Could Ranjeet Singh's statue in Lahore be torn down like the statues of tyrants in the West?

India doesn't boast. It is modest.
Are you deluded? Just spend a day on here and see how the exaggeration of supapowa existence is a daily attribute specialised by most Indian members. They wouldn’t know modesty if it hits them in the forehead

Not deluded. Just modest.

Ap per bhi Allah ki rehmat ho.
Anyways Try to live with difference of opinnion when you are talking about history Instead of Abusing some one. Agar koi factual counter argument ho to write it down.

Stay blessed

tu appi te kya si avde bazurga nu pocho.

I told you that’s what my bazurg said. I am full blooded Punjabi Arain.

"Maharaja Ranjit Singh's sovereignty was accepted by Afghan and Punjabi Muslims, who fought under his banner against the Afghan forces of Nadir Shah and later of Azim Khan. His court was ecumenical in composition: his prime minister, Dhian Singh, was a Dogra; his foreign minister, Fakir Azizuddin, was a Muslim; and his finance minister, Dina Nath, was a Brahmin. Artillery commanders such as Mian Ghausa were also Muslims. There were no forced conversions in his time. His wives Bibi Mohran, Gilbahar Begum retained their faith and so did his Hindu wives".[77]

It seems Maraja Ranjit Singh of Punjab loved Muslims. He married two or three Muslim women. Since Punjab could not produce any other benevolent Muslim king, it would be wiser to accept Ranjit as the bonafide Punjabi King whatever was his religion. Pakistan was not created in that time.

So, people should see him in the historical context that he stopped British from advancing to the west. He was a Hero of Hindustan born in Punjab as a Sikh. I salute him because he was a defender of Hindustan against British as well as Afghans.

True that.... alot of bakwas you hear from Non-Punjabis. Lahore will keep the Ranjit Singh statue and build more.

What I have read is Punjabi Ranjit Singh loved Punjabi Muslims and reason why he did destruction is like Pakistan Army did more destruction of Waziristan than Ranjit Singh did and then later rebuilt it.

Always think in the context of the region with Empires in olden days, when Pakistan and India and Afghanistan were never made.

A son of a soil is a son of soil.

Maybe I mixed up or you didn't but even this post potrays that the you believe he was better then other, bcoz he didn't build minarate with skulls, it's same behaviour which Aytollah terrorists peddles, who think their MBRLs on cities full of civilians are halal but suicide bombing is haram, I don't support either.
Not better. Everyone who wages war and dont bother lives of civilians for crown is evil.
Thats how all kings are. Lets take Muslims out of the paradigm.
Say if i have to pick between Byzantine Empire and Crusaders. I will choose the lesser evil although i dont PRAISE both. I would choose Byzantines. They were not saints. But it was their land and they defended it against cruel western european crusaders.
Or between Sultan Bayazid Yaldram and Mir Temur. Can you pick one? Read the arrogance and foul language used by Yaldrim and how he raided the cities under protection of temur. But despite of all these. I would clearly say Yaldrim against Temur. No metter both muslims and both Proud sultans who speak like they are gods in their letters still parts of history books.

Total bakwas, once a Punjabi always a Punjabi.

Infact Raheel Shariff statute should be made alongside Ranjit Singh.

Don't ever quote me again, wadda mama punjabiyan da, bye the way I am putting you also on permanent ignore list.

ignore2.png

tu appi te kya si avde bazurga nu pocho.

I told you that’s what my bazurg said. I am full blooded Punjabi Arain.
You are a full blooded punjabi Arain and aware of history of this region and you support Durranis? Knowing fully well they were the reason of fall of stable mughal rule in the area and ransaked all these cities?

Are the words tu, kya and pocho (pucho) from Hindi/Urdu? Which language is this?
Also, what's 'te'?
Its punjabi my brother. He meant
"You said it your self that i should ask from my elders"

This one,

attachment.php

5d1539015de63.jpg

He was a tyrant who made the lives of the Muslim populations of Punjab, Kashmir and modern KPK miserable but his statue was placed in Lahore a couple of years ago by the self-hating "ham bahasiat qaum munafiq hain" brigade in Lahore. So now as we are living in the age of tearing down statutes of tyrants from the past in the wake of current global campaign against the statues of the past racists and tyrants, is it possible that the statue of this tyrant could also meet the same fate. You comments please?

Once a Punjabi always a Punjabi. Yes he destroyed alot, in the sense look at Iran, Saudia, destroying fellow muslim countries like Iraq, Syria. I know Muslims had huge Empires in India....which was a great thing. Facts on ground cannot be changed. Infact whether its a Punjabi Or Paktoon or Sindhi a son of soil is a son....tommorow a Christian Paktoon start ruling Pakistan, he is a son of soil and will looked at in such a way.

Infact Raheel Sharif statute should be made alongside Ranjit Singh.

You are a full blooded punjabi Arain and aware of history of this region and you support Durranis? Knowing fully well they were the reason of fall of stable mughal rule in the area and ransaked all these cities?

Its punjabi my brother. He meant
"You said it your self that i should ask from my elders"

Never said I supported durranis.

Ranjit singh is all about Durranis primarily.
if you discuss Ranjit singh. Only thing he did was Durrani-Sikh wars. Other skirmishes were just trivial.
We all saw what Durranis did to our lands.Would you rather live under Marathas then? There were no other rulers back then. Mughals were finished thanks to Nadir shah and Ahmad shah durrani. Only two powers were left locked horns fighting each other. Marathas from South India and Durranis from Afghan area.
And then rose Sikhs and Ranjit Singh from Gujranwala.
What can i choose between these three powers at that time? Who is son of our soil between these three? (No one is saint but still for the sake of argument)

mujhe to barson ka bola ek jumla kay Karachi walay zinda laash hain wo ajtak khattak raha ha ye to phir 1 saal purani baat

sayeen never forgets

Zafar Mirza ne mangwaya tha abhi India se with health supplies. acha tha apko nahi mila?
PTI sa itni nafrat ...allah khair karaa... khabar bhi PTI na announce ki..... Imran Khan zindabad.

Ranjit singh is all about Durranis primarily.
if you discuss Ranjit singh. Only thing he did was Durrani-Sikh wars. Other skirmishes were just trivial.
We all saw what Durranis did to our lands.Would you rather live under Marathas then? There were no other rulers back then. Mughals were finished thanks to Nadir shah and Ahmad shah durrani. Only two powers were left locked horns fighting each other. Marathas from South India and Durranis from Afghan area.
And then rose Sikhs and Ranjit Singh from Gujranwala.
What can i choose between these three powers at that time? Who is son of our soil between these three? (No one is saint but still for the sake of argument)

Being Muslims, your first loyalty should be towards your religion. So it is only fair that you select Durranis over Ranjit Singh.

Rightly so Pakistan Sports an Abdali Missile and not a Ranjit Singh Missile.

The legacy of Ranjit Singh is with India.

90% in Northern Pakistan. So? Sikhs would be lucky to get Khalistan carved out of where they dominate today. They can try to cross the Radcliffe Line. Watch how fast those turbans are unrolled and used to hang them from the trees.

Well, I will have to protest if this is true

*Mansehra and Haripur are named after Sikhs ~ Mann Singh and Hari

I believe Sikhs have one of their holy sites in Hasan Abdal ~ Panja Sahib I think.

Here https://www.google.co.uk/maps/place...a497973aa!8m2!3d33.8210214!4d72.6800204?hl=en
Fortunately the holiest of them all, the most significant is in India.

- PRTP GWD