Whatever

@django i am sharing this i need ur pov on this. This is a many years old blog written by Mira sethi the daughter of famous Ghaddar Najam sethi , a bakwas actress and reading her blog i also felt shes jealous of pakistani womens looks comments cause she looks nothing pakistani. Please do focus on 3 statements i have highlighted in red bold.

"The Indian Media and HRK

Hina Rabbani Khar landed in New Delhi airport on July 26, her oversized designer sunglasses shielding what quickly became the most talked-about face in the Indian capital. Within hours of her arrival in Delhi, the Indian media went out of its way to fawn over her beauty and fashion sense. "Pak Puts On Its Best Face," said The Times of India, the largest-selling English-language daily, while Hindi newspaper Navbharat Times averred that Hindustan was "sweating over model-like minister." In a nod to the fraught relationship between the two countries since Partition, the tabloid Mumbai Mirror quipped, "Pak bomb lands in India.'

The Mail Today appraised the foreign minister in the tones of a beauty-pageant judge: "The 34-year-old minister scored full marks on the fashion front when she was spotted at the Delhi airport in a monotone outfit of blue - the colour of the season.' It added: "Tasteful accessories - Roberto Cavalli sunglasses, oversized Hermes Birkin bag and classic pearl jewellery - added a hint of glamour to her look.' Glamorous indeed: the bag alone costs anywhere between $9,000 to $150,000.

An Indian blogger, Pragmatic_d tweeted: "You don't carry a bag that is a serious fraction of your country's fiscal deficit and not expect it to be commented upon." All fair: Khar's "look' wasn't exactly modest. But the more interesting question is why the Indian media was so breathless over her.

The Indian press's enthusiasm for Khar is typical in the sense that it is in line with the (predominant) Indian perception of "Pakistani beauty.' Just as some Pakistanis think Kashmiris (with their green-blue eyes and "fair' skin) are more beautiful, Indians (especially women), have long been fascinated with Pakistani women, thinking them most attractive of all subcontinental types. When I was working in Delhi a few years ago, I often heard, "Uff, Pakistani women are so beautiful." I heard it at cocktail parties, in newsrooms, at food stalls on the street. More recently, when India beat us in the cricket World Cup, an Indian friend consoled me thus: "Look at it this way dude. Pakistani women are so much hotter.

But there is a more sobering undertone to the frenzy: Even Indians want good news from Pakistan. If it comes in the form of a modern-looking ambassador, the thinking goes, a Birkin is better than a ballistic missile.

That designer-clad Khar-sporting an accessory that could feed a whole village in Pakistan-is "good news' is also a reflection of India's materialism, of how far the country has come from the Nehruvian socialist principles of India's nationhood. Khar's look-the understated elegance of confident wealth-was reassuring to India's media elite precisely because it corresponds to what is increasingly familiar in their own country. A new class of wealthy Indians hope that Pakistan's rich will comport themselves in a way that is visually familiar-and thus reassuring. Khar may have covered her head, but she was sporting a Birkin bag-the ultimate symbol of moneyed, cosmopolitan arrival.

It is as much a comment on India's materialistic upper-middle classes as it is about Pakistan's bankrupt politics where a decorative cypher of the Foreign Office (which reports to GHQ) is instantly accepted-nay, applauded-in her role as Foreign Minister.

Mira Sethi is Assistant Books Editor at the Wall Street Journal.
http://www.thefridaytimes.com/beta3/tft/blog.php?blogstory=8

1. Firstly really since when did pakistani started prizing kashmiri green eyes and fair complexion specifically?Coming from a maternal kashmiri family green eye color is not very common amongst us , its more common amongst pushtoons. A fair complexion is somewhat desired in some parts of pakistan but nothing like pakistanis specifically associating with any ethnic groups. God its like she was voicing her inner complexes.

2. Even india wants good news to come out of Pakistan.....ballistic missile nonsense? What with this twisted comment? I mean how much one want to become an indian arse wipe that she/he would care about "even indians wanting" a good news coming out of pakistan?!!. Like WTF?

3. Lastly, the typical traitor ki aulad ka GHQ taunt. Since when foreign office started reporting to GHQ.

I understand not being beautiful like rest of pak women is a painful thing for some but to turn bitter shows u lack dignity too.
Had it not been her fathers influence i doubt anyone would hire her for any tiniest role in a drama. But here shes playing full lead roles thanks to daddy and traitor mother Jugnu mohsin who too was reported to have remained involved in anti state activities like her husband.

Thats mira for you.

View attachment 459575
The woman looks like a damn horse and is staunchly anti-national,,just like her oldman.Kudos bhai

Hahahah @ horse lmao why it didnt come to my mind before. Just cant stand her pathetic acting and unnoticeable personality full of hate for the country shes using to make her name.

@Ocean @jamahir Mira sethi exposed

Exposed? How? I didnt get. This is her very old skit from 2013 or 2014 when she was trying to get roles in dramas. And her punjabi maid accent was pathetic she was talking in maids role as if zaban pay faalaj ho gaya ho

N
Well, a nice skit. I have seen it before.

But what has Mira actually done?? Her father also seems unpopular according the some of the posts here.
No idea abait Mira but her father actively participated in the 70s armed insurgency in balochistan as an active combatant while his parents were under the impression that the yiung sethi is cramming economics lessons in London :woot:

but her father actively participated in the 70s armed insurgency in balochistan as an active combatant while his parents were under the impression that the yiung sethi is cramming economics lessons in London :woot:

Lie level 1000. :D

Okay, good night. :wave:

Well, a nice skit. I have seen it before.

But what has Mira actually done?? Her father also seems unpopular according the some of the posts here.
Her mother was also involved in anti state activities alongwith her husband. As of their daughter shes not much different. An apple doesnt fall far from the tree. She hates the country and army and has cynical behvior but since she has an acting career she doesnt go full throttle in expressing her mindset. She got a job at wall street journal cause of daddy darling most likely then she realized the job is a lot of work and here she can come back and using her dads influence can appear on screen so she returned ,then to show her ehsan on pakistanis she went on to boast that i left my wall street journal job to work in pakistan i am so desi cause i am so desi bla bla. Plus her father had money so he sent her to some expensive uni so that is also specifically mentioned to prove it to pakistanis that oh shes so talented for making it to a good uni and how she came back. Man getting admission in some top notch uni thru fathers donations isnt a big deal even saif ali khans daughter made it to colombia.

Sorry i have never liked her fake acting where shes always trying hard. Anyways, her mom is a part of typical hi class socialite group and this kind of lavish life could only be enjoyed in pakistan plus showbiz gives u quick bucks and instant fame. Unless u get some very top notch job in usa where u can maintain a hi class lifestyle its hard to live the same kind of lavish life that well off people in pakistan live ,with a slightly above avg salary in usa or west.

Anyways, at social events she is often criticized for being the LMAO worst dressed celebrity. Yuk i hate to use word celebrity for her. Shes n her baysurra bhai are products of nepotism.

Her brother desperately tries to sing classical songs and gaata hai tau aisi awaz ati hai jaisay rotay huey hans raha tha ,har ganay may aik hee tone aik hee bakwas rona dhona. Log galiyan detay hain isko coke studio may na lo magar abbay ki sifraish pay ajata hai. Last heard he was taking classical music training for 6 years to continuously stick around and make music an experience from hell for us.

Yes, that is overly muscular.

Arnold though a legend in bodybuilding ..... was overrated compared to his contemporaries....... he wasn't natural, unlike Sylvester Arnold did use steroids ......... Sylvester even in this age performs pull ups with 100 pounds weight ..... you can search for images of both ..... how they aged and how they look like in their old age.

There are Pakistani body builders all natural ........ who have grown old gracefully, their presence in gym and the way they work out is totally an inspiration for youngsters .... but in today's world of whey protein shakes most youngsters try opting shortcuts, sometimes very hazardous shortcuts for a very little time fame ....

55-year-old-builder.jpg

Edit: This baba G is pure Pakistani ....... don't confuse him with below mentioned Bhupender Sb from India.

There is an old Indian trainer (Dronacharya Bhupender Dhawan) who left his job and opened a gym in house basement, though he himself isn't a bodybuilder but he has trained and produced many title winners ....... I like watching his videos and training tips ..... very profound work out tips.

By the way if you like big biceps then i can show you what a real bicep looks like but not here on PDF in my avatar as i don,t take cheap shots on a defence forum :)

:lol: What the heck was that :lol:

and gaata hai tau aisi awaz ati hai jaisay rotay huey hans raha tha

unlike Sylvester Arnold did use steroids

I didn't know that.

Also, usage of steroids has side effects like pimples, yes?? Especially in uncomfortable places.

Sylvester even in this age performs pull ups with 100 pounds weight

45 kg !!

That is a strong man !!

Some years ago, I could do 15 to 20 pull-ups. Now not even one. :(

Problem is my room doesn't have a ledge to hang from. I should join a gym.

Also, some years ago I had twisted my arm muscle in the left arm and it was painful. It happened once again a three or four years ago. I am scared that it will happen again. Do you know the cure for it??

Now that old man is a dedicated body builder.

I didn't know that.

Also, usage of steroids has side effects like pimples, yes?? Especially in uncomfortable places.

Pimples is nothing, it makes you something else, not human. The worst outcome is death, many have died young. Like Rich Piana. And I don't know how people can accept not to grow strong naturally, the idea never appealed me.

45 kg !!

That is a strong man !!

Some years ago, I could do 15 to 20 pull-ups. Now not even one. :(

Problem is my room doesn't have a ledge to hang from. I should join a gym.

Its all practice, our muscles and joints sort of get rusty but with a strong mind and will, all this becomes a game of practice and progressing further. You keep setting goals for yourself and keep pushing and testing your limits ..... failure will teach you a lot but one day you would achieve. Consistency and determination are the keys.

Yes you should join a gym. The environment around you helps.

Also, some years ago I had twisted my arm muscle in the left arm and it was painful. It happened once again a three or four years ago. I am scared that it will happen again. Do you know the cure for it??

Muscular pain?

The important thing with weight training is that you work on your form first, lifting weights according to your own body weight is no biggie .... but lifting heavy weights with wrong postures and form are harmful and you will injure yourself. Once you are in form and your are synced with your muscular movements and understand them ....... you will be able to lift heavy weights more easily. Plus you can always use accessories like wrist braces / strips etc ........ start slow and low (always respect the lowest weight in the gym) ..... leave your ego at the gym door and concentrate on your weak muscle give it attention time .....

upload_2018-3-17_13-57-44.jpeg

start slow and low (always respect the lowest weight in the gym) ..... leave your ego at the gym door and concentrate on your weak muscle give it attention time .....

Thanks for that tip.