No Visa Free regime for Bangladeshis to India.

India is superior to lungi land on all social and economic indicators. You are a very poor and useless nation, no wonder Bangladeshis move in their millions to our country. Just accept the fact that your country is worthless and no one actually cares about it, none of your neighbours actually like you lmao India hates and Burma hates you. And we will interfere in ur country as much as we want as we almost encircle you completely.

And as if Bangladeshis have Arab accents LOL

You keep thinking that mate ;)

Multi ethnic? As if that's a bad thing. And no you won't ever surpass us. Only u are saying that, you are a low HDI shithole.

Firstly, welcome to the forum newbie:lol:

BD already has higher life expectancy and lower malnutrition than India.

The economy has just grown 6.2% this fiscal, despite the election turmoil that India helped engineer, and it is set to grow at 7%+ this year.

BD has almost zero open defecation unlike India where more than half the population defecates in the open, so we know which country is literally the shit-hole now.:coffee:

What big gap?

BD GDP/capita is nearly 1200 dollars now. India is a little ahead and BD will surpass within a decade since multi-ethnic India will always be economically inefficient

According to IMF stats for 2013, Bangladesh has a nominal percapita income of 903 $ and PPP percapita income of 2080 $ while India, in spite of it's 'multi-ethnic inefficiency', has a nominal percapita income of 1504 $ and PPP percapita income of 4077 $. What do you call this as? A miniscule/infinitesimally small gap??

Anyways, their rate of growth is further proof that Bangladesh isn't catching up with India in this regard any time soon.

Report for Selected Countries and Subjects

According to IMF stats for 2013, Bangladesh has a nominal percapita income of 903 $ and PPP percapita income of 2080 $ while India, in spite of it's 'multi-ethnic inefficiency', has a nominal percapita income of 1504 $ and PPP percapita income of 4077 $. What do you call this as? A miniscule/infinitesimally small gap??

Anyways, their rate of growth is further proof that Bangladesh isn't catching up with India in this regard any time soon.

Report for Selected Countries and Subjects

BD government has rebased the economy upwards by 15% last year. IMF is yet to catch up. The exact figure for this year is 1180 dollars. India is around 1600 dollars for 2014

Good. So you're confident that by the end of this decade, Bangladesh will have a higher nominal per capita GDP than India?

No within a decade. Could take till 2024-2025.

The issue with India is that it's multi-ethnic character will hinder fast growth.

BD is a unitary state on a very small piece of land and so easier to develop.

seems like UPA was interested in doing anything that would have given them some votes.

No within a decade. Could take till 2024-2025.

The issue with India is that it's multi-ethnic character will hinder fast growth.

BD is a unitary state on a very small piece of land and so easier to develop.

Good luck with your development. So we have till 2025 to teach our BSF how to shoot at Indians who try to cross over illegally into Bangladesh?:D

Plenty of illegal Indians already in BD.

BD government, Awami League of all people, estimated that there were 500,000 illegal Indians in 2009. With the more buoyant BD economy compared to Indian over the last few years it could be a million or more now. No-one in BD really cares as they are a small drop in an ocean of 150 million other BD'shis, the economy has been doing relatively well and they are mainly there to earn bread and butter to feed themselves and their families.

Whether BD is a magnet for many more illegal Indians will mainly depend on the rate of growth in the poor states of India that surround BD. You see, for any poor unskilled person, BD is a very easy place to get work in garments, farming or pulling rickshaws - there is more work than there is people available.

& they have 2035 to teach there entire 16 crore population HOW TO SWIM!!!! :rofl: :rofl:

Yaar, itne saare jaan khatre me hain aur tum has rahe ho?:angry: Mere khayal me Maldives sabse pehle doobega. I hope ki India sabi Maldiviyon ka theka khud ke upar nahi leke baithega.

Thread cleaned, please keep it civil.

Not a good idea to merge this thread with others, the topic of discussion is a little different.

BD always had a higher per capita income than what is now known as India. As we all can see India's gdp growth rate is just about the same that of a common snail which is normal for India.

The last few years were an anomaly !!!

Times Now is reporting.
New Delhi has REFUSED both the visa free and relaxed visa regime.
VISA ON ARRIVAL WILL ALSO NOT BE PROVIDED.
:cheers::cheers::cheers::cheers:

Earlier Congress had proposed Visa free arrival and relaxed regime for 18< & >65 years of aged citizen.
:hitwall::hitwall::hitwall::hitwall:

Edit : This video is now the front video on Times of India homepage.
@arp2041 @wolfschanzze @Geek @scorpionx @Tshering22 @jha @Soumitra
Ab @BDforever ki smuggling ki dukan band :bunny::bunny:
Finally on print media
No move for visa-free entry of Bangladeshi citizens: Government - Economic Times
Courtesy @arp2041
Finally good things are happening, Modi is slowly tightening the noose on all anti nationals.
fIrst he started closing foreign funding of NGOs using IB report which these ngos will die natural death in a span of 2-3 years and this will also take care of the missionaries and evangelists who get funding from vatican and outside for conversions.one rock 2 birds killed without even raising a ruckus or condemnation and the best part is the IB report showed how these NGOs are stalling development , which made all citizens condemn these NGOs as traitors and even those sympathizers of such NGOs turned hostile to their cause.Thats well played Mr.Modi.:yahoo:

Second the stopping of bangladesh visa on arrival is the first step to closing the border and kicking out illegal bangladeshis everything will proceed in phased manner as planned.When the real kicking of Illegal bangladeshis start just like it happened in the case of NGOs where its own sympathizers turned hostile, the same will happen here, people will fully support the move for deportation they wont protest, expect some new report and some articles and videos coming out soon from government which will turn the opinions of citizens of india about bangladeshis etc.:cheesy:

Third step is to bring down the Left-elitist,intellectual brigade in JNU and other colleges,I am sure it has already started, the latest DU spat with UGC and HRD minister Smriti Irani will escalate and have JNU & DU powers cut drastically.The students will themselves rebel against JNU staff and make them quit on some issue.
or expect them to go after the Left intellectuals there making them resign and replace them with right wing thinkers who will take their place all this will happen without a single shot being fired or violence.

Effective use of Chanakya strategy by Team Modi ;):yay:

Execute Order 66 taking place.:devil: