Pakistan conducts successful test launch of Shaheen-3 SSM (2750 km)

1- "Shaped Trajectory" reduces flight time of missile which translate in much reduced response time for any ABM defence system

2- Long range
missiles could also achieved short time of flight by adopting special trajectories and for lesser distance

View attachment 200903 View attachment 200904

3-
Its a clear indication to attempt the avoidance of Indian ABM defence system as it leave ~10 min to counter it (just for reference)

View attachment 200909
4- Now recall the previous Shaheen-II test of November 13, 2014 for reduced range (from 2200 Km to 1500 Km) now we can understand the reason for the reduction of the range of Shaheen-II; same is the case with S-I A (Dr. Samar Mubark on record stated its range 1100-1200 KM) official range stated is 900 KM

5- This is the clear indication of the direction in which our missile program is heading increase range is not our target but reduce flight time and avoidance of ABM systems.

6- With minimum energy trajectory S-III might be able to attain 3000-3300 KM range.

So in short Bhai jaan missile srif kani nahi maar rah sajja deka ker kaba maar rah hai ..... samj gaye .....

@Bratva ..... :whistle:
This was the first Missile test and i was expecting the safest trajectory. The lofter trajectory, But it was anything but that. The missile performed more than one rolls and was on a much flatter trajectory for lofted.

Congrats to all Pakistani member.......Great achievement.

Look up Dhanush Missile, (Prithvi Sibling)

dhanush_17394f.jpg

Pakistan tested a self stabilizing platform for similar missile launch capability on Naval ships quite a few years ago. But what is the current status of that program, I don't know.

From the launchpad, it looks like dual stage, which i suppose it should be for that range. What is the max height gained before the terminal phase?

@Dazzler

With all due respect to Army This is not Shaheen - III it is shaheen - II :hitwall:
According to dr.samar mubarikmand's interview the Shaheen - II has maximum range of 2750KM
But why it is being named as shaheen - III is strange
This is Shaheen III

That systems dont have any MIRV or MARVs ;).
Project is already is going on here to neutralizing in boost phase;)

good luck bro... Spend billions on the system we will make it throw multiple warheads in few millions

We are developing these systems for a reason .And it is calculated :D
Any way Congrats again.

Wikipedia says its range is 4500 km, why they tested only 2750km?

That systems dont have any MIRV or MARVs ;).
Project is already is going on here to neutralizing in boost phase;)

We are developing these systems for a reason .And it is calculated :D
Any way Congrats again.
well i guess the best part about having these kinda weapons is that our generation and coming generations will only get to hear about the wars we had in the past. We ain't going to war again...Even though proxy wars must also end ... India's Involvement in Baluchistan and Tribal areas must end...

Pak is not at war with isreal and we dont believe in fighting for the arabs anyway, so posting a longer range wouldve just rung the alarm bells for no reason
Yes still Israel tried to attack our nuclear plants twice we would be stupid not to consider Israel our enemy and KSA goes to war with Israel we would get involved