JF-17 Block-3 -- Updates, News & Discussion

OK then I suggest go to the roof and put a white flag up. But I belive PAF know more than you and I. Just as they moved su30mki on Feb 27 2019 because they knew they would be shot down they now have a new toy to worship. If a single one is taken out they will not enter the arena.
27 feb was easy for PAF because you decided where and when attacked.
The same situation in the other sesn would have been far more potent. Even without Rafale.
The side who decided to attack always has the edge at the beginning.

27 feb is the tree that hide the poor forest in your case.

The same situation in the other sesn would have been far more potent. Even without Rafale.

Oh bhai..

IT WAS YOU WHO ATTACKED ON THE 26TH.

Pakistan retaliated (Imran Khan had warned you weeks earlier). Didn't you know it was going to happen. Or was it a bollywopd movie 🎥. You bought your own dreams

airborne radar king: China KLJ-7A three-sided phased array radar, comparable to F-35 fighter radar
2021-04-26 14:43
At the 2021 World Radar Expo held in Nanjing a few days ago, the 14th China Electric Power Research Institute once again publicly displayed the KLJ-7A airborne active phased array radar (AESA). This phased array radar is a large family, including "three-sided array" and "machine phase sweep", air-cooled and liquid-cooled and many other sub-models. This "looking backward" radar is a highly innovative and internationally leading "wide-angle" radar, which can achieve large wide-angle detection through a three-dimensional array and mechanical swing.

635eb84c74c64cb7a6997d530fc689a9.jpeg

KLJ-7A is an active phased array airborne radar. The reason there is an "A" at the end of the model is that the KLJ-7A radar is an advanced version of the KLJ-7 (also known as Type 1478) X-band airborne fire control radar that has previously appeared in multiple different settings. The KLJ-7 radar uses a mechanical scanning slotted waveguide planar array antenna, while the new KLJ-7A radar uses an all-solid phased array antenna.

The KLJ-7A radar adopts a full waveform design with high, medium and low pulse repetition frequencies, and has the ability to detect and track targets in all directions, all heights, and all weather. Equipped with air search, multi-target tracking and scanning, multi-target aiming and multi-target engagement, air-ground and air-sea target search and tracking, high-resolution SAR imaging, synthetic aperture radar functions, high-gain ESM, ground moving target recognition, terrain avoidance and weather, etc. Function, can attack multiple targets at the same time, its field of view can exceed 300 degrees.

4d6c3ca2112f4bd4b3b32073ad3e1790.jpeg

The KLJ-7A airborne active phased array radar (AESA) weighs only 120 kilograms and is equipped with more than 1,000 transmit/receive modules (TRM). The radar cross section (RCS) provides a maximum range of 170 kilometers for a target of 5 square meters, and can track 15 targets and engage with 4 targets at the same time.

At present, Pakistan has decided to upgrade the JF-17 Xiaolong fighter with KLJ-7A radar, and the "Block III" of the Xiaolong fighter will also install the KLJ-7A airborne active phased array radar.
5b0c78cf6fc5471284cc898088159488.jpeg

According to the total design of the radar, the technical level of the KLJ-7A has no generation difference with the APG-77 radar of the F-22, and the functional level is similar to the AN/APG-81 radar of the F-35. The main performance fully crushes the N011 "Snow Leopard" passive phased array multi-function radar of the Indian Su-30MKI fighter, only the weight is not comparable.
According to Russian data, the actual performance of the N011 "Snow Leopard" is that the distance to lock the enemy fighter (RCS5 square meters) on the pursuit course is at least 60 kilometers, and the distance to lock the air target on the approach course is 120 to 140 kilometers. The 400 kilometers detection range is all bragging. In the air-to-sea mode, the target distance of the enemy destroyer is 150 kilometers. This performance data is obviously not comparable to China's KLJ-7A airborne active phased array radar. Moreover, the N011 "Snow Leopard" passive phased array radar has a caliber close to 1 meter and a weight close to 1 ton. For this large-caliber heavy phased array radar, the above-mentioned performance can be called inferior.
0d4db61f44a741b59b327da023bc5928.jpeg

The technical threshold of active phased array radar is extremely high, and only a few countries in the world can fully grasp it. Even Russia is best at producing passive phased array radars. Russia’s first airborne active phased array fire control radar was not initially completed until the Su-57 fighter was finalized in 2019. It is currently in TR components. The field of equipment is also subject to Western control.
At present, only the N-036 active phased array radar of the Su-57 fighter in Russia can compare with the KLJ-7A airborne active phased array radar of China. The Su-57 has five radars. The N036 phased array radar located on the nose is an active phased array radar in the X-band. The diameter of the radar antenna is 1 meter. Although the front is large, the Russian electronics industry has poor integration capabilities. It is speculated that there are only about 1500 T/R components.
KLJ-7A is an important breakthrough in the field of airborne fire control radar, marking that my country has reached the world's advanced level in airborne fire control radar technology, and has achieved the lead in some aspects. The KLJ-7A radar is divided into "three-sided array" and "machine phase scanning" two configurations.
7a7a4edc57224455a933dd759e6ce3c6.jpeg

