Naswar Corner

@LoveIcon Dako tha ya charity wala? Aaj kal tou log thappar mar kay uska hisaab laytay hain (when you get robbed)

Did you check if it was real?

That was 12 years ago - That day i forgot my vault and had only few bucks in my pocket and on top of that became very late from office. So, i decided to walk through that park and take bus from next stop. In that park they caught me and asked for money - i said yaar paisay hotay tu paidal jaa raha hota, they searched me to verify and gave Rs. 100 and jaa yaa rickshaw lay kar chala jaa aur kuch khaa bhi laina :lol:

Yara, you gave me an information over-load. My head is rushing! :P

Sir general kayani ney bera gharak kar dia hain road management ka. Since i live at the start of Gulistan Colony, i am literally 2 mins walk from Army House. We now have to have a annual pass to use the same road we have been using since i was born here. This is the same road we were using when Gen. Mush was president and resided here.

We never needed passes or security clearance in his time. Also there is now a new road from Scheme 3 into Gulistan Colony for those residents who are not security cleared. Jinnah park is better than ever, the cinema is still going strong and pappa sallis is still making some awesome oven baked pizzas.

Saddar mein, whats new? Ghakkar Plaza, it was destroyed during a fire. Well they rebuilt it, so if your a fan of Shan's famous leather jackets, you can now purchase them from there. Bombeat's music collection is getting worse by the day and Fantasy's is a thief, charges 300% more than RRP on everything.

GHQ is now a no go area unless you are military, not like a few years back. Pindi Club is now exclusively for the army, so no more swimming passes for civilians, unless you have a uncle or two in service. The traffic on murree road is still as bad as ever, despite a underpass and fly over bridge.

Oh and you can't get your hands on CNG even if your life depended on it. :P

Yes its a brilliant dish, there was another local dish i cannot recall it was sabzi but very nice.... I take it your from the forces sir, have you seen the new CMH in the city, mashallah it is a beautiful building.

@Aeronaut congrats! I have an interest in metaphysics too!
I sometimes try to explain islamic concepts with science and end up with metaphysics!
When we die our soul departs and achieves the speed of light and basicaly manipulates space-time an travels to its source! Basicaly a wormhole!!
Aah just my theory ! I think of them in free time!
Do u know many people try to explain the mahraj of our Nabi{S.A.W} with E=mc^2

Dude, you are behaving like Havi! :blink:

First make up your mind, what do you want to be? Want to get into Finance/Banking sector or Academia? :angry:

My cousin, the one who works as the VP Mergers & Acquisitions UBS, said the same thing - Ahmad tuuu bohat darpoook haiii....take a chance on things ! Take calculated risks.

But 2 years down the lane - Meinn abhii bhiii darpooook tatuuuuu huunnn !

Achaa khair on a side note :

Yaraa how does a career in Economics pans out in the context of Pakistan ? I ask because Economics is the one subject that I always liked more than anything else; Without even opening the Economic's book, the notes or doing any of the past-papers & being up the whole night watching the UEFA Champion's League final & then going there for my Economics A'levels finals I still managed to get an A at 98 !

Just one subject that made the most sense ! Them electrons & neutrons were always a bit hazy for me, in fact in a fit of anger I might have told my Chemistry teacher to shove the periodic table up somewhere before my best friend had to bail me out with a deliberately broken burrette !

Yaaar Economics was such a joy to study; I even study it now...as if one is reading a novel ! But I got dissuaded from going into that Profession & a BSc in Economics because whosoever I talked to & I talked to a lot of people, they'd say one of two things :

(a) Never really saw a proper Economist in Pakistan operating like that !

(b) Not a specialist qualification & so both the Financial Experts & the seasoned Chartered Accountants possess enough business acumen & economics know-how to get the job done at a company level.

(c) I've never met an Economist working in any Industry, Financial Advisory or Firm I know of !

(d) Maybe a profession as an Economist might have relevance working for a Bank or in the Academia but otherwise - No...nothing much !

