Where Hindus join Shias to mourn Imam Hussain.

Hello all.. interesting thread.. im akkamala from the greatest state of TN..

@Don Jaguar : Aur mereii pure Muslim bhai kaisee hai ? Hum shudarooon ko bhi lift karvaa liyaa kar now that you're being endorsed by the Indians ? :rofl:
muslims of india-pak are shudra converts. but so what.. now india has no caste.. but muslims follow caste esp in pak.

Here in India Muharram procession passed on more peacefully than Durga immersion. Hardly anything incident was heard.
What does this prove, muslims are prosecuted lot in India.

ahmdi and shias both believe in Mohd. shias are pure muslims because they are mohammads descendents.. sunnis are not , because they belonged to abu, omar , osman and ali who did last supper kind of thing on mohammad and took his throne.

O dear syeds belong to Hazrat Muhammad sallallahu alaihi wasallam and Hazrat Ali alaihis salam both.

Tum na bola karo jub bolti ho ghalat bolti ho.

Here in India Muharram procession passed on more peacefully than Durga immersion. Hardly anything incident was heard.
What does this prove, muslims are prosecuted lot in India.

The sad part was that as a PDF guy reading about all these blasts, I was a little uneasy in the juloos and was trying to look out for unsavory characters.

There was this miya bhai (Sunni) with jaali topi and bulky sweater who walked past me and my friends and he was holding something inside his sweater.

I swear I cringed and kind of shifted slightly behind a Maruti van .....

PDF has made me paranoid.

What a load of crap. from where this "brahmin sect" came from? Brahimns are said to be Hindus and have nothing to do with Family of Prophet Muhammad (PBUH).

This conspiracy theory proves two things

1. Brahmins either are NOT Hindus and outsiders who became Hindus to rule the real Hindus in Sub-continent. Therfore the Dravidians are right when they disown "Aryan" theory.

2. OR, The Indian Hindus are trying to infiltrate Islam through such concocted stories.

You are barking up the wrong tree (that was a metaphor and not intended to be taken literally; my assessment of your posts and your general point of view did not intrude into this).

There was a very strong tradition of mercenary warfare among people throughout north India, among the Mohiyals or Hussaini Brahmins as reported here, but also among the people of Bihar and eastern UP in general. This tradition has been traced back at least to the first five centuries AD. References of the researchers who have looked into this tradition of 'naukri' are available.

The Hussaini Brahmin and Mohiyal traditions are known widely, and have been known for centuries now. It is unlikely that holding this belief through the difficult years of domination by one set of armed adventurers after another, all professing the religion and faith in the pillars of that religion, would be due to some ulterior motive.

Your first point is meaningless; the tradition of martial service with others did not involve a change of religion. Some of the most effective, dangerous and bloodthirsty Afghan and Persian and Turkish invaders of the first millennium and immediately after had regular formations of Indian troops, who were Hindu, and remained Hindu, and had their own subordinate leadership, which itself was under the close supervision of the Sultan's picked men. An occasional foray into history is a good corrective for the sensationalist journalists point of view that point 1 displays.

Your second point is, to put it mildly, Islamocentric to a laughable extent. People have better things to do than to 'infiltrate' Islam, for no apparent purpose.

The low cast Hindus must have something against Brahmin Hindus, we dont have anything against Brahmins.

Secondly you also came up with twisted words, If they fight in karbla (there is NO proof of that even), then its one thing BUT claiming that Hindu brahmins are from family of Prophet (PBUH), then its utter shameful lie yet again by none other than Indian Hindus.

You guys dont have any shame in coming up with false stories.

on the other hand these Brahmin Hindus deserve praise for mourning . Nothing more than that.

Nobody claimed that anyone was a descendant of the Prophet. The Mohiyals and Hussaini Brahmins only narrate their having taken part in the battle as soldiers.

A little less knee-jerk bigotry and a little more attention to detail would help.

These Hindus in Muzaffarpur, about 70 km from Patna, belong to the Bhumihar Brahmin Mahasabha and claim their lineage as the Hussaini Brahmin sect.

'It is a historical fact that our ancestors joined Hussain when he was fighting against Yezid at Karbala,' Sharma told IANS.

Singh said according to historical records, Hussaini Brahmins had settled on the banks of the Euphrates river after the battle of Karbala. Later they moved to India.

In the preface to his novel titled Karbala, published in 1924 from Lucknow, Munshi Prem Chand stated that Hindus who died in the Karbala war were believed to be descendants of Ashvathama.

punit the non-Pure seems to have lack of comprehension that the Pure are challanging your false claims and NOT your mourning.

That statement rings well, but would benefit from association with facts rather than with rhetoric. Challenging a claim is not done by flying into a hissy fit and denying that such impurities could be possible. Facts are more useful. The fact is that both in Iraq and in India, the tradition exists in precisely the same form. Those neo-converts who seek to show their greater religiosity by greater exaggeration may not find it convenient, and it may not sit well with their pre-conceived notions, but these traditional narrations are as valid as the narration that the Pushtun were descended from the lost Ten Tribes.

These Hindus in Muzaffarpur, about 70 km from Patna, belong to the Bhumihar Brahmin Mahasabha and claim their lineage as the Hussaini Brahmin sect.

Wtf

This is absolutely ludicrous. There is no evidence to suggest that these people have any lineage to our Prophet :angry: