Desi Corner!!

Hota hai yaar ... passions are running high. Unfortunately if center takes strict action than other political parties will cry foul.
let them cry all they want,,,who cares...neway sp has failed.

ab kya hum apni SHRADHANJALI bhi nahi de sktey kya?

This question should be asked from the website Administrator's? :tdown: Didn't you see the Shradhanjali thread with title like : Indian Terrorist killed in Gaza etc - That was real Shradhanjali from Defence.Pk....Tera Shradhanjali secular nahi tha... :sick:

let them cry all they want,,,who cares...neway sp has failed.
I guess Modi doesn't want this kind of step to be his first major push, he is thinking about long term so BJP ain't going to do much in coming 2-3 years unless things spiral out of control completely.

Yes Akhilesh has been proved incapable to govern, unfortunately he has so many uncles around him, he got played right into their hands. there was another communal incident in Kathua Jammu today, over cow slaughtering. People going bonkers all over.

I guess Modi doesn't want this kind of step to be his first major push, he is thinking about long term so BJP ain't going to do much in coming 2-3 years unless things spiral out of control completely.
that is exactly what he said,,,,,,,,justice delayed is justice denied>>more polarization....this mindset may help bjp to win elections but will eat India from inside....padosi dekha hae na..

Yes Akhilesh has been proved incapable to govern, unfortunately he has so many uncles around him, he got played right into their hands. there was another communal incident in Kathua Jammu today, over cow slaughtering. People going bonkers all over.
Let the People get more Frustrated with these SP goons if we interfere to early they will cry foul,We will Strike the SP Regime when the time is Right & Loha is Garam enough & he also needs time on the economy front & which will take at least 2-3 years

Are you aware of the recent Political Islamization of PDF? The threads, the trolls by admins and mods is astonishing.

As an example our Admin closed a thread with such a shining epitaph - Indian terrorist who came to murder Palestinian children killed by heroic blessed angels | Page 30

"Indians have a history of fighting as mercenaries for other people.

They fought for their Muslim rulers.
Fought for their British masters
Fought for Nazis
Fought for Japanese as well.
Now fighting for Israel.

If you know their history of fighting for other nations, its hardly surprising for they have been guns for hire for centuries.

Closed."

Not only is it historically inaccurate but extremely offensive. Also note that it comes not from trolls but the very top of the lot. This is now no longer verboten, but even acceptable if not worth encouraging. And this is just one small example of the recent trend.

I will not mince my words.

I remember racist slurs used against Pakistanis, and even I took offence from the fact that they are the same race as us. The level of tolerance for Nazism, anti Hinduism, anti Sikhism and anti Ahmedia etc thought has reached new levels. Thread titles are extremely provocative and anti Semitic statements are granted scores of Thanks without any penalty. The open and blunt unequivocal hatred on display and the stunning silence and even support from Mods and admins may just prove my deepest fears about a particular community in particular. I joined with the hopes of meeting sane Pakistanis and other Middle Easterners - who could see beyond religion. But other than exceptions, now even the most 'liberal' lot is turning silent or supporting xenophobic behavior. Mind you - a slur from RazPak or Manvan is nothing serious and never hurt, but one from the ones who earned respect for their fair analysis do.

Honestly I care little about Israel or Palestine but Pakistan is closer and the people here are all educated and I expect more understanding and rational thinking on their part. Indian counter trollers have also become hyper active that does not help the matters at all. But since they get banned rapidly, they don't get to influence much.

This forum is fast becoming little more than a Jihadi mouthpiece.

@Dillinger @Ravi Nair @levina @Armstrong @jaibi @Marshmallow @cheekybird @Pakistani Exile @Hyperion @Joe Shearer @scorpionx @Indischer etc

I don't wish to be offensive, certainly not on this auspicious occasion but this should be brought to our attention. I have also requested and tagged some of the most rational folks here (not that I mean others are not, you can invite others) in case I am over reacting.

Eid Mubarak to all in advance. Peace.

From a genuine Hindutwadi(I admit) Human Being

@SarthakGanguly

Except Seniors Cafe, Military History and Strategy section and members club I do not stroll much in other sections. The reason is very simple; extra ordinary amount of trolling from both Indians and Pakistanis and for a change few like the thread opener of the thread you mentioned. What I earnestly believe is it is solely up to us how we want to spend our next few hours on PDF. Should we waste in engaging ourselves in useless debate with certified trolls or reading extra ordinary quality posters like Joe Shearar, Chak Bamu or Oscar? Fortunately I chose the later and the level of degradation does not bother me much because at the end of the day nor the trolls move a leaf in outside world and India becomes a mercenary supplier state neither. So, why bother? It is just a forum where people do have right to express their personal opinions.

