Why the hatred for India is so sublime than vice versa...are Pakistanis more civilized

Doc, the desi dogs will give up their lives to protect their territory (our home). My experience says that you got to socialize them with the cats and kittens of varying age, and they will get along together.

Having said that, no outside cats dare to enter our compound.

We have 5 desis too. :lol:

Its a friggin Dr Doolittle zoo around here.

Wrong. Don't agree. Pakistan is a persistent target of hatred for most of the Indians. @Politico is correct.

No man.

Politico is only married to an Indian.

Shes neither an Indian, nor lives in India, and on top of that is hardly an unbiased party being a Muslim and a Pakistani one at that.

We used to have a mirror opposite of politico called ajtr once.

Indian Muslim girl married to a Pakistani Muslim.

@Joe Shearer was fond of her. I was regrettably quite mean to her ....

We have 5 desis too. :lol:

Its a friggin Dr Doolittle zoo around here.

No man.

Politico is only married to an Indian.

Shes neither an Indian, nor lives in India, and on top of that is hardly an unbiased party being a Muslim and a Pakistani one at that.

@Joe Shearer was fond of her. I was regrettably quite mean to her ....

Ahem. I live in India quite frequently

Watching Pakistani tv makes you an admirer of Pakistan ? Lol

No, Pakistan itself is not a revolutionary socialist welfare state ( like Cuba ) to be admired and desired for replication in India.

What I meant was certain elements from Pakistan like food, hospitality, dramas etc are liked in India.

Both India and Pakistan must evolve and end issues like Kashmir.

You sound like my father in law who in one breath says he has nothing against Pakistanis since his son is married to one but when with his fellow Indian Muslims doesn't hesitate to call Pakistanis "suaras"

I don't do that.

Its your husband's country. That's natural.

And the fact that you're a Pakistani girl married a Indian boy, he's obviously from a high class rich family.

So I see zero issues of you fitting in.
True that. But I was commenting on the duplicity of Indians, not my fitting in :D

I would have believed what you said, but recently the above video shocked me. Certainly Indians do not hold much favorable opinion about Pakistan. In fact they have a very very ill educated opinion about your country. But sadly, Pakistanis are not doing anything better.

True that. But I was commenting on the duplicity of Indians, not my fitting in :D

See you still keep your Pakistani flag.

I had tormented ajtr about taking down her Indian one. She got hounded out of the forum by us. Banned by the admins officially I guess.

I hope I can meet her one day and apologize to her.

WHAT PAKISTAN THINKS OF INDIA

I feel that this is such an important video at this time. There is so much hostility and tension between India and Pakistan at the moment due to issues with Kashmir and a long difficult history. There seems to be a lot of propaganda and negativity

"Why the hatred for India is so sublime than vice versa...are Pakistanis more civilized"

The Indian media and politicians, especially the right wing, play a major role in this.

The kinds of incendiary, anti-Pakistan headlines and stories you see in the Indian media have no match in Pakistan (not on the mainstream media), certainly not in terms of frequency.

Add in the hate-mongering anti-Pakistan venom spouted by politicians (across both major Indian political parties but especially the BJP) and the 'hate messaging' given to the Indian public is unmatched on the Pakistani side.

There is also the religious factor - Pakistan is in a sense further along with its religious identity. It was a State that gained independence for Muslims to be able to practice their faith freely, and it dealt with the reality of religious communal differences and tensions in South Asia outright.

India tried to (is still trying) reconcile these differences as a 'secular state', but the Hindu religious right kept on gaining strength and has manifested itself of late through the BJP and increasing influence of the RSS. India is now trying to reconcile it's secularism with the rise of religion. Pakistan, with its own religious identity clearly defined, works as the perfect outlet for Hindu hatred/rage.

@Suriya!!!!!!

Look who has returned!! I thought your id was perma banned and you created a new id surya 1.

Welcome back.

- PRTP GWD

I used to enjoy ajtr's posts even when I was not a member of the forum. She was quite feisty and gave it equally to both Indians and Pakistanis.

No man.

Doctor Sahib: Aap ko mairi baat samajh naheen aaye gee. Bhaandhay maanjh maanjh ker aap ki aqal bhi jawaab day gayi hae.:lol::lol::lol:

Don't know about Pakistan but in Indian context hatred was there always earlier it used to be hidden but now it is open and for the world to see. And even the so called secular and left ones had a tinge against muslims who are religious. Will discuss in detail about it on "Secret Recipe To Be A Good Indian Muslim".

Doctor Sahib: Aap ko mairi baat samajh naheen aaye gee. Bhaandhay maanjh maanjh ker aap ki aqal bhi jawaab day gayi hae.:lol::lol::lol:

Bhai akal bahut hai. India ke No.2 college ka product hun.

Ranked 5th all India. And first on the civilian list. Just btw ...

Itni akal hai ki budhape ke alzheimers ke baad bhi tum logon he teen chaar guna to araam se hogi.

Could I respectfully ask you some questions and ask for your input?

We have all seen the emerging India, the CAA protests, Babri, Shaheen Bagh, Delhi riots, hindutva police and even a communal pandemic

Not one day goes by without some example of what a communal shithole India has become

Even poor migrants trying to get home becomes a communal battle amongst Indians

I assume your inlaws/husband are affluent or at least middle class

How are they viewing all this?

What do they think about their future?

Have they woken up to the threat of hindutva?

Have they woken up to Jinnahs message??

Across SM Indian Muslims have seemed to have woken up and I and others are very active in trying to formulate a plan and guide them on the next steps

But I would like your inputs on your observance as a outsider on the inside amongst Indian Muslims

Thank you