What doesn't break Fast.

I specifically pointed out the 'Scholar of knowledge' bit because I know many have different beliefs and are critical of it umpa lumpa

Knowledge is out there for everyone not for scholars alone. Stop patronising them haha

Just kidding ankles

Taste. Even miswak has its own taste. Yaara it has to be allowed. I have heard conflicting reports but quite frankly I simply don't understand. The prophet used miswak at that time right which means there was no compromise on dental hygiene during ramzan ( the hadith about loving the breadth of a rozaydar simply highlights God's love for his commitment and worship. Logon ko hawarain marnay ko nahi kaha). The thing is at that time there was no tooth paste. There was only miswak for dental hygiene. This was the only way. If toothpaste was widely used as its now then surely they would be brushing their teeth. I even heard one saying don't even use tooth brush. Use nothing but miswak. Oh Bhai miswak ka bhi taste hota hai thoda. When you chew it. Moun ka zaika change hota hai.

This is the same thing as the press issue in Ottoman empire in 17th century. Whether we should use the evil heretic machine to make copies of the books or use the old ways.

I don't think press issue from the 17th century is too old an example.

Some are fighting out over loudspeakers still while others still refuse photography even for security purposes.

No wonder with advancements in technology at a bullet pace right now that even the most optimistic views suggest about biblical revelations or even Islamic about the times of fitna.

Well, some scholars permit it ... :D :smokin::smokin::smokin:

One example:

Question:
1. Is smoking cigarette Haram?

2. does it invalidate Fasting?

Answer:
1. Smoking cigarette is not Haram, but better is to be avoided.

2. Smoking cigarette does not invalidate Fasting.

http://hoseini.org/Esteftaat-English.htm#E20

Yes.
Just like opinion alcohol is allowed till 12 percent or till the person doesn't get intoxicated. And that amazingly did not originate from Texas or Dublin. Lol

These are just opinions. People make them out as scholarly so blame the people for that i guess.

Ooo ... this must be allowed too during the fast ... candy with a bit of mint and it's just vapour ... no different than standing in a kitchen and inhaling lovely food smells after all ... :victory:

35250902466_6d71ed93f6_c.jpg

Makes one thirsty though ... but that's ok, a bit of water to quench extreme thirst is not bad ... it's in only the intention that matters, seriously ... believe me ... please ...

A warranted 'what the heck' moment ..

Well, some scholars permit it ... :D :smokin::smokin::smokin:

One example:

Question:
1. Is smoking cigarette Haram?

2. does it invalidate Fasting?

Answer:
1. Smoking cigarette is not Haram, but better is to be avoided.

2. Smoking cigarette does not invalidate Fasting.

http://hoseini.org/Esteftaat-English.htm#E20
Seriously? :D
I think it should be permitted because smoking cigarette doesnt make you feel happy, relaxed or detached from reality while alcohol and marijuana does. So, it should be allowed to smoke during fasting.

I want to be a good Muslim at least try to ..
Internet is distracting me from it , what should I do ?
Fb is kufr o asiiat , I promised Allah I'll not use it but now I used it and I feel ashamed so deactivated it again . What should I do , things aren't going as I plan .
I can spend useless hours on Internet on pdf , quora , but now can't concentrate on quran for thirty minutes . I've changed , I haven't remained good . The wordly desires has made me a bad Muslim , I don't feel deen, as I used to .
Just now today I am planning to sit in aitaqaf , but am scared I'll again resist cause of my low eeman . I'm a bad child , I don't help my mother much in kitchen work , I don't obey her she tells me to leave Internet but I don't cause am addicted , hours I used to spend on quran are wasted on Internet now .
This Ramadan is changed , I'm not liking myself anymore .
I've started talking more and I often I notice myself speaking crap. I've stated watching movies . And I waste my time so much . Internet addiction has ruined my deen .
I can't complete quran this month cause I waste myself on internet . Why I'm writing here , cause I'm feeling angry at myself .

I think it should be permitted because smoking cigarette doesnt make you feel happy, relaxed or detached from reality while alcohol and marijuana does. So, it should be allowed to smoke during fasting.

Allowed by whom?

I want to be a good Muslim at least try to ..
Internet is distracting me from it , what should I do ?
Fb is kufr o asiiat , I promised Allah I'll not use it but now I used it and I feel ashamed so deactivated it again . What should I do , things aren't going as I plan .
I can spend useless hours on Internet on pdf , quora , but now can't concentrate on quran for thirty minutes . I've changed , I haven't remained good . The wordly desires has made me a bad Muslim , I don't feel deen, as I used to .
Just now today I am planning to sit in aitaqaf , but am scared I'll again resist cause of my low eeman . I'm a bad child , I don't help my mother much in kitchen work , I don't obey her she tells me to leave Internet but I don't cause am addicted , hours I used to spend on quran are wasted on Internet now .
This Ramadan is changed , I'm not liking myself anymore .
I've started talking more and I often I notice myself speaking crap. I've stated watching movies . And I waste my time so much . Internet addiction has ruined my deen .
I can't complete quran this month cause I waste myself on internet . Why I'm writing here , cause I'm feeling angry at myself .

You can be proud of having good intentions so there is atleast one positive. Just the top of my head.

Its been a debate since the early days whether iman remains constant or it shifts up and down. Quite an interesting topic for you to freshen up on.

And man is a social animal and it is better for a Muslim to use it to spread a good message. Social media can help you feel good if you use it properly.

Although I would have preferred that you would have talked to a more positive person hmm try the mother If you have that luxury and use it

I can understand your frustration and its just a phase everyone goes through and its a great learning curve.

Look at it this way that you were born ashraful makhlook. That's a headstart right there.

And one more thing. Ramadan is celebrated as a thanks for His blessings. Be thankful and content and remember God doesn't burden a person who can't handle it. His words not mine so thats one more positive right there.

Emotional kar ditta ay ... Cute puppies dekhni parengi

Those days are gone when smokers could influence the medical society. Sad though lol

Sad but true. :(
What if we quit smoking, the poor workers in tobacco factories will lose their jobs. So, to feed their families, we have to smoke. A smoker is never selfish, right?:D

Sad but true. :(
What if we quit smoking, the poor workers in tobacco factories will lose their jobs. So, to feed their families, we have to smoke. A smoker is never selfish, right?:D

Yes those in the golden triangle are dear to us too.
They can grow tea and cut in on the booming market.
Sad but true.

Oh you meant tobacco. Nah the business is dying they have moved on

Yes those in the golden triangle are dear to us too.
They can grow tea and cut in on the booming market.
Sad but true.

Oh you meant tobacco. Nah the business is dying they have moved on
No! Tobacco factories are not gonna shut down because we have a large poll of young population those smoke as a fashion.

Well for fasting i guess its the good old philosophical you want it. Ain't getting it argument.

And by now its running out of fashion quite quickly its just that wave hasn't hit our side of the globe.

It reached its peak during the war years in the 40s and helped by the baby boom which blossomed in the 70s during the hippie years.

Its just last of some survivors are seeing battles here and there. The primes lol.

Losing battle this. But the moment it becomes a thing it has reached the max. Downhill all then.

Look at the freaking health and fitness industry. Its booming or has just started. The next hip in town.

Now thats my pitch to any anti smoking health related startups for free. Even that from a Prime.