Hatf-IX - Tactical Multi-Tube Ballistic Missile

India has no plans of any military action against Pakistan but something like 26/11 happens again then things may change very easily.

Indian military doctrine is to mobilize troops fast, bomb Pakistan and run back before it comes to nuclear war, with this Multi tube Ballistic missile launcher we can destroy their tank formations, artillery positions, command posts with high accuracy. "Nuclear capable" tag is associated with all Pakistani missiles.

Well it doesn't really matter that what is India's policy regarding the use of nukes or whatever. The Pakistani policy is very clear. Pakistan isn't going to tolerate any invasion total war/limited war/ surgical strike from it's eastern neighbor for any reason. And if it would be provoked or if Pakistan territory would be invaded Pakistan would use all it's resources to defend itself which includes this Missile too. The thing is whenever Pakistan would use this missile it would use it only when it would be under invasion from the enemy. You want to avoid this situation, scrap all the plans of invading Pakistan for whatever reason you have. Simple. :)

All right Sir! All the best! ;)

By the way, just a question to all the Pakistanis. Why do you think India's gonna invade Pakistan? We have better things to do. :undecided:

You guys have made me spend my credits, :angry:

Just have spoken to the ISPR, and I can confirm that Pakistan successfully tested a short range nuclear capable ballistic missile of HATF series.
I should be able to post you the pictures in a little while.

Yeh hoyi na baat. :D

Indian military doctrine is to mobilize troops fast, bomb Pakistan and run back before it comes to nuclear war, with this Multi Ballistic missile launcher we can destroy their tank formations, artillery positions, command posts with high accuracy. "Nuclear capable" tag is associated with all Pakistani missiles.

The bold part is necessary. Being nuclear capable doesn't mean it would always be used with a nuclear warhead. Us kai baghair bhi kaam chal sakta hai.:azn:

They will eat Khayali Pulao! :lol: Kidding. Whether you use Nukes on our soldiers in our soil or your trouble, there will be trouble for both the countries. Pray it never happens.

P.S: I'm surprised how you guys always talk of Nuking. It may sound funny but once nukes are used, your/our generations will suffer miserably. Pray that never happens. :frown:

Signal is enough to warn aggressors.
You have not to surprise because Shruat hum ne nahi ki. Now it is too late.
Pakistan is responsible nuclear power & not war monger but not blind from its defense.

Well done Pakistan. Go ahead

This is the point.. any group of 10 men in India can provoke India for attack. Understand what is the sensitivity of this issue that without even proper research and finding.. India wants to launch attack. So we need to have such armament ready in order to make your government think what it is up to and what it is going to receive as a result.

There you go guys.

2480.jpg

This is the point.. any group of 10 men in India can provoke India for attack. Understand what is the sensitivity of this issue that without even proper research and finding.. India wants to launch attack. So we need to have such armament ready in order to make your government think what it is up to and what it is going to receive as a result.

if that is true then we would have launched attack on you after kargil incident,mumbai incident etc.
actually, we would have attack you every year.

All right Sir! All the best! ;)

By the way, just a question to all the Pakistanis. Why do you think India's gonna invade Pakistan? We have better things to do. :undecided:

Because you wanted to surgical-strike us after 26/11...

Dated: April 19, 2011
Rawalpindi - April 19, 2011:
Pakistan today successfully conducted the 1st flight test of the newly developed Short Range Surface to Surface Multi Tube Ballistic Missile Hatf IX (NASR). The missile has been developed to add deterrence value to Pakistan’s Strategic Weapons Development programme at shorter ranges. NASR, with a range of 60 km, carries nuclear warheads of appropriate yield with high accuracy, shoot and scoot attributes. This quick response system addresses the need to deter evolving threats.

The test was witnessed by Director General Strategic Plans Division, Lieutenant General (Retired) Khalid Ahmed Kidwai, Chairman NESCOM Mr Irfan Burney, senior officers from the strategic forces, scientists and engineers of strategic organizations.

On this occasion, the Director General Strategic Plans Division, Lieutenant General (Retired) Khalid Ahmed Kidwai said that the test was a very important milestone in consolidating Pakistan’s strategic deterrence capability at all levels of the threat spectrum. He said in that hierarchy of military operations, the NASR Weapon System now provides Pakistan with short range missile capability in addition to the already available medium and long range ballistic missiles and cruise missiles in its inventory.

The successful test has also been warmly appreciated by the President and Prime Minister of Pakistan, who have congratulated the scientists and engineers on their outstanding success.

----------------------------------------------------

Pakistan successfully conducted the 1st flight test of the newly developed Short Range Surface to Surface Multi Tube Ballistic Missile Hatf IX (NASR) on Tuesday. (19-4-2011) - Photo ISPR

^ What was a retired Lieutenant General doing at the test ?

Why no other active army bigshot ?