Pakistani patients facing heavy odds in India

Do you know the name of my College..? It's name is "Shri Ram Murti Smarak Institute of Medical Sciences" (SRMSIMS), it is one of the only few Colleges affiliated to"ROHILKHAND UNIVERSITY", which itself makes it one of the Best. Do you Know it's standards?? huh..! It has a 650+650 bed hospital. bigger than AIIMS..

Did you even bother to know what we were talking about before Coming up with CRAP?? We were talking about govt. hospitals have best "DOCTORS", not that govt. medical colleges have best students or not. What makes you think that those students who are studying in Govt. medical colleges become doctors in Govt. Hospitals?? What makes you think they choose Rs.60,000/month over Lacks of rupees in Private hospitals?? Please Please Please Try to read what others are saying before trying to be over smart. Please..

Ram Murti in Barelliy? Barelliy ke Jhoomke famous hai pata hai...doctors ya hospitals ke baare mei nahi pata! :p:D

oh wow....having more beds mean its better?! I know for a fact that some of our nations best are in govt institutions. So as i was saying...how much did you end up paying?...if its some fancy smooshy place i bet its more than 1 crore :rofl:

2 crores may be :D
Current rate for 100 beds is 1 crores :rofl:

oh wow....having more beds mean its better?! I know for a fact that some of our nations best are in govt institutions. So as i was saying...how much did you end up paying?...if its some fancy smooshy place i bet its more than 1 crore :rofl:

First of all tell me this, when we were discussing Doctors of Private and Govt. hospital why did you bring medical students in that??? why were you trying to be oversmart?? why did you came up with such crap??

And for the Kind Info of many Here, In SRMSIMS, I got admission through Uttar Pradesh Common Medical Entrance Test(UPCMET) Where i got 119th rank. That's the Standard Of SRMSIMS. SRMSIMS only offers 100 seats, out of which 85 are filled through Entrance Exam and 15 through management quota. If you want admission through management quota then you have to pay LACKS OF RUPEES for that. Even the students applying through Management quota have to qualify a test and get good rankings as there is also too much competition for those 15 seats too. And for other students the fees is very much Comparable to Govt. Colleges. And we have better faculty than any govt. college other than AIIMS.

Hey i believe in Swati...:smitten: she doesnt speak nonsense...

the figure 32,00,000/- is in pakistani rupees, in a private set up the same for an indian will cost between 10,00,000-16,00,000indian rupee.

32,00,000/- is in pakistani rupees includes:

travel to india by air/rail/road.
extended stay in india, and the required time period in hospital which will vary from case to case and based on the recovery in case of each individual.
surgery.
post surgery administration of medication which to start with is of high dose, where certain injections administered can cost as high as 3,00,000/- pakistani rupees.
patient is immediately put on immuno-suppressants, steroids which cost a lot.
medical tests, though which are subsidized for the transplant patients but still tests which are pretty expensive.

indians do not need to go over board with their reactions looking at the expense, the same treatment in a government hospital can cost you one third or a lot less and if you are a government employee or have a medi-claim, transplants get covered and all your expenses right from stay at the hospital to surgery and treatment get reimbursed, the same applies in a private hospital where if the hospital is on the panel of a company (pvt/public), govt and you have medi-claim and there is provision for complete reimbursement.

NO its not in Pakistani rupees because recently the mother of mine friend was refered to Apolo Hospital and Dr Gupta by Karachi Doctors for liver transplant we had find out the cost and it was about 30 to 35 Indian rupees plus few lakhs more for follow up check ups.

Do you know the name of my College..? It's name is "Shri Ram Murti Smarak Institute of Medical Sciences" (SRMSIMS), it is one of the only few Colleges affiliated to"ROHILKHAND UNIVERSITY", which itself makes it one of the Best. Do you Know it's standards?? huh..! It has a 650+650 bed hospital. bigger than AIIMS..

Did you even bother to know what we were talking about before Coming up with CRAP?? We were talking about govt. hospitals have best "DOCTORS", not that govt. medical colleges have best students or not. What makes you think that those students who are studying in Govt. medical colleges become doctors in Govt. Hospitals?? What makes you think they choose Rs.60,000/month over Lacks of rupees in Private hospitals?? Please Please Please Try to read what others are saying before trying to be over smart. Please..

The Number of beds in AIIMS = 1766 and its one of the best Medical college and Hospital in the world.

While it is true that it will cost around Rs 30 Lacs in India for such a complex operation , but the thing is it is still cheaper than what it would cost in other countries like Singapore and China
A few yrs ago a relative of mine got treated for liver transplant and it cost him about Rs 26 Lacs and 2 yrs in full recovery

While a client of my company got himself treated in Singapore and It cost him over 300000 Singapore Dollars
His son told me that the reason why they went for Singapore was becoz they Guarantee a near Hundred percent success compared to just over 90 % claimed by most Brand Name Indian Hospitals , even though a large number of Doctors there are former alumni of AIIMS
For someone like him , Money is not a problem coz His family is worth Rs 300 crores
But most common people In India cannot even afford a Rs 30 lac medical bill

The Number of beds in AIIMS = 1766 and its one of the best Medical college and Hospital in the world.

ok, wow. i didnt knew they had this much beds. and no, doubt, they are best in india or asia for sure. i have always said that aiims and r&r are the best. i was just replying to mech who bring in students when comparing docs.

NO its not in Pakistani rupees because recently the mother of mine friend was refered to Apolo Hospital and Dr Gupta by Karachi Doctors for liver transplant we had find out the cost and it was about 30 to 35 Indian rupees plus few lakhs more for follow up check ups.

well jana, in that case your friend and their family are being taken for a ride and dont be surprised if the pakistani doctor who is referring and through whom the correspondence is happening ends up making a good amount of money, anyways the figure you suggest here will have visa, air fare (most likely via dubai), pick and drop from and to the airport, 5 star hotel accommodation, to and fro travel to the hospital of the attendants and add to that apollo is a 5star hospital facility and the room they will be putting up the patient will be again on offer of the highest end.

if they want to lower the costs by a significant margin, i suggest sir ganga ram. their panel is listed up on their website (Liver Transplantation India Healthcare Hospital India Multi-Organ Transplantation Treatment Center Hospitals India Department Of Multi-Organ Transplantation India), get the contact details of one of the docs by calling up the reception (91-11-25750000), have a word with one of the concerned docs either through phone or by chatting online, fix up all the details with the doc. there is a hotel -sidhartha hotel (http://www.jaypeehotels.com/js-page.php?id=jsWelcome) a 5 star hotel in close vicinity where every day commuting can either happen on foot (10-15mins walk one way) or an auto riksha will do the same for around 20rs one way and this place would cost one around 6,500rs though not sure how much would it be for non-indians and if they further want to lower the costs then they can rent a house in close vicinity which all a posh locality.

once all is fixed up, ask this doc who is coordinating from pakistan to put the reference for ganga ram and that your friend has already fixed up with docs in india at ganga ram.

you want any more details, you can always pm me.