(KLJ-7A three-sided active phased array radar, the small antenna on its side can also accommodate 700 T/R components)
The "three-sided array" KLJ-7A radar has a front and two side antenna arrays, and the detection field of view can reach ±150° (that is, 300°), which greatly expands the angle range, and brings to the operation what traditional single-sided radars do not have. The advantages. With a three-sided array, the fighter can achieve "agile detachment". It can track targets and guide advanced air-to-air missiles stably in a large-angle and large-range maneuvering state, gaining both offensive and defensive tactical advantages, making fighter tactics more flexible and greatly improving air combat Confrontation and fighter survivability.
The three-dimensional array system can expand the radar's search range, and to a certain extent can also be used as a "small early warning aircraft." In addition, the three-sided array system can compensate for the performance degradation caused by the deviation of the phased array antenna beam from the normal line, and can improve the imaging effect and improve the anti-interference ability of the side-view imaging.
6535eb3205d4474f91fc95ef88d449ce.jpeg

"Machine Phase Scan" KLJ-7A is an active phased array radar with a rotating disk. This "machine phase scan" active phased array radar can change the direction of the radar front and expand the search range by rotating the disk. The maximum search and monitoring range of KLJ-7A "machine phase scan" active phased array radar can reach 200°, and the detection field of view can reach ±100°.
The biggest advantage of the "Machine Phase Scan" active phased array radar is its lightness, which can easily replace the Doppler airborne fire control radar with the plate slot antenna of early fighters. It is tailor-made for light fighter jets such as JF-17 Fierce Dragon Block II, and is equipped with CAPTOR-E and RBE-2 equipped with European Typhoon, French Dassault Rafale and Swedish Saab JAS-39E Gripen fighters. The technical performance of these radars is equivalent to that of the ES-05 radar. The common feature of these radars is that they all use a unique "swash plate" antenna array.
4337061e8f494a5c90b89fa9be331a08.jpeg

The KLJ-7A radar has a caliber of only 600 mm and a compact structure design. It is the world's lightest and thinnest airborne active phased array radar. It can be installed on light and medium-level fighters. The advantages are low power consumption, high power, compatibility with liquid cooling and air cooling, and a specially developed miniaturized liquid cooling unit. The technical performance has reached the level of the world's advanced airborne radar. It has achieved a performance close to the previous generation of high-end large phased array airborne radar with a small weight. It is a high-performance product with a very high cost-effectiveness ratio. To put it humbly, the KLJ-7A is the "king" among the world's airborne radars, and the Huawei mobile phone in the radar industry

Question.

If you say the attacker has the advantage, then why didn't the IAF succeed in it's bombardment of the hilltop in Balakot on the 26th of February?

Oh bhai..

IT WAS YOU WHO ATTACKED ON THE 26TH.

Pakistan retaliated (Imran Khan had warned you weeks earlier). Didn't you know it was going to happen. Or was it a bollywopd movie 🎥. You bought your own dreams
I'm french.... so you miss the right target.
Question.

If you say the attacker has the advantage, then why didn't the IAF succeed in it's bombardment of the hilltop in Balakot on the 26th of February?
1) The attacker has the edge. Having the Edge is not an insurrance you will win.
2) It was not the Indian side the attacker.

Question-

Why was the PAF unable to stop the IAF Mirages from entering Pakistani airspace? Why were IAF Mirages able to employ PGMs unchallenged?

If the bombardment failed, why were journalists not taken inside the compound for more than 1.5 months? Cleaning up the fallen trees and dead crows took that long is it? :D

Keep this thread to blk 3.

Take your offtopic stuff out.

@Dazzler which of these subtypes is on B3?
Question-

Why was the PAF unable to stop the IAF Mirages from entering Pakistani airspace? Why were IAF Mirages able to employ PGMs unchallenged?

If the bombardment failed, why were journalists not taken inside the compound for more than 1.5 months? Cleaning up the fallen trees and dead crows took that long is it? :D
Pagal pan ka Ilaaj hai begharat ka nahi... the whole world laughed at you, all your BS has been answered a billion times. mager begharat begharat hi rehta hai... phir moun utha ke wohi bakwas kerne agai.

@Dazzler which of these subtypes is on B3?

Pagal pan ka Ilaaj hai begharat ka nahi... the whole world laughed at you, all your BS has been answered a billion times. mager begharat begharat hi rehta hai... phir moun utha ke wohi bakwas kerne agai.

MPS with hybrid cooling and undisclosed improvement s. They have at least 4 versions of it.

I'm french.... so you miss the right target.

1) The attacker has the edge. Having the Edge is not an insurrance you will win.
2) It was not the Indian side the attacker.

The Indian air force was the clear aggressor on 26th of February. They crossed the LOC try and bomb balakot (their claims). It was our jf 17 and f16 caps they chased them out.

Question-

Who said we were unable to stop them?

Our jf17s and f16 caps timely intercepted the other strike packages you sent. The mirage strike package was intercepted just seconds after you apparently crossed the loc.

The deployment of your spice 2k was due to our caps intercepting ur mirage 2k package. They dropped them in haste hence why they missed their targets.

I mean the same could be said for you.

Why were you unable to intercept any of our packages? I mean 27th of Feb was good marketing for our jf17 blk2. And if the blk2 can do that, imagine what the blk3 can do :)