Turkey to modernize F-16 fighter jets of Pakistan Air Force

What Modernization Bhai ? Details would be helpfull
f16b15_paf700.jpg

They will convert this to:
c3997de9c810b2864a33a02403eb2f5e.jpg

This:enjoy::enjoy::enjoy::enjoy:

The F16V upgrade can only be done with a lot of noise coming from the US. Can it be done when the countries that will be involved are going to be UAE and Turkey. The answer is a maybe. Since Pakistan is continuing to want more F16's of any kind and in any condition it seems to me they are putting their eggs in the basket of Turkey and UAE or just Turkey to give them the edge when required. Thats just my take on it. You can not get this kind of capability any cheaper. And cheaper is what we are dumbed down to pursuing as a nation. Is this cheaper model any less effective? A 100 of these upgraded jets are not a joke for any country as long as they are used in a defensive roll. What more can you want? I would say its excellent planning.
I am hoping the V upgrade because similar to the time we got Jordanian 16 USA may stay quiet. Moreover if we get the V upgrade (that is what I wish) it will no doubt be a great milestone.

The V upgrade is no joke. A lot of money and diplomacy is required. Unfortunately this country is unsecured on both fronts.

What u wrote its not true and sheer misleading , Lockheed Martian r upgrading F16 in Turkey. ITs agreement between Pak and USA since time of purchased (either from USA or via third country what so ever case under US permission)!! bcz its very expensive to upgrade in USA, even USA air force do upgradation/overhaul of there jets in Turkey and other places that have cheap man power! Its pak corrupt media(taking bribe 4m NS) that r making us fool by re-reporting years old news at time of Nawaz Sharif personal visit

These F 16 air craft that r going under modernization in Turkey that r part of agreement with USA,
its USA Lockheed martian r doing for Pak at there factory in Turkey... Bcz Lockheed martin factory r now in Turkey not USA. Turkish govt can not decide 2 modernize Pak f 16 without USA Lockheed martin permission.
Again these F 16 r under modernization by US Lockheed martin with permission of USA in Turkey!!

1024px-Lockheed_Martin_F-16C_Fighting_Falcon%2C_Turkey_-_Air_Force_JP7136173.jpg

An F-16C of the Turkish Air Force, produced by Turkish Aerospace Industries
Peace Onyx IV F-16 Program

In December 2006, Undersecreteriat for Defense Industries was given the authorization by the Defence Industry Executive Committee for the procurement of 30 Block 50+ F-16 Aircraft from Lockheed Martin through Foreign Military Sales Program. In this scope, an LOA was signed between TAI and the main contractor Lockheed Martin on December 5, 2008.

Under this contract TAI has successfully performed the assembly and flight operations of 30 F-16 Block50+ and all aircrafts were delivered earlier than the scheduled delivery dates to Turkish Air Force with 7 "Perfect" and 19 "Zero Defect" quality at TAI's facilities . Project, as planned, was finalized in December 2012 with an outstanding success.

Totally correct. Turkey does not own the refurbishing facilities. But is it so hard to imagine that being in the country they would have a positive say and diplomatic push to upgrade and refurbish planes of a country that is not at war with the US where their congress or Senate has no say in business dealings?

Chang3 of equipment requires manufacturers permission. I think PAF thinks that bl. 52 iteration of the 16s Is as good as it gets. If we are going down The AESA route it will be with JFT not the 16s.
A

Don't you think its stupid of us to persuade the F-16's ? even we know they will never be AESA or other upgrades on it ? why not Buy something that can give us AESA and IRST ? or maybe PAF is just busy in filling their Pockets by taking kick backs and Commission for F-16 ... even a Person with low level IQ can see what PAF is doing to compromise the Air defense of Pakistan ..

Mairay bhai.
Dont give in to emotions and look at the situation objectively. The problem which has plagued us since the last 30 yrs is lack of resources. Dont just say we have foreign reserves of so many billions. The reality is you are as bankrupt as the seth lying on a hot tin roof at 2 on a July afternoon in Karachi.
You need to improvise to build up your defence capabilities. Therefore you asked the US if they can help. The reason on the surface is war on terror. The Congress saw through that one as you have omitted to lace their tea with enough sugar via intermediaries. Now you need to decide how badly you need those 8 fighters. You could pay for them as allegedly you have the money and were going to mame a follow on order for 10 more. The infrastructure and trained manpower means it is the cheapest solution to your problems. If you dont then your choices are:
A. Get more EDAs and upgrade them(MLU)
B. Concentrate on JFT and get it upto speed with bl.3.
The next plane you are going to buy is the J31 when it gets ready and mature.
If things become really bad with India and your disparity hits rock bottom you may go for J10s although it seems unlikely. As to SU35 we all love to dream and hate to wakeup. The SU is like the girl you see who is stunningly beautiful but totally out of your league. So you dream of her but end up with plain Jane. So learn to make a happy life with your pkain Jane JFT and wait for happier times with J31. THE REST IS ALL CONJECTURE WITHOUT AANY PROOF. Although I would love to be proven wrong.
A

