Iran Considers JF-17 Thunder Purchase from #Pakistan

They can start buying such hardware only after 2020.
why dont u guys sell them teja instead?

But what if they order it from China, Saudis won't say anything to them. Plus Saudis have much bigger toys in their fleet, why would JF17 worry them in the first place.
why not use this sale to make GCC countries buy JF17 then?:azn::azn::azn:

Its just business. Saudi Arabia has excellent relations with India. We don't complain.
he is right when he says ''If Pakistan can utilizes Iranian buying desires to sell some JF-17 to Saudi and it's gulf ally will be the best for Pakistan.''

Iran is in the end an indian stogie Kulbhushan Yadav is a great example of that......and then Uzair Baloch is another.

Oh bhai yeh koi khufiya technology to hai nhi jo hum de ke pachtaiein.
This is simple tech that is widely available in many platforms. Doesn't matter they are friends or foe in disguise. The thing is if we don't then they will get something else from China or Russia or someone else because they have the money.
So why not make some money while we can and still sell a platform that we know better than a platform they might buy from some one else?

Baaki jaha tak baat hai kon apna hai kon paraya.
Zionists try hard to influence and control most Islamic nations lekin in ko chhor ke. The only thing against them is just all talks. That can speak volumes on what might be happening behind the tables. But dekho kya hota hai, as long as we are on the right side of history and keep our intentions right, we won't ever be let down by the Almighty.
A/Cs have a lot of secrets and sensitive technology which no country wants to handover to other countries especially to its enemies starting from the very beginning of the aviation industry. USAF was handed over its arse in Korean war by Mig 15 as F86 Saber failed so it announced prize money of 100's of millions of dollars for any Russian pilot to defect with Mig 15 and one pilot finally did. Same was repeated with Mig 25 and F-15 was born and USA does not let anyone to get the technology of its 40 years old F-16s and Pakistani fleet is monitored since they suspected Pakistan and China copied technologies from F16 into JF17. So matey, spec sheets do not tell the whole story, those are not even the tip of the iceberg.

I see it differently, Iran has oil, they can stop the oil supply to India if they want because there will always be buyers for Iranian oil. India can't do anything to Iran. And as @Horus said, Saudi and all other GCC countries who we call our brothers have close relations with India but we don't bat an eyelid. Every country looks for its national interest, its time we did too.

On top of that if Iran does go for it, it will also come with great influence of Pakistan on Iran, secondly Iran has never threatened Pakistan, infact during the Indo Pak war Iran allowed Pakistani jets to land in Iran and gave free fuel and Turkey gave us F-104 starfighters.

"We find our true friends on the battlefield" a quote from GoT
Lala g yr probably saying this because of yr own persian wife:lol: and im still waiting for you to give me tuition classes, yr a player!!!! Damn those arrogant Farsi Babes!!!

It wasnt this IR Iran who helped us, it was that Old Iran of Raza Shah Pehlvi who helped us....Iran has threatened us with military action by their Army Chief last year/year before it. And then send their drone which was funnily shot by this very Fighter aircraft.:rofl:

Does these countries handover Pakistani nuclear secrets to america?

Does these countries support india in UN, when UN was voting to sanction india over killing of kashmiris..

Pakistan support iran during iran-iraq war and Pakistan was among few countries who support iran militarly and that support really antagonize arab countries. few years after the iran-iraq war, in early 1990s there was voting in UN to punish india for its atrocities against kashmiris. iran instead of coming and supporting resolution it chose to remain absent in voting and india was saved and upon that irony was that their so called supreme leader were asking people to pray for Jihad of kashmiri people to succeed.. same as their supreme leader order to celebrate Pakistan's independence day for a week and very next month they handover chabahar to india..
in 1994.

Nuclear secrets to America? where did you get that from?

Check how many muslim countries supported banning India and then come back to me

Pakistan didn't support Iran in Iran-Iraq war, Pakistan stayed neutral. As for Chabahar, as i said its all self interest, Iran didn't do it because it is Pakistan's enemy. If Pakistan was willing to pay more money then Iran would have given it to Pakistan. Its as simple as that. No country is our brother, we are our own brothers.
:rofl: kya baat kr rahy ho beta G...ye irani biwi teri bad influence ha tujh py.........
We gave them our MANPADs, missiles etc etc...their Soldiers were being trained here at the time.

Well if we go by rumors then it would seem that AQKhan had gone rogue and had sold the nuclear technology to multiple countries. In either case no where can i find where Iran shared nuclear secrets with US, they just accepted that they got the centrifuge from Pakistan.

" During the 'General debate on the overall update of the High Commissioner on the situation of Human Rights worldwide and on the activities of his office' at the Human Rights Council, the Kashmir report was discussed, and six nations rejected the report authored by Zeid Raad Al Hussein.

There were two from Asia (Bhutan, Afghanistan), one from Africa (Mauritius), one from Eurasia (Belarus), and two from Latin America (Cuba, Venezuela).

While Pakistan's permanent representative to UN in Geneva, Farukh Amil, made an ardent appeal on behalf of his own country to establish a commission of inquiry in Jammu and Kashmir, he did not have much to add when he spoke on behalf of the OIC (Organisation of Islamic Cooperation).

"The OHCHR report on Jammu & Kashmir also points to a grave situation in Indian Administered Kashmir and needs appropriate follow up by this council," said the Pakistan envoy on behalf of OIC.

Not a single country came out in support of either Pakistan or the OHCHR report on Kashmir, while many questioned the timing and the veracity of the report itself. "

https://www.indiatoday.in/india/sto...ir-at-un-pakistan-isolated-1265751-2018-06-21

As i said before no one is our brother, and all this is proving is that Pakistan sucks at diplomacy.

I had family members in the military, and they all said that they didn't choose sides. Also do you seriously think that our leaders will ditch the Arabs for Iran.
that report yr saying is from 2018 we r talking abt a report from 1994.

"while reading the readers comments i found one interesting comment ...
Since the United States has made F16 production in India, it is also considered to put the 歼J10 in Pakistan for production. It is also a good choice to expand the 歼J10 export."
practically is it possible ???? if yes .. it would be a great step :woot:

by the way same news source has posted this picture with Azir flag on its tail

7-dp-hphsupx4552600.jpg

Well , I'm sure if IRIAF wants to buy some fighter , at least they would send IRIAF Generals or ask for plane to be tested in Iran ( just like Mig 29 and J7 ) ....
IRIGC is more interested in UCAV and I doubt IRI spend money on making brand new Air force for IRIGC before reviving IRIAF ...

Selling Jf17 to Iran is no big deal. If we can sell nuclear designs to make bomb what could be more big or dangerous selling to Iran. Iran never posed a big threat to Pakistan they just work for thier benefit either political, economic, international or geographical. Sell them the thunder it's not any thing they can't find or can't buy better than it. Just don't match your fancy or sensitive avionics with them, that's why an export model is built and offered.

Which is a bogus news as the primary source is not only unreliable but he actually speculated about the Iranian "INTEREST" in JF-17 when the head of Iranian delegation was having a cursory look of JF-17 for few minuets (might not be more then 2 minuets) but only on the bases of this he developed a wild conjecture that Iran is considering purchase of JF-17.

The Original Video in which he is making the speculation

NOT going to happen.

There is nothing Iran got to buy with.

They cannot make a transaction with Pakistan,

If they do transact with PAC, then PAC will be under US sanctions.
NOT going to happen. Iran will never go for fighters that are not capable enough. if we want a Chinese aircraft, they have better options.