Shahid Afridi press conference

During the hearing of two petitions from Pakistan film exhibitors asking for permission to lift the ban on screening of Indian film, a lawyer argued before the Sindh High Court that lifting of the ban would boost the domestic film industry, and also generate revenue for the government exchequer.

The ban on Indian films had “failed to achieve the desired results”, he said and added that the ban was effective only in as far as cinemas were concerned, while Indian films were being shown in film festivals and on cable TV networks.

i can make 2 paisa movies and become the lagrest film producer country.....

it show the talent. ok we will wish to produce u films ok. music has no religion. ok. no boundaries. plz remeber this

mr veeru, go and check how many people watch indian movies in china, simple :lol::lol:

it show the talent. ok we will wish to produce u films ok. music has no religion. ok. no boundaries. plz remeber this

no it shows the talent how ghatiya movies u people make, make the largest no of movies still, nobody in the world cares about them :lol:

but the person who r captured he said in bombay court. he was given proper training in certain terrosists groups.

Mate.. you know Pakistan and Indian police.. they can beat the sh1t out of an elephant to make him say he is an ant.. and read what i said before.. a group of few people does not represent 170 million Pakistani people.. if you want friendship... there are 170 million (except few) people to befriend.. if you want enemy.. 170 million people (total) to be enemy..

What would you like?.. the choice is yours.. and let me tell you something else.. its not only just india's responsibility to befriend people of Pakistan.. its also Pakistan's responsibility to befriend Indian people.. its a two-way path.. I hope someday this friendship will happen and thats the time we truly will rule the world.. and thats what other powers are afraid of..

just my two cents.. and with this i close this discussion.. this is cricket forum and i would rather talk about that :)

Bollywood exerts more influence over Hollywood

Bollywood exerts more influence over Hollywood | Vancouver, Canada | Straight.com

New York: Most American movies enthrall audience worldwide with their creative exuberance, but media baron Rupert Murdoch feels it is India’s Hindi film industry Bollywood that influences Hollywood, both financially and creatively.

For Murdoch, whose business empire stretches from newspapers to television channels to filmed entertainment, among others, India is more welcoming of competition in the media industry.

“India, which far, far earlier in the economic development cycle, has been more welcoming of competition and so Bollywood has come to influence Hollywood, financially and creatively,” media conglomerate News Corp chairman and chief executive officer Rupert Murdoch has said.

Fox Filmed Entertainment from the News Corp is a leading entity in movie production and distribution. Further, the group’s Twentieth Century Fox Film has churned out top grossing movies including the multi-Oscar winner Titanic.

There have been increasing collaborations between the Indian film industry and Hollywood in the recent times. Earlier this year, billionaire industrialist Anil Ambani announced a partnership with ace film maker Steven Spielberg for producing films, in a deal worth millions of dollars.

In India, News Corp has a significant presence through its television network Star India, among others.

Applauding the diverse and growing media industry in India, Murdoch noted the great winners of this progress are the people of India.

“A willingness to allow international companies into the domestic television market has prompted local companies to improve their production quality.

“... The great winners are the people of India, who have much pride in their global success and a choice of programmes unimaginable a decade ago,“ Murdoch said at the recent World Media Summit held in Beijing.

According to him, pioneers like Star India have made a significant contribution to the country’s growing media sector. Star India has a total of 19 channels in eight languages.

News Corp also owns prestigious brands like The Wall Street Journal, The Times, The Sunday Telegraph, National Geographic and Dow Jones

Bollywood wields creative influence on Hollywood: Murdoch - Marketing and Media - livemint.com

no it shows the talent how ghatiya movies u people make, make the largest no of movies still, nobody in the world cares about them :lol:

c this

Bollywood exerts more influence over Hollywood

Bollywood exerts more influence over Hollywood | Vancouver, Canada | Straight.com

New York: Most American movies enthrall audience worldwide with their creative exuberance, but media baron Rupert Murdoch feels it is India’s Hindi film industry Bollywood that influences Hollywood, both financially and creatively.

For Murdoch, whose business empire stretches from newspapers to television channels to filmed entertainment, among others, India is more welcoming of competition in the media industry.

“India, which far, far earlier in the economic development cycle, has been more welcoming of competition and so Bollywood has come to influence Hollywood, financially and creatively,” media conglomerate News Corp chairman and chief executive officer Rupert Murdoch has said.

Fox Filmed Entertainment from the News Corp is a leading entity in movie production and distribution. Further, the group’s Twentieth Century Fox Film has churned out top grossing movies including the multi-Oscar winner Titanic.

There have been increasing collaborations between the Indian film industry and Hollywood in the recent times. Earlier this year, billionaire industrialist Anil Ambani announced a partnership with ace film maker Steven Spielberg for producing films, in a deal worth millions of dollars.

In India, News Corp has a significant presence through its television network Star India, among others.

Applauding the diverse and growing media industry in India, Murdoch noted the great winners of this progress are the people of India.

“A willingness to allow international companies into the domestic television market has prompted local companies to improve their production quality.

“... The great winners are the people of India, who have much pride in their global success and a choice of programmes unimaginable a decade ago,“ Murdoch said at the recent World Media Summit held in Beijing.

According to him, pioneers like Star India have made a significant contribution to the country’s growing media sector. Star India has a total of 19 channels in eight languages.

News Corp also owns prestigious brands like The Wall Street Journal, The Times, The Sunday Telegraph, National Geographic and Dow Jones

Bollywood wields creative influence on Hollywood: Murdoch - Marketing and Media - livemint.com

Are We Seeing More Bollywood Influence in Hollywood Movie in Time to Come?

Good to see Afridi has the courage to tell the truth in front of media. Forget Pakistan, even in Afghanistan and Dubai etc there are so many Indian channels, movies, music, dance etc popular. But some people deny it just for ego.

Lets be realistic and accept that a large number of population like to watch **** and nude scenes, dances nothing surprising about that.

My only arguments is that if at all one has to watch seductive stuff then why not go for some quality from Hollywood instead of going for Indian one.

Yaar..is Topic ko chor kar koi aur topic pe jhagra kar lo..bohot khich liya yaar! :lazy:

Indian movies in Afghanistan...

26slid2.jpg

26slid1.jpg

26slid3.jpg

26slid6.jpg

26slid7.jpg

files.php

yes bollywood exerts influence, just check how many hollywood movies are copied and psted in bollywood...

Lets be realistic and accept that a large number of population like to watch **** and nude scenes, dances nothing surprising about that. My only arguments is that if at all one has to watch seductive stuff then why not go for some quality from Hollywood instead of going for Indian one.

So you are saying Bollywood is Haram, but Hollywood is not?

Lets be realistic and accept that a large number of population like to watch **** and nude scenes, dances nothing surprising about that.

My only arguments is that if at all one has to watch seductive stuff then why not go for some quality from Hollywood instead of going for Indian one.

There is basic difference between Hollywood and Bollywood.. the thing which attracts most is in Bollywood... "Saaf chuptay bhi nahi, samnay aatay bhi nahi"