Mairay bhai.
Dont give in to emotions and look at the situation objectively. The problem which has plagued us since the last 30 yrs is lack of resources. Dont just say we have foreign reserves of so many billions. The reality is you are as bankrupt as the seth lying on a hot tin roof at 2 in the afternoon in july in Karachi.
You need to improvise to build up your defence capabilities. Therefore you asked the US if they can help. The reason on the surface is war on terror. The Congress saw through that one as you have omitted to lace their tea with enough sugar via intermediaries. Now you need to decide how badly you need those 8 fighters. You could pay for 5hem as allegedly you have the money and were going to mame a follow on order for 10 more. If you dont then your choices are:
The next plane you are going to buy is the J31 when it gets ready and matures.
If things become really bad with India and your disparity hits rock bottom you may go for J10s although it seems unlikely. As to SU35 we all love to dream and hate to wakeup. The SU is like the girl you see who is stunningly beautiful but totally out of your league. So you dream of her but end up with plain Jane. So learn to make a happy life with your pkain Habe JFT and wait for gappier sats with J31. THE REST IS ALL CONJECTURE WITHOUT AANY PROOF. Although I would love to be proven wrong.
A
True but it hurts. Truth hurts bro.

Mairay bhai.
Dont give in to emotions and look at the situation objectively. The problem which has plagued us since the last 30 yrs is lack of resources. Dont just say we have foreign reserves of so many billions. The reality is you are as bankrupt as the seth lying on a hot tin roof at 2 on a July afternoon in Karachi.
You need to improvise to build up your defence capabilities. Therefore you asked the US if they can help. The reason on the surface is war on terror. The Congress saw through that one as you have omitted to lace their tea with enough sugar via intermediaries. Now you need to decide how badly you need those 8 fighters. You could pay for them as allegedly you have the money and were going to mame a follow on order for 10 more. The infrastructure and trained manpower means it is the cheapest solution to your problems. If you dont then your choices are:
The next plane you are going to buy is the J31 when it gets ready and mature.
If things become really bad with India and your disparity hits rock bottom you may go for J10s although it seems unlikely. As to SU35 we all love to dream and hate to wakeup. The SU is like the girl you see who is stunningly beautiful but totally out of your league. So you dream of her but end up with plain Jane. So learn to make a happy life with your pkain Jane JFT and wait for happier times with J31. THE REST IS ALL CONJECTURE WITHOUT AANY PROOF. Although I would love to be proven wrong.
A

What a WHITE WASH------. It is a total MISLEAD about the LACK of FUNDS----.

General public when it reads that---looks around itself and says---yeah we are poor---so that is agreeable---but that was not the case with the paf.

It gave away the funds for 72 aircraft to charity---rather than the defense of the nation that it was directed towards---. The money your Dad gave you to buy drugs for cancer for your mother---you gave it to the Jamaat ud Dawah charity tent---will your brothers and sisters ever forgive you for that and allow you to live in that house they will kick you and boot you out for ever.

People---think about it---from where did we get the funds for the AWACS---all these expensive surveillance aircraft that we have---where did the money come from---and WHAT for did we have these aircraft for if we were not supposed to get the top tier aircraft package.

That is why I have stated many a times---the procurement of the top tier aircraft has been sabotaged by Paf heirarchy---there are TRAITORS amongst those leading.

The sabotage is very clearly visible when the Paf did not place an immediate order after the sanctions came off.

Even now---there is no issue of funds---it is just that pakistan is ready to butt heads with the U S.

Paf has been sabotaging the integrity of pakistan for the last 30 years now for the lack of procuring the right equipment---out of failure to plan right.

Money is working like a cover for us , every time some try to ask Generals some questions they bring the money stuff, hell I never see a Poor Army , Navy or Air force Officer or technical staff , even I have a family friend that is on a Brigadier level and Mashallah he got which probably will take me 50 years to get by doing a 9 to 5 job in Pakistan ..

Here comes the Arm chair Air Chief Marshal of PDF.

So will you provide the funds for SU35 & other big goodies?

What a WHITE WASH------. It is a total MISLEAD about the LACK of FUNDS----.

General public when it reads that---looks around itself and says---yeah we are poor---so that is agreeable---but that was not the case with the paf.

It gave away the funds for 72 aircraft to charity---rather than the defense of the nation that it was directed towards---. The money your Dad gave you to buy drugs for cancer for your mother---you gave it to the Jamaat ud Dawah charity tent---will your brothers and sisters ever forgive you for that and allow you to live in that house they will kick you and boot you out for ever.

People---think about it---from where did we get the funds for the AWACS---all these expensive surveillance aircraft that we have---where did the money come from---and for did we have these aircraft for if we were not supposed to get the top tier aircraft package.

That is why I have stated many a times---the procurement of the top tier aircraft has been sabotaged by Paf heirarchy---there are TRAITORS amongst those leading.

The sabotage is very clearly visible when the Paf did not place an immediate order after the sanctions came off.

Even now---there is no issue of funds---it is just that pakistan is ready to butt heads with the U S.

Of course funds are no issue on government guarantee state bank can issue securities at high interest rates which your private commercial banks start purchasing but the issue will rise later when these securities matured and SBP to pay interest and principal amount. to meet this amount this will only possible when your economic speed must range in MACH 2.0 --2.75

Love the last part.

There were other sources of funds---.