Pakistan conducts successful test launch of Shaheen-3 SSM (2750 km)

Then please enlighten us what is the diffrence betwean Shaheen - II with 2750 KM (max) range and Shaheen - III with 2750KM (Max) ???
Shaheen II we tested few months ago had less than 2000 KM Range

Congratulations on the successful test. May we go from strength to strength. Now looking forward to Shaheen 4 in the future.

Yes still Israel tried to attack our nuclear plants twice we would be stupid not to consider Israel our enemy and KSA goes to war with Israel we would get involved
To this day Israel doesn't admit to possessing any nuclear weapons, nor does Pakistan needs to disclose all it's capabilities to the world, besides there is a more chance of KSA giving air corridor to Israel to attack Iran than going to war with the Jewish state.

read my next post ....

yeah i did ... well i dont have much knowledge of Missiles so , but i guess .... Army is not so innocent to disclose the real range of new missile test ... 2750 , its just hard to swallow , it would be more if they say 2500 or 3000 km ... but anyway by considering that there are possibilities of sanction i guess , we are happy with Enhanced Range and some other Technology used in it

but anyway by considering that there are possibilities of sanction i guess , we are happy with Enhanced Range and some other Technology used in it

why would we get sanctioned for a missile test of greater range
Is there any international law which prohibit or restrict us specifically not to test any longer range missile ... ???

don't believe every thing you read ...

why would we get sanctioned for a missile test of greater range
Is there any international law which prohibit or restrict us specifically not to test any longer range missile ... ???

don't believe every thing you read ...

well than it doesn't make any sense that why we keep out tests holding for all these years ??
there might be something that is forcing them to stop ... ok lets assume that its money , but i guess we are not that poor that in decades we cant afford a new test , with some 1000 KM more than Shaheen 2 ..

1- "Shaped Trajectory" reduces flight time of missile which translate in much reduced response time for any ABM defence system

2- Long range
missiles could also achieved short time of flight by adopting special trajectories and for lesser distance

View attachment 200903 View attachment 200904

3-
Its a clear indication to attempt the avoidance of Indian ABM defence system as it leave ~10 min to counter it (just for reference)

View attachment 200909
4- Now recall the previous Shaheen-II test of November 13, 2014 for reduced range (from 2200 Km to 1500 Km) now we can understand the reason for the reduction of the range of Shaheen-II; same is the case with S-I A (Dr. Samar Mubark on record stated its range 1100-1200 KM) official range stated is 900 KM

5- This is the clear indication of the direction in which our missile program is heading increase range is not our target but reduce flight time and avoidance of ABM systems.

6- With minimum energy trajectory S-III might be able to attain 3000-3300 KM range.

So in short Bhai jaan missile srif kani nahi maar rah sajja deka ker kaba maar rah hai ..... samj gaye .....

@Bratva ..... :whistle:

I am surprised, how come you found out the trajectory of the missile fired today and concluded that it was fired on minimum range, shortest flight time trajectory, where as all indicators point to the opposite. Apogee of the missile was declared as 690 KM in NTMs.

A depressed trajectory missile(ie minimum range), can not even contemplate those heights.

"No PR61/2015-ISPR Dated: March 9, 2015
Rawalpindi - March 9, 2015:
Pakistan today conducted a successful test launch of Shaheen-III Surface to Surface Ballistic Missile, capable of carrying nuclear and conventional warheads to a range of 2750 Kms. The test launch was aimed at validating various design and technical parameters of the weapon system at maximum range.

Besides The fact Shaheen 2 has been overstated by irresponsible motor mouths such as Samar Mubarakmand. The fact is, it is never been tested at more 2000 Km range.

So in fact at 2750 Km, Shaheen 3 is a significant range improvement over Shaneen 2.

I doubt that ksa would go to war with isreal - and ''ummah'' fever has been cured after the APS attacks.
It is still there not got cured and KSA has Makkah and Madinah Mr any war even close to them will be responded by whole Muslim World not just Pakistan

well than it doesn't make any sense that why we keep out tests holding for all these years ??
there might be something that is forcing them to stop ...

two important reasons

- Our strategic needs
- Our desired area of influence (which in our case is limited to South Asia)

To this day Israel doesn't admit to possessing any nuclear weapons, nor does Pakistan needs to disclose all it's capabilities to the world, besides there is a more chance of KSA giving air corridor to Israel to attack Iran than going to war with the Jewish state.
KSA and Muslim countries will have to go to war unresolve palestine issue is oxygen for groups like ISIS and Al Qaeda and Israel would never resolve it through talks war can be delayed but not avoided