Pakistan conducts successful test launch of Shaheen-3 SSM (2750 km)

Chicha jaan......3500km ka kya karoge
Baniya log to saare already range mein hai
aur amrika kafi dur hai

The ideal place of launching missiles from deep inside Pakistan is FATA or Balochistan areas near to Iran-Afghanistan borders. basically mountain regions. . The distance from such regions to the south India is roughly 3500-4000 KM.

Dear its you who is assuming that I am assuming some thing .... which I am not assuming at the first place ..... so stop assuming and read my post again .... which is clear for everyone who do not have intention of trolling .....

Here

2- Long range missiles could also achieved short time of flight by adopting special trajectories and for lesser distance

6- With minimum energy trajectory S-III might be able to attain 3000-3300 KM range.

@Bratva ..... :whistle:

You are assuming that missile has not been fired at a minimum energy trajectory and its range can be further increased by changing it is trajectory, where as ISPR clearly said that missile had been fired to its maximum range.

"No PR61/2015-ISPR Dated: March 9, 2015
Rawalpindi - March 9, 2015:
Pakistan today conducted a successful test launch of Shaheen-III Surface to Surface Ballistic Missile, capable of carrying nuclear and conventional warheads to a range of 2750 Kms. The test launch was aimed at validating various design and technical parameters of the weapon system at maximum range.

It is infact, you who are trolling and coming up with hypothesis to suit your narrative, as the alternative is hard digest for you that it is infact 2750 Km (maximum range missile).

Shaheen 2 didn't actually ahve a range of 2500KM. It was around 1500KM.

This test is indeed very surprising. I didn't see Pakistan testing such a long range missile. What is the need for this range? Maybe it will allow is to place the missile further in the western areas of Pakistan, making airstrikes or operations against it harder.

Here

You are assuming that missile has not been fired at a minimum energy trajectory and its range can be further increased by changing it is trajectory, where as ISPR clearly said that missile had been fired to its maximum range.

"No PR61/2015-ISPR Dated: March 9, 2015
Rawalpindi - March 9, 2015:
Pakistan today conducted a successful test launch of Shaheen-III Surface to Surface Ballistic Missile, capable of carrying nuclear and conventional warheads to a range of 2750 Kms. The test launch was aimed at validating various design and technical parameters of the weapon system at maximum range.

It is infact, you who are trolling and coming up with hypothesis to suit your narrative, as the alternative is hard digest for you that it is infact 2750 Km (maximum range missile).
If S2 actually had a range of 2200km then 2750km looks correct

@Oscar @The Deterrent

saeen does this missile have a range of only 2750 km or 3000 km ?

as it doesn't makes sense to increase the range to just 250 km from the previous Shaheen II @ 2500 km

Only 2750 km.
It does if the Shaheen-II actually had 1500 km strike range.

S1A has a MARV warhead. The whole S-series is being upgraded with ABM countermeasures. You will witness more tests shortly.

Nope, no MaRV warheads yet.

I wonder if it would have even more range if launched in a eastwardly direct due to the spin of earth.

@The Deterrent

Earth's rotation doesn't affects the missile's trajectory. Imagine throwing a ball upwards from a moving car, it will still follow the same trajectory (ignoring air friction).

Doesn't prograde launch add to missile range?

Actually Shaheen 2 had a range of 1500km so Shaheen 3`s 2750 range is a big achievement....
Is it the standard load or was the test done with a reduced payload???
What's the payload for this range???

Fun Fact: A talwar class frigate was in the area today( as per IMO charts) where the missile was supposed to impact.
They were there to "serve biryani". Good Catering services are hard to get in the Indian Ocean.

Any chance of Shaheen IV?

Time to create Wikipedia page on Shaheen IV with 6000km range :D

Is it the standard load or was the test done with a reduced payload???
What's the payload for this range???
The tests are usually done with exactly the same payload that the missile was designed to carry.i.e maximum payload.But sometimes tests r done with reduced payload to achieve greater rage.In this case,the range was less than that speculated by us,so may be they tested it with full payload

What's the full payload??