and CIA's fault, because they have so much time and resources to waste on us. (Well, RAW is an exception I guess. They all have the time in the world for their little Eastern Sibling)

P.S Removing it won't really affect the economical or the political situation. It would improve the social condition.

(NON PAKISTANIS KINDLY DON'T VOTE ON THE POLL)
Your " WOGY"kind of thinking reminded me of what Allama Iqbal (ra) described people like you as " TEHZEEB KE FERZAND",who start thinking about Pakistan from Jinnah(ra) and not from Allama Iqbal(ra).I wonder who allows and then pays you to count/collect such opinion on PDF?.

I disagree, its easy to blame education but you still have educated people like one involved in Safora incident. Education is nothing when one cant get past red lines drawn to discredit reality because its a frowned upon thought process.

Problem with Pakistan and rest of Muslim world is intolerance and inability to accept change. How do madrassas (den of all evils) come in picture when a 3rd class movie literally grabbed 1.4 billion people by the balls? So offended Pakistan of all countries banned youtube to do what again? Deprive its citizens of a great educational platform.

No one said you have to watch it, but no one expected a world wide protest over something this silly and in middle were your "educated" people. You should see how much western countries ridicule their own religion because to them its not a basis to hurt others.

Just please list me 1 item that is done proper way as prescribed in religion in Pakistan? Not a single thing and every opposite thing, yet this is such an intolerant society that I can imagine people reading this would want to punch me because I am taking them out of their comfort zone.
And how can we convert this intolerance into tolerance, simple answer is by giving good quality education. It doesnt gives you 100% result but with the passage of time extremism will decrease significantly. And another thing is lack of understanding of Islam completely. Our mullahs are are describing Islam as a relation between man and God only, which is only a part of Islam, completely forgetting "HaqooqulIbad""the Rights of People" which is the core of Islam.

What exactly is the "quality" of education you are talking about?
  • Does it mean using projectors instead of blackboards?
  • Teaching new and updated edition of books?
  • Having proper roof and chairs to sit under and on respectively?

How does all that save you from being offended by some random person across the other end of earth saying, "You are all crazy with your religion" intolerance?

To me the education that can help is, keeping religious studies as part of home upbringing. The minute you hire these damn mullas, you are risking your child adopting a variant of religion. Education should be:
  • knowing there is more to life than following a certain ideology all your life and limiting your thought process
  • Opening your eye to be able to reason b/w good and bad without aid of religious directives.
  • Studying technical subjects such as computer programming, biology, geography, geology instead of complete time waste Pak studies, Islamiat, Urdu, etc. What have these given you so far? This is something you can get at home.
  • Not paying attention or getting involved in something you know is wrong. Unfortunately Pakistani people do opposite this very well.
  • Helping others in need without aiming for a return on investment. I have come across so many such people who proudly practice this strategy and have the audacity to attach jazzak ulla khar at the end.
My point is that Pakistan is the perfect storm where religion can be manipulated and kids coaxed into it which is why as the subject of this whole thread should be secular but evidently as the polls show not many still are out of this religion "spell".

Arre bhai .. I am talking about your internal matters. The Mulvis have a say in your internal affairs. Their shop runs on the basis of Islam. They would never allow the Islamic title to go.

Even if it goes, the things will remain same.

As an indian you are in no position to comment about our nation's internal matters. The Pakistani race, culture and heritage is completely different and at odds to the indian one. We have a unique culture and way of life wherby Islam plays a vital role. An indian can never ever understand this. Just as we can never ever understand the indian race and culture.