A few of my ' favourite things' to do in Pakistan / India

i would l ike to visit pakistan swat valley and lahore (since my granfather used to live there)
also do lots of shopping.
is it easy to get vegetarian food.. just dal chawal roti and dahi would be fine for a week or two

I'd like to get to a good bookshop and buy every book written by a Pakistani ex-fauji about the wars that Pakistan has been through.

I'd like to meet Agha Amin, if he encourages visitors; sounds rather like he doesn't.

There's a lot of dreaming going on in this thread. Seems very nice and all....except none of it is ever going to happen, in reality.

Hehe, this happens once in while when dudes from both sides gets bored from usual hostility...
:toast_sign:

Are you out of your furshlugginer mind? Do you know how tough it is to get bookings in December/January in Goa? Or in south India for that matter? Everything's booked solid.
you are getting sloth old man... you just need to go.. need to do it..if you want to do it... you can always find a place to crash at night...may be not right beside the beach,but somewhere around..its all upto you..its all part of the fun :)

I'd like to get to a good bookshop and buy every book written by a Pakistani ex-fauji about the wars that Pakistan has been through.

I'd like to meet Agha Amin, if he encourages visitors; sounds rather like he doesn't.

Not me ! :cry:

There's a lot of dreaming going on in this thread. Seems very nice and all....except none of it is ever going to happen, in reality.

Why yaar???

I didn`t ask for any big things... only want to visit some villages of Punjab & that bordering Rajasthan & live for few days beween people there...

Ab aapko isme tang arane ki jaroorat kahan aan pari?? Bad dua hi dete rehna jindagi bhar..:sick:

who is agha amin.

will visit Nankana Sahib ...and then Lahore...if I ever get the opportunity...old city..perhaps it will feel like smelling a very old book off shelf of the corner of a library..

Ahh and the breakfast of champions.

halwa-puri.jpg

4526729319_43aa25800b_z.jpg

Either of those complimented with a

6251561146_04ea26a9ff_z.jpg

Yeap. That was definitely one my favorite things to do.

Ap mere Abba g ki tarha pakky fouji hain unka b exactly yahe shok hain. Balky wo to kahty hain k main to waha ja k un authers sy face to face milo ga or lar jhagr k aao ga:yahoo:

who is agha amin.

He knows everything about south Asian military history.

Ap mere Abba g ki tarha pakky fouji hain uka b exactly yahe shok hain. Balky wo to kahty hain k main to waha ja k un authers sy face to face milo ga or lar jhagr k aao ga:yahoo:

Larna aur jhagarna kis khushi mein? Weh to kitab hi likhein hai, katl to nahin kiye hain.

well if u ask me,
i would love to visit the Rajistani desert n will imagin that when our Armored column will b passing through these deserts in future. WOW what a great sight it will be when our Al Khalid IIs will be moving here n there there n firing the DU Naiza shells on T90s bhishma tanks n on Arjun Tanks. WOW the sound of the tank approaching u is the greatest sound ever to me:bounce:
By the way im a great armored warfare lover:P

well if u ask me,
i would love to visit the Rajistani desert n will imagin that when our Armored column will b passing through these deserts in future. WOW what a great sight it will be when our Al Khalid IIs will be moving here n there there n firing the DU Naiza shells on T90s bhishma tanks n on Arjun Tanks. WOW the sound of the tank approaching u is the greatest sound ever to me:bounce:
By the way im a great armored warfare lover:P

well.. what can I say... most welcome to taste the failure for fourth time in a row..make sure you dont loose any part of of your country this time,for I dont think you can afford any...