That put me pull the brakes & I opted for Accountancy instead - The worst decision of my life !

So now I'm thinking - Maybe just maybe I could revisit that & maybe even start with an added advantage of bringing to the table my 'accounting & finance' skill-set !

So maybe an Msc in Economics or Econometrics could be looked into, in preference to Finance, if there is a future there !

What do you say ? Be honest & lay it bare before me !

Source: http://www.defence.pk/forums/members-club/209904-naswar-corner-1082.html#ixzz2Ik05ds00

Any Neurologist on the forum?
Not me. But there are many documentaries which explain and answer these question.

I used to have trouble thinking who I am, what I am, why my soul is in this body, what is soul, Am I just an prganic substance with chemical imbalances and electric circuitary ?

I denied existence of God, denied Big Bang, but at the same time accepted it.

I always felt, instead of asking question from others, better think it alone and make your own version otherwise you will be in pursuit of everything and nothingness.

@Aeronaut Wacth a documentary on Aghori Sadhus. They remain nude, live in cemetary, eat dead animal, dead human, even sh!t, share food with cow or dog, drink alcohol, ashes of cremated body mixed with water, they apply it on their skin. They find a skull and make a bowl.

The point for this is, they try to get rid of life and death's meaning, get rid of good and evil, non-violence, no committment to family, or society, no money making Nothingness.

If you think about that while watching it, you will see a new perspective of life and God. For them the only person that matters is their teacher or Guru which they consider them as God.

Many people will call it disgusting as we live in society where we have defined rules and norms, good and bad.

@Hyperion
@Talon
@huda
@LoveIcon
@DaRk WaVe
@RescueRanger

* I meant, is death the end of "everything"?
* How can a person we love"exist" one moment and become "non existent" the 2nd moment?
* Is "Psychical being & existence", everything that there is and everything that matters?
* We are made of matter, and matter cannot be destroyed but "transforms" into another form of matter ie energy gas etc
If that is the case and we have a certain atomic mass, and when we die, how can it be "non existent" when it has "transformed".
* When we miss the people that we loved and than they passed away, we feel the same intensity when we missed them when they "existed". Is it a neurological illusion or the affects of something else?
*When we die our body loses 21grams instantly, why?...Is it the dislocation of the electric charge that runs our body? ...but again electric charge is energy which is weightless.
* If our bodies are transformed into other forms of matter....can we be called "non existent"?
* If our bodies are turned into energy and energy cannot be destroyed, than in what shape of form do we exist?

OMG my brain just melted and dribbled out of my nostrils. Sir, kyon is ghareeb ko parishan kar dia with such a Metaphysical question? As a Muslim i honestly believe that death is not the end of anything, it is merely the start of the journey.

As a student of Sufism, i believe that our existence on this plane is a temporary one, we are like passengers waiting as a train station, and our actions determine which ticket we buy and where the train leads us. But the train will not start until our time on this plane as run its course.

As for love, love is eternal. It is genetic and beyond comprehension, just as one cannot comprehend within reason what may exist behind a black hole, one can only "suppose". Love is like music, whilst written verse and art may stir emotions, nothing stirs up your emotions like music, what is the reason behind that?

Surely a scientific mind would say it is the way our brain interpersonal the sounds and relates them to past experiences, both cognizant and memory recollection. But a more mystically attuned person feels at time, closer to the words of God, for GOD (SWT) stated, i am closer to you than your jugular vein.

Beyond this i cannot comment, i am much to early on my journey to speak of enlightened things such as this. :P

I sometimes try to explain islamic concepts with science and end up with metaphysics!
When we die our soul departs and achieves the speed of light and basicaly manipulates space-time an travels to its source! Basicaly a wormhole!!

Kindly Explain the guy in your Avatar I also changed my Avatar!

