Asma Jahangir and Pervaiz Hoodbhoy with Suzain Rice

@syedali73 this hoodbhoy recently was creating panic regarding setting up of k3 and k4 nuclear plants in karachi, very much in line with the propaganda peddled by sold out ngos over these power plants.
Lot of panic.
Now k3 ,k4 or k2 are WMDs?

@syedali73 this hoodbhoy recently was creating panic regarding setting up of k3 and k4 nuclear plants in karachi, very much in line with the propaganda peddled by sold out ngos over these power plants.
Lot of panic.
Now k3 ,k4 or k2 are WMDs?
Funny, for Pakistan's record pertaining to nuclear plant safety is nothing short of impeccable but still Hoodbhoy is a 'sane' person as said by many here. Problem is we Pakistanis are quite confused regarding the definition of sanity. What is sanity? Talking bad about Pakistan is sanity? viewing Pakistan from the perspective of her enemies is sanity? of-course for anti-state and ignored elements, it indeed is sanity. However, for people like you and me, state interest is above any and everything and there are no morals when it is about state. Laws are for state, state is not for laws. Laws will be implemented if state remains intact otherwise what is the use of those laws? Who says common sense is common? it perhaps is the scarcest commodity.

what can you expect from both the traitors.

Yes iwanted to write that u wud be aware of ,(mashaAllah) our good safety record but iforget name of nuclear energy programs overseeing institution, ithink its PAEC.

That was one point this year when he truly gave away who he actually is ,when he spoke against the projects painting quite a scary image, with imaginative scenarios like god forbid if accident happens,how much time it will take to evacuate 20 km radius zone, what exatly will happen,how much panic wll be there n so on and on, a complete panic triggering article with quite a good amount of morbid imagination put into words.

Hoodbhoy is one of the major American and CIA puppet in Pakistan

Because she is paid pet of USA and enemies of Pakistan

Dont know if he is, but at least he didn't say that pakistan soldiers fighting TTP are not martyrs.

As far as being paid by the US in concerned, every political party in Pakistan has been paid by the US at some point of time directly or indirectly.

And yes asma jehangir is very annoying.

umm easy to calculate how many of us traitors as patriots left only few:coffee:

We are enemy of country. :p
Poor secular people. Others are pure, Mashallah already doing very good work.

wah_kya_baat_hain_7762896167.jpg

Hoodbhoy the know critic of Pakistani nuclear weapons program and Asma Jehangir a terrorist sympathizer and anyone who speaks against the country both with the US and than they wonder why Pakistanis see them with scepticism. :disagree:

for Pakistan's record pertaining to nuclear plant safety is nothing short of impeccable

Pakistan has only 3 nuclear power plants. It's not enough plants for enough time to have nuclear accidents every now and then. That does not mean that you can now build power plants extremely close to civilian population with complete disregard for civilian safety. Accidents do happen. Better safe than sorry. And all he said was that the plant could have moved a little further away from such close to population.

That was one point this year when he truly gave away who he actually is ,when he spoke against the projects painting quite a scary image, with imaginative scenarios like god forbid if accident happens,how much time it will take to evacuate 20 km radius zone, what exatly will happen,how much panic wll be there n so on and on, a complete panic triggering article with quite a good amount of morbid imagination put into words.

how was he wrong ?

You've seen what happened in fukushima. You think they didn't have good safety record or weren't professional ? Nuclear power plant design has changed world wide since that incident with governments making sure all new plants are built even further away from population while pakistan is hell bent on putting a nuclear plant so close to city population.

Pakistan has only 3 nuclear power plants. It's not enough plants for enough time to have nuclear accidents every now and then. That does not mean that you can now build power plants extremely close to civilian population with complete disregard for civilian safety. Accidents do happen. Better safe than sorry. And all he said was that the plant could have moved a little further away from such close to population.

how was he wrong ?

You've seen what happened in fukushima. You think they didn't have good safety record or weren't professional ? Nuclear power plant design has changed world wide since that incident with governments making sure all new plants are built even further away from population while pakistan is hell bent on putting a nuclear plant so close to city population.
Therefore it is called accident. and accident can take place any time any where.

Pakistan has only 3 nuclear power plants. It's not enough plants for enough time to have nuclear accidents every now and then.
Yes you are right, I should empathize with your hopeless ignorance and miserable idiocy. More nuclear plants have chances of more accidents? By your logic (if at all) most accidents should have happened in USA (100 reactors), France (58 reactors), Japan (48 reactors), Russia (34 reactors), Canada (19 reactors) etc. etc.

@WebMaster Please check this moron's IP address and ask him/her to reveal the flags of the country he/she disgraces from.

Arey merey bhai, Pakistan's nuclear program is not only about weapons but also for generating electricity and producing radio isotopes for medical uses. Hopefully Hoodbhoy saheb has no issues with peaceful uses of this technology. Your educated guess is more a wishful thinking.

Arey bhai . are you seriously suggesting that Hoodbhoy does not possess the credentials to work in any aspect of our nuclear program, someone of his caliber could walk into any nuke program anywhere in the world, he is a scholar who has gained all of his advanced qualifications at the number one science Institution in the world having been taught by the likes of Weinberg, I am not suggesting he is a Feynmann, Salam or a Weinberg BUT what he is that he is without doubt one of the finest physicists that our nation has produced.
Besides why would Hoodbhoy want to work on radio isotopes, when his main area of interest is particle topology and abstract algebra, any half decent experimental physicist could get involved with isotopes and what issues of security clearance would be involved in the peaceful aspects of our program.

Therefore it is called accident. and accident can take place any time any where.

Exactly. This is why you have to predict what might happen in worst case scenario and leave enough margin that should such an event actually happen, damage is minimized.

I think those working on design and fabrication of power plants are not people like you and me. They are professional and chosen ones. I am sure they consider every aspect of this business.