Naswar Corner

Dunno whether its near it or not for its been so long but they brought most of it down & instead opened up a CNG station over there !

I'm so disappointed the kids these days are loosing their culture, their language & their very identity ! :hitwall:

They'd rather converse in Firangi languages then their own ! :angry:
@Armstrong Who was that man who said that to overtake the Western power or British empire you need to learn their language (something along that line) :P

@Hyperion
@Talon
@huda
@LoveIcon
@DaRk WaVe
@RescueRanger

* I meant, is death the end of "everything"?
* How can a person we love"exist" one moment and become "non existent" the 2nd moment?
* Is "Psychical being & existence", everything that there is and everything that matters?
* We are made of matter, and matter cannot be destroyed but "transforms" into another form of matter ie energy gas etc
If that is the case and we have a certain atomic mass, and when we die, how can it be "non existent" when it has "transformed".
* When we miss the people that we loved and than they passed away, we feel the same intensity when we missed them when they "existed". Is it a neurological illusion or the affects of something else?
*When we die our body loses 21grams instantly, why?...Is it the dislocation of the electric charge that runs our body? ...but again electric charge is energy which is weightless.
* If our bodies are transformed into other forms of matter....can we be called "non existent"?
* If our bodies are turned into energy and energy cannot be destroyed, than in what shape of form do we exist?

It's not that Lahories have lot of money - Bus naay banday ko thuk laga daytay hain.

Pakistani have a lot of use for thook....

Dhoka bhi thook say lag ta hai...

Koi cheez bhi thook say jori ja sakti hai....

Moun mein bhi thook hota hai! WE must have some saliva! :P

Hi! Where did our dancing robot go?

@RescueRanger
I remember goushtaba we use to go to sangam hottel every month for it! When we were posted in muzzaffrabad in 2006!!

@Hyperion
@Talon
@huda
@LoveIcon
@DaRk WaVe
@RescueRanger

* How can a person we love"exist" one moment and become "non existent" the 2nd moment?
* Is "Psychical being & existence", everything that there is and everything that matters?
* We are made of matter, and matter cannot be destroyed but "transforms" into another form of matter ie energy gas etc
If that is the case and we have a certain atomic mass, and when we die, how can it be "non existent" when it has "transformed".
* When we miss the people that we loved and than they passed away, we feel the same intensity when we missed them when they "existed". Is it a neurological illusion or the affects of something else?
*When we die our body loses 21grams instantly, why?...Is it the dislocation of the electric charge that runs our body? ...but again electric charge is energy which is weightless.
* If our bodies are transformed into other forms of matter....can we be called "non existent"?
* If our bodies are turned into energy and energy cannot be destroyed, than in what shape of form do we exist?

Any Neurologist on the forum?

@Talon There is no such thing as "absolute non existence". We do exist after death but transform into some other form of matter and transformation can hardly be called "absolute non existence".

Yara, i lost the question you asked me. Can you find it before my one calls me.

My cousin, the one who works as the VP Mergers & Acquisitions UBS, said the same thing - Ahmad tuuu bohat darpoook haiii....take a chance on things ! Take calculated risks.

But 2 years down the lane - Meinn abhii bhiii darpooook tatuuuuu huunnn !

Achaa khair on a side note :

Yaraa how does a career in Economics pans out in the context of Pakistan ? I ask because Economics is the one subject that I always liked more than anything else; Without even opening the Economic's book, the notes or doing any of the past-papers & being up the whole night watching the UEFA Champion's League final & then going there for my Economics A'levels finals I still managed to get an A at 98 !

Just one subject that made the most sense ! Them electrons & neutrons were always a bit hazy for me, in fact in a fit of anger I might have told my Chemistry teacher to shove the periodic table up somewhere before my best friend had to bail me out with a deliberately broken burrette !

Yaaar Economics was such a joy to study; I even study it now...as if one is reading a novel ! But I got dissuaded from going into that Profession & a BSc in Economics because whosoever I talked to & I talked to a lot of people, they'd say one of two things :

(a) Never really saw a proper Economist in Pakistan operating like that !

(b) Not a specialist qualification & so both the Financial Experts & the seasoned Chartered Accountants possess enough business acumen & economics know-how to get the job done at a company level.

(c) I've never met an Economist working in any Industry, Financial Advisory or Firm I know of !

(d) Maybe a profession as an Economist might have relevance working for a Bank or in the Academia but otherwise - No...nothing much !

That put me pull the brakes & I opted for Accountancy instead - The worst decision of my life !

So now I'm thinking - Maybe just maybe I could revisit that & maybe even start with an added advantage of bringing to the table my 'accounting & finance' skill-set !

So maybe an Msc in Economics or Econometrics could be looked into, in preference to Finance, if there is a future there !

What do you say ? Be honest & lay it bare before me !

Source: http://www.defence.pk/forums/members-club/209904-naswar-corner-1082.html#ixzz2Ik05ds00

@RescueRanger, mate how is Pindi nowadays? I still remember good old times in Chacklala Scheme 3 and AF base! :P

Sir general kayani ney bera gharak kar dia hain road management ka. Since i live at the start of Gulistan Colony, i am literally 2 mins walk from Army House. We now have to have a annual pass to use the same road we have been using since i was born here. This is the same road we were using when Gen. Mush was president and resided here.

We never needed passes or security clearance in his time. Also there is now a new road from Scheme 3 into Gulistan Colony for those residents who are not security cleared. Jinnah park is better than ever, the cinema is still going strong and pappa sallis is still making some awesome oven baked pizzas.

Saddar mein, whats new? Ghakkar Plaza, it was destroyed during a fire. Well they rebuilt it, so if your a fan of Shan's famous leather jackets, you can now purchase them from there. Bombeat's music collection is getting worse by the day and Fantasy's is a thief, charges 300% more than RRP on everything.

GHQ is now a no go area unless you are military, not like a few years back. Pindi Club is now exclusively for the army, so no more swimming passes for civilians, unless you have a uncle or two in service. The traffic on murree road is still as bad as ever, despite a underpass and fly over bridge.

Oh and you can't get your hands on CNG even if your life depended on it. :P

@RescueRanger
I remember goushtaba we use to go to sangam hottel every month for it! When we were posted in muzzaffrabad in 2006!!

Yes its a brilliant dish, there was another local dish i cannot recall it was sabzi but very nice.... I take it your from the forces sir, have you seen the new CMH in the city, mashallah it is a beautiful building.

Yara, you have been thinking a lot recently since the death of your friend. Regarding your question about afterlife and bigger forces at play, i.e. destiny etc, I firmly believe that such things exist and that we are part of some bigger plan.

I follow a very scientific approach to all earthly matters, and after a decade of pondering over it, have come to a conclusion that we can't calculate the complex math that life is.

The most important things in our fragile lives are "moments", treasure them. If you start to ponder existence and the meaning of "to be", then you'll loose those moment which you should be focussing on.

@Hyperion
@Talon
@huda
@LoveIcon
@DaRk WaVe
@RescueRanger

Military Forum Latest Posts