Pakistan conducts successful test launch of Shaheen-3 SSM (2750 km)

My guess is that range is told to be shorter so that it doesn't seems like a threat to Israel... with 2750 km rang it is just shy of israel from 200-300 KM

From Gwadar it can easily reach Israel. But unlike Israel which can hit us from anywhere from Israel to anywhere in Pakistan, Pakistan don't have this luxury.

ab ye hoa na test next will be 3500km dear then i will love it . god damn nasr tests i hate them now

I think nukes are stupid! There's my answer. Use them and we'll all be dead. As a deterrence, sure, they work, but as a weapon they are beyond foolish. Besides, the shock-wave and radiation from a Pakistani nuclear detonation in India will cause damage and death in Pakistan too. Radiation lingers and floats on the winds, perhaps it will float back into Pakistan.

Russia's Tsar Bomba - all 50 mt of it caused damage in Finland... over 700 miles from the detonation site!

So if you guys want to kill each other, fine, I wont stop you. But please, leave us alone.

As for trembling... well, your nukes can't reach us and ours can reach you:lol:.

Here's what it looks like being on the receiving end of a US nuclear strike:

View attachment 200937

Clap and cheer at your accomplishment, but be mindful of the consequences of your actions.

You are such a kill joy ! :argh:

Obviously no one plans on using them they are there for deterrence ! :)

Word is that our Subs have been fitted to firing a Babur cruise missile which can carry a nuke....who knows one fine morning there might be a cruise missile dropping in your background with a goody bag containing cognac, blue cheese and some croissants ? :azn:

Yes still Israel tried to attack our nuclear plants twice we would be stupid not to consider Israel our enemy and KSA goes to war with Israel we would get involved
"ohhh, a war with Israel, Pakistan's glorious army and their nukes liberating palestine...omg aaahh ooooohhhh"

did you cream your pants ? :sarcastic:

Syed sahab my main concern is about Andaman and Nicobar Islands of India which is still out of range. India is developing these islands to host Nuclear submarines and launch Ballistic missile from it in futureView attachment 200881

But pakistan would likely launch missiles from within deep territories like mountainous areas of balochistan or along FATA region . In that case distance becomes 3500-3700 KM for Nico bar and and to hit South indian cities distance becomes 3000-3200 KM.

Ghuri III already achieve that

what is the reason just addding in shaheen II 2500 + 250 and they develop shaheen 3 ? i don't get it really so much disappointment from jf-17 block 2,shaheen 3,babur cruise missile submarine version big mouth but no reality we are discussing that from more than 5+ years and in the we get this .......don't want to discuss anymore waste of time

I think nukes are stupid! There's my answer. Use them and we'll all be dead. As a deterrence, sure, they work, but as a weapon they are beyond foolish. Besides, the shock-wave and radiation from a Pakistani nuclear detonation in India will cause damage and death in Pakistan too. Radiation lingers and floats on the winds, perhaps it will float back into Pakistan.

Russia's Tsar Bomba - all 50 mt of it caused damage in Finland... over 700 miles from the detonation site!

So if you guys want to kill each other, fine, I wont stop you. But please, leave us alone.

As for trembling... well, your nukes can't reach us and ours can reach you:lol:.

Here's what it looks like being on the receiving end of a US nuclear strike:

View attachment 200937

Clap and cheer at your accomplishment, but be mindful of the consequences of your actions.
We will follow the MAD doctrine against countries which are unreachable until we develop ICBM's

I am surprised, how come you found out the trajectory of the missile fired today and concluded that it was fired on minimum range, shortest flight time trajectory, where as all indicators point to the opposite. Apogee of the missile was declared as 690 KM in NTMs.

A depressed trajectory missile(ie minimum range), can not even contemplate those heights.

"No PR61/2015-ISPR Dated: March 9, 2015
Rawalpindi - March 9, 2015:
Pakistan today conducted a successful test launch of Shaheen-III Surface to Surface Ballistic Missile, capable of carrying nuclear and conventional warheads to a range of 2750 Kms. The test launch was aimed at validating various design and technical parameters of the weapon system at maximum range.

Besides The fact Shaheen 2 has been overstated by irresponsible motor mouths such as Samar Mubarakmand. The fact is, it is never been tested at more 2000 Km range.

So in fact at 2750 Km, Shaheen 3 is a significant range improvement over Shaneen 2.

Check trajectories of Shaheen 1 A and 3

I guess both Shaheen- I A and and III has a depressed launch trajectory

ab ye hoa na test next will be 3500km dear then i will love it . god damn nasr tests i hate them now
Chicha jaan......3500km ka kya karoge
Baniya log to saare already range mein hai
aur amrika kafi dur hai

Andaman and Nicobar from deep inside Pakistan.
When we have submarines which can fire nukes ,Andaman actually doesn't matter

Besides you don't really know where we are keeping our nukes in rest of India

When we have submarines which can fire nukes ,Andaman actually doesn't matter

Besides you don't really know where we are keeping our nukes in rest of India

You are building major military installations there and even if not it can potentially be used for deployment of strategic force so it should be within range.