@Hyperion
@Talon
@huda
@LoveIcon
@DaRk WaVe
@RescueRanger

* I meant, is death the end of "everything"?
* How can a person we love"exist" one moment and become "non existent" the 2nd moment?
* Is "Psychical being & existence", everything that there is and everything that matters?
* We are made of matter, and matter cannot be destroyed but "transforms" into another form of matter ie energy gas etc
If that is the case and we have a certain atomic mass, and when we die, how can it be "non existent" when it has "transformed".
* When we miss the people that we loved and than they passed away, we feel the same intensity when we missed them when they "existed". Is it a neurological illusion or the affects of something else?
*When we die our body loses 21grams instantly, why?...Is it the dislocation of the electric charge that runs our body? ...but again electric charge is energy which is weightless.
* If our bodies are transformed into other forms of matter....can we be called "non existent"?
* If our bodies are turned into energy and energy cannot be destroyed, than in what shape of form do we exist?

(a) No one knows !

(b) Love has nothing to do with it !

(c) A question the answer to which philosophers have debated as far back as recorded history !

(d) It is nonexistence in the figurative sense that you are no longer the 'sentient being' that you was; you're now fertilizing some plot of land somewhere ! That transformation is called the Circle of Life.

(e) Not a neurological illusion but an evolutionary defensive mechanism whereby an emotional bond is formed purely for survival & a strong signal is sent to your consciousness whereby a need to impress upon you its absence is dawned.

(f) I'm not a scientist & so I cannot explain away but the rational thing to do is to say 'I don't know yet !' instead of thinking things that may border on being ludicrous.

(g) One might even argue can we be called 'existent' to begin with because we are little more than the fusion of a sperm to the egg of a female ! Aren't we just a continuation of them...a piece of their flesh ? An evolutionary act.

(h) One does not know but we may in the next few hundred years !

That was 12 years ago - That day i forgot my vault and had only few bucks in my pocket and on top of that became very late from office. So, i decided to walk through that park and take bus from next stop. In that park they caught me and asked for money - i said yaar paisay hotay tu paidal jaa raha hota, they searched me to verify and gave Rs. 100 and jaa yaa rickshaw lay kar chala jaa aur kuch khaa bhi laina :lol:

Lolzz...Now that is Humara Pakistan for which I was brought up...Unfortunately Now we are charged (robbed) for the slaps they give us! If unlucky you get charged for their bullet too :cry:

Many? Who?

Yara, you have been thinking a lot recently since the death of your friend.

FriendS and good ones, 22 & 26. I hate to think that they simply don't "exist" anymore, how can they be non "existent" when they still occupy my head 9000kms away?

Another question i have been thinking about is, that why is that EVERY ancient culture has had SOME form of ritual and a religious ceremony for their dead?. Why am i unable to fine just a SINGLE ancient culture that simply left their dead to rot as we do with animals without a final goodbye, without a HOPE for an afterlife,without some sort of ritual?

Is it a coincidence ?

Regarding your question about afterlife and bigger forces at play, i.e. destiny etc, I firmly believe that such things exist and that we are part of some bigger plan.

I follow a very scientific approach to all earthly matters, and after a decade of pondering over it, have come to a conclusion that we can't calculate the complex math that life is.

Science is an unreliable approach towards life because of its ever evolving nature and tendency to change. Science is unable to find answers to malaria and cholera, is unable to eradicate flue, i guess its a bit too early to put all faith in science. We can understand our connection to the world, without having to rely on science for the answers we need. Science can be a part of the truth but cant be an absolute one.

The most important things in our fragile lives are "moments", treasure them. If you start to ponder existence and the meaning of "to be", then you'll loose those moment which you should be focussing on.

They are tricky business, they can be both tonic and toxic.

Dude, you are behaving like Havi! :blink:

First make up your mind, what do you want to be? Want to get into Finance/Banking sector or Academia? :angry:

I'm confused as foOK & scared sh*tless of the possibility of being nothing more than a smart arse who can crack jokes !

Tell you what ! I love Economics & I can live with Finance but I hate Accounting (Yes I know...I curse myself too !) so what should I do ?