Good News....Pak troops will have armored vehicles in hostile territories inside Pakistan.

PINDAD posted the news. It's in Indonesian but you can get it translated. These are not looked as MRAP. Although PINDAD makes some good MRAP.

images (8).jpeg

images (9).jpeg

Komodo_Recon_Fit.jpg

@Indos

PINDAD posted the news. It's in Indonesian but you can get it translated. These are not looked as MRAP. Although PINDAD makes some good MRAP.

View attachment 692183
View attachment 692184
View attachment 692185

@Indos

Indonesian troops mostly use Anoa in conflict area (Papua province/Africa/Lebanon (UN mission) for patrol. Komodo are used for patrol and surveilance mission (there are two different types)

Anoa more closely

Komodo (Surveilance version)

There is also Maung Pindad which is more lighter but still use steel on the body. The door can be opened and there is place for machine gun at the roof top

From HIT.GOV.PK
http://www.hit.gov.pk/commercial-tab.php
ASV MOHAFIZ-II-B6
LVL (BASED ON LAND ROVER CHASSIS)

Armoured Security Vehicle designed and manufactured at APC Factory has been based on the chassis of Commercial vehicle (Land Rover Defender). It is in service since 2006. It has a welded Ballistic Armour Steel hull with ricochet angles all round. The hull is protected against 7.62 mm NATO Ball at point blank range. The vehicle has a rotating turret at the top, thus facilitating all round control by the commander. The vehicle has bullet proof glasses for wind screen, door windows, view ports, moreover run flat tyres have been instl. Seating capacity is 8 persons with 7 x firing ports in crew cabin and one in turret .

asv-mohafizii-b6.png

ASV MOHAFIZ–III-B7
(LVL-PROTECTOR (BASED ON LC-79 CHASSIS)

Armoured Security Veh Protector is the latest veh of Mohafiz series designed and manufactured on the Chassis of Toyota Land Cruiser LC-79 having upgraded suspension system to handle extra weight and ensure better maneuverability in all types of terrain. Vehicle providing B-7 level protection against 7.62 x 51 mm Steel Core Bullet at 10 meter range. Bullet Proof Glass fitted in the vehicle provides B-7 level protection against 7.62 x 51 mm Steel Core Bullet at 10 meter range. Run flat tyres fitted in the vehicle enables it to cover 50 KMs even with a bullet hit deflated tyres, at varying speeds. Bomb blanket also installed in the vehicle. The vehicle has seating capacity of eight persons including Commander and Driver. Vehicle is also fitted with turret having B-7 lvl protection. Max speed of the veh is 150 Km / hr.
asv-mohafiziii-b7.png

ASV MOHAFIZ – IV
(INTERCEPTOR (B6 LEVEL) (BASED ON LC-79 CHASSIS)

Armoured Security Vehicle Mohafiz-IV on Interceptor (international brand name) is the latest veh of Mohafiz series designed and mfr on the Chassis of Toyota Land Cruiser LC-79 having upgraded brake system and suspension system to handle extra weight and ensure better maneuverability in all types of terrain. Veh providing B-6 level protection to its crew against 7.62 mm soft core rounds of Kalashnikov and Rifle G-3. Bullet Proof Glass fitted in the veh also provides B-6 level protection. Run flat tyres installed enables the ASV to cover 50 KMs once hit by a bullet and tyres are deflated, thus Run Flat Tyres meet finable standards. The veh has seating capacity of eight persons incl Commander & Driver. Veh is also fitted with 360 degree rotating closed turret or open gunner shield at the top thus facilitating all round surveillance and firing capability. Seven Firing Ports along with bullet proof view glasses ensure effective target engagement all around. Max speed of the veh is 150 Km / hr.
asv-mohafiziv-b6.png

Last two use Toyota chassis.
None of these provide proper protection against IED though

Attachments

• asv-mohafizii-b6.png
    asv-mohafizii-b6.png
    405.2 KB · Views: 61
  • asv-mohafiziii-b7.png
    asv-mohafiziii-b7.png
    307.9 KB · Views: 50
  • asv-mohafiziv-b6.png
    asv-mohafiziv-b6.png
    316.5 KB · Views: 55
May be HIT can rework a striped down Dragoon 2 with lower power engine optimization for roads use only and higher carrying capacity but less costly.

Ok so we can't produce a good armoured vehicle for our troops what a shame.

Why they going for Anoa, looks like a cold war relic and doesn't even protect against IEDs.

Just go to Turks dammit.

Or take Dragoon chasis and rework the design into an MRAP.

What about Cavalier Hamza MCV?? Seemed like a great prospect.

Pakistan uncles love blunder upon blunder.
Ideally we should think about merging lightweight patrol vehicle with MRAP like JLTV.

However, I do agree that 6x6 gun truck style MRAP like those seen from French Renault and Russian Kamaz and Tatra will work best. Because I think they have more utility, they can be used for troop transport and logistics resupply missions as well.
Hamare fouji bhi safe aur unka cargo/ammo/ration bhi safe.

P.S
Komodo looks good tho

Whats wrong with HIT Hamza??
Do we have extra funds that we want to spend or somebody wants to make extra money?
Not only we should make for our troops but for export as well.
Absolutely. That anoya or whatever 6x6 looks like a cold war relic.

First of we need to use right label.
We use : naraz bhai or naraz Baloch.
Should use: ghaddar.
Line main khara kerky goli Mardo aik bar, Phir daikhtay hain keh kon naraz hoker fojion ko qatal kerta hai.
You wanna try what Americans did in Afghanistan? Thank god that the powers that be have actually learned from the past and don't listen to gung-ho people like you. No amount of military power can suppress a people. You need people on your side.

Hazrat looks solid
Paramount Group
1607304988775.png

MBOMBE 4
1607305266545.png

MATADOR
1607305336449.png

Marauder

South Africa is master in making MRAP. Most MRAP used by USA are South African designs. We have good relations with South Africa, we should try to buy MRAP from them. UAE got its own MRAP designed and production unit set in UAE for few million dollars. We should try to get one or two MRAP with TOT and get the lazy HIT to wake up and produce them in large numbers.