@SarthakGanguly

Except Seniors Cafe, Military History and Strategy section and members club I do not stroll much in other sections. The reason is very simple; extra ordinary amount of trolling from both Indians and Pakistanis and for a change few like the thread opener of the thread you mentioned. What I earnestly believe is it is solely up to us how we want to spend our next few hours on PDF. Should we waste in engaging ourselves in useless debate with certified trolls or reading extra ordinary quality posters like Joe Shearar, Chak Bamu or Oscar? Fortunately I chose the later and the level of degradation does not bother me much because at the end of the day nor the trolls move a leaf in outside world and India becomes a mercenary supplier state neither. So, why bother? It is just a forum where people do have right to express their personal opinions.
True but surely not to the extent of celebrating the death of a professional Israeli soldier? How is that any different from Israelis cheering the bombing of Gaza? And also the open admiration of Hitler, Nazis even to the point where fake quotes are planted on Hitler as if he was a messiah to the unborn Palestinian state! That is not a right, it's a disease.

That said, I knew who troll, but some of the insane statements from supposedly sane members (of all nationalities) irked me. :P My ignore list just became bigger :D

True but surely not to the extent of celebrating the death of a professional Israeli soldier? How is that any different from Israelis cheering the bombing of Gaza? And also the open admiration of Hitler, Nazis even to the point where fake quotes are planted on Hitler as if he was a messiah to the unborn Palestinian state! That is not a right, it's a disease.

That said, I knew who troll, but some of the insane statements from supposedly sane members (of all nationalities) irked me. :P My ignore list just became bigger :D
Ha ha. The thread about Hitler was a beautiful read. I read it as a satire :D

I remember racist slurs used against Pakistanis, and even I took offence from the fact that they are the same race as us. The level of tolerance for Nazism, anti Hinduism, anti Sikhism and anti Ahmedia etc thought has reached new levels. Thread titles are extremely provocative and anti Semitic statements are granted scores of Thanks without any penalty.

The rabid hate is displayed extreme and displayed constantly, so people lose intention to refute it after certain point of time. This is a Pakistani forum and the rabid hate from Pakistanis will be tolerated here as it is very normal inside their country, I never waste my time to report any post.

Are you aware of the recent Political Islamization of PDF? The threads, the trolls by admins and mods is astonishing.

As an example our Admin closed a thread with such a shining epitaph - Indian terrorist who came to murder Palestinian children killed by heroic blessed angels | Page 30

"Indians have a history of fighting as mercenaries for other people.

They fought for their Muslim rulers.
Fought for their British masters
Fought for Nazis
Fought for Japanese as well.
Now fighting for Israel.

If you know their history of fighting for other nations, its hardly surprising for they have been guns for hire for centuries.

Closed."

Not only is it historically inaccurate but extremely offensive. Also note that it comes not from trolls but the very top of the lot. This is now no longer verboten, but even acceptable if not worth encouraging. And this is just one small example of the recent trend.

I will not mince my words.

I remember racist slurs used against Pakistanis, and even I took offence from the fact that they are the same race as us. The level of tolerance for Nazism, anti Hinduism, anti Sikhism and anti Ahmedia etc thought has reached new levels. Thread titles are extremely provocative and anti Semitic statements are granted scores of Thanks without any penalty. The open and blunt unequivocal hatred on display and the stunning silence and even support from Mods and admins may just prove my deepest fears about a particular community in particular. I joined with the hopes of meeting sane Pakistanis and other Middle Easterners - who could see beyond religion. But other than exceptions, now even the most 'liberal' lot is turning silent or supporting xenophobic behavior. Mind you - a slur from RazPak or Manvan is nothing serious and never hurt, but one from the ones who earned respect for their fair analysis do.

Honestly I care little about Israel or Palestine but Pakistan is closer and the people here are all educated and I expect more understanding and rational thinking on their part. Indian counter trollers have also become hyper active that does not help the matters at all. But since they get banned rapidly, they don't get to influence much.

This forum is fast becoming little more than a Jihadi mouthpiece.

@Dillinger @Ravi Nair @levina @Armstrong @jaibi @Marshmallow @cheekybird @Pakistani Exile @Hyperion @Joe Shearer @scorpionx @Indischer etc

I don't wish to be offensive, certainly not on this auspicious occasion but this should be brought to our attention. I have also requested and tagged some of the most rational folks here (not that I mean others are not, you can invite others) in case I am over reacting.

Eid Mubarak to all in advance. Peace.

From a genuine Hindutwadi(I admit) Human Being

Spreading hatred, misinformation, glorifying murder, encouraging abuse and slander would be banned in any other civil forum. I have not been on PDF longer than most of you guys, but all I have seen since my arrival here is exactly what you mentioned in your post. I hate to always say this, but the mods are either heavily biased or turn a blind eye, I have mentioned it several times in passing, but no one has taken it seriously. I hope with people like you and the other mentioned members speaking up about these issues, will hopefully, move the powers that be to take a more proactive role in answering the concerns raised here.

Khair Mubarak.

You thought that was bad, how about debate among brown peoples in here about who is the fairest of them all :o::o: