Improving the quality of threads by removing Indian members.

Should def.pk improve the quality of this forum by perma-banning problem-Indian members?

• Yes, they are a nuisance.

• No, I am Indian.

• No, I am Pakistani.

Results are only viewable after voting.
Anti-Indian rant, as usual! You really are getting too predictable!

There are 'masses' of old members that have been perma-banned from any nationality, if you cared to check without bias. If anything, Indians could argue that some of the moderators (especially the one moderator which usually indulges in one liners) are less tolerant towards Indians than say towards Pakistanis/Chinese trolls. I really don't have a problem with that since this is a Pakistani forum and it's their prerogative to do what they want to do with it.

The only reason, a person like myself comes here is primarily because it is a very good news source for all subcontinental affairs and because of the diversity of opinion that you generally get on any topic! That is actually a testament to this forum's success despite the occasional difficulties in moderating.

However if you could get @WebMaster to make it clear that Indians are not welcome here, I am sure Indians will go find some other forum. Till that happens, we will continue to participate in this forum no matter whether just another member like yourself likes it or not! I guess you just have to suck it up sometimes!

LOL, I make a simple observation (as is my right here), and you label it as an "Anti-India rant". :lol:

I have a thought. Why not remove all Pak members and keep only Indians and other nationalities in. :big_boss:

You sure you can live with your Indian members? Don't blame us if we leave this Pakistan Occupied Defence forum (as it is suggested by your comment) because the way I see is they are like TTP they need someone and anyone to troll, like TTP needs someone or anyone to kill. :what:

It's a futile exercise, sometimes it feels that for some Indians, PDF is the first contact with civilization.
They show no morals or ethics when debating and can only resort to abuse and name calling.
Take the thread below for example, how without any provocation some Indian members have resorted to name calling and even instructing others to do the same and when this is repeated without any action, then one is left with no choice but to reply in kind.

Chuck Yeager tweets about PAF of 1971

I have to disagree . You don't judge everyone by one someone else's doing . There are quite intelligent Indian members too , who have and are contributing to PDF . Pakistan defence is an international forum , so your debate , illogical . By this logic every other member should be banned except for Pakistanis . I can't live with that . We need good members like @jamahir , @levina , @utraash , @SpArK , @nair .... to contribute to PDF .
How is this thread even on.
Yes there are trolls , they should have them banned etc ,etc ....

I have to disagree . You don't judge everyone by one someone else's doing . There are quite intelligent Indian members too , who have and are contributing to PDF . Pakistan defence is an international forum , so your debate , illogical . By this logic every other member should be banned except for Pakistanis . I can't live with that . We need good members like @jamahir , @levina , @utraash , @SpArK , @nair .... to contribute to PDF .How is this thread even on.

So you only want 5 Indian members here on PDF but that would mean a giant loss of revenue for PDF as nearly 45% of PDF members are Indians. :D

Even though this data might not be accurate as PDF don't share it's data on traffic inflows , this extraordinarily high percentage of Indian visitor might just interest you.

upload_2015-5-14_14-43-44.png

So you only want 5 Indian members here on PDF but that would mean a giant loss of revenue for PDF as nearly 45% of PDF members are Indians. :D

Even though this data might not be accurate as PDF don't share it's data on traffic inflows , this extraordinarily high percentage of Indian visitor might just be interest you.

View attachment 221163
These members were examples . Read again i said, " members like ....."

I know buddy . I was just kidding. Didn't you see the smilee ( like this one :D ) .

-
I'm not that stupid :angry:

Lately I have noticed that way too many accounts are opened and I wonder if these are multiple accounts by same members. Management may want to have a look at it.

Multiple accounts???
Heck yes!!!
Some have as many as 5 accounts. @Horus had once tracked down as many as 5 accounts from a single IP on this forum. And of course those IDs were used for trolling. (I remember this incident well because that night I was on the receiving end of trolling).
I know 4 such members (On Indian and Pakistani section) who use duplicate IDs, they use one ID for making sane posts, and the duplicate ID for trolling. I had once reported such members to @Jungibaaz, who very promptly took action on 'em.
But worst is when these trolls use wrong flags and mislead members, throwing innuendos is a part of the game.
@WebMaster I'm tired of reporting such duplicate IDs. On some forums IPs diverted using VPNs get banned as soon as they're registered. Why don't we have that system on this forum??

And to the trolls who use multiple IDs:
Do you 've multiple personality disorder? You guys need help!! :rolleyes:

I have to disagree . You don't judge everyone by one someone else's doing . There are quite intelligent Indian members too , who have and are contributing to PDF . Pakistan defence is an international forum , so your debate , illogical . By this logic every other member should be banned except for Pakistanis . I can't live with that . We need good members like @jamahir , @levina , @utraash , @SpArK , @nair .... to contribute to PDF .
How is this thread even on.
Thanks lil bro!

But I've voted for the first option. lol

Even though this data might not be accurate as PDF don't share it's data on traffic inflows , this extraordinarily high percentage of Indian visitor might just be interest you.

View attachment 221163
Why 're you jealous (of me)??? :coffee:

Kidding! :lol:

i chose 1st option...gave u another reason to ban all of us....:lol:
Me too!

By removing Indian members as if Pakistani members swear an oth on the UN's Non Trolling resolution. ?

BTW to the Guy who came up with the incredible thread. Try carpet bombing Pakistan so no one is left hence so you are also rid of the terrorist menace.. logic ka janza nikal baithe hain log...

Yeah I might get banned trolling a TTC on this forum,who posts flamebaits and flirts openly.
Soon i'm gonna have my revenge :taz:
Anyway PDF is fun and i hope it remains open for all irrespective of nationality.

I have a thought. Why not remove all Pak members and keep only Indians and other nationalities in. :big_boss:

Aisa na bolo.

Imran bhai ne kya bigada hai?

I have been on this forum for a very long time and in that time hundreds of Pakistani's must have been banned for annoying or offensive posts but new Pakistanis come and create the same problem. As long as there are Pakistanis there will be this problem. We must just be tolerant of them and accept they will not change. The moderators cannot be expected to do the impossible and supervise every post so we just have to accept the situation and ban those Pakistanis who go to far.

Do you want to get banned?