What doesn't break Fast.

you handed us the loaded gun yourself :p: but as you are part of the squad we will go easy on you
but can't say the same about @El Sidd :lol:
* sorry but couldn't resist tagging him :rofl:

I didn't wanna ruin a good thread so i even let the first gaffer slip by with them 'making out' doesn't break your fast.

Then @The Sandman pointed out the miswak thing. I resisted.

Now this is like if i let this go... I would literally become someone i am not.... Its my duty sir....

In regards to toothpaste and mouthwash those are used for hygienic/health purposes so is okay - this also depends on what school of thought you follow.

Ofcourse every school of thought says if you are making out then good hygiene is the pass to the party.

Logical ain't it?

And what's with what does break the fast which by far is more of a better idea to spread information.

Why are you stuck on the second base of educational curve. Rolls Royce instead of rolls eyes

I didn't wanna ruin a good thread so i even let the first gaffer slip by with them 'making out' doesn't break your fast.

Then @The Sandman pointed out the miswak thing. I resisted.

Now this is like if i let this go... I would literally become someone i am not.... Its my duty sir....
2c7b084dbf2b2c6d8bd34ef3ddc5b2726e231388a78b27edf7e6e5160111f98f.jpg

sorry @Divergent1 :p:

Well I brush my teeth whilst I'm fasting because my intention is to purely clean them and then rinse mouth with water thus the taste is no longer there. This is also backed by a Scholar of knowledge which further reassures my choice for doing so.

Well I brush my teeth whilst I'm fasting because my intention is to purely clean my teeth and then rinse my mouth with water thus the taste is no longer there. This is also backed by a Scholar of knowledge which further reassures my choice of doing so.

Why one need a scholar's opinion in that?

One of the most common sayings contributed to the prophet is ' cleanliness is half of iman '. And healthy clean teeth or gum is part of it. Just like a good fast to the body after an year of abuse.

Now how hard is it to get that through your head and make a decision is what i ask many.

And nobody on an internet forum wants to know if you brush your teeth or not. Like how hard is to look the past the mirror for you fat ankles.

I think it might be about the intention, your not using biryani or rooh afza to clean your mouth/teeth?
I was just making a point. A more concrete source would help, i don't buy using toothpaste being allowed. Is taste of any sort allowed?

If its for hygiene purposes its fine - but as mentioned people have different school of thoughts

Why one need a scholar's opinion in that?

One of the most common sayings contributed to the prophet is ' cleanliness is half of iman '. And healthy clean teeth or gum is part of it. Just like a good fast to the body after an year of abuse.

Now how hard is it to get that through your head and make a decision is what i ask many.

And nobody on an internet forum wants to know if you brush your teeth or not. Like how hard is to look the past the mirror for you fat ankles.

I specifically pointed out the 'Scholar of knowledge' bit because I know many have different beliefs and are critical of it umpa lumpa

BTW i do use it, this has been bothering me for awhile...

Then you should undertake proper research because miswaak is also a twig (plant) and when mixed with saliva gives taste till one spits it out etc, if further in doubt just use your fingers and water etc

Well that is a question whose answer depends on your interpretation in one way or another.

Theoretically it is refraining from nutrition for the body which traditionally was considered eating and medically probably yes to an extent.

Now nutrition is whatever one may perceive and since Islam is kinda what moderate it doesn't go to extremes.

Now it all comes down to your own choosing how you decide it.

But why take would one make diddle and daddle over superficial observations of a fast only and make it a tool to play influence i would let one decides for themselves.

Muslims tend to overcomplicate things.

And that nose can taste as well if you believe medical science. Now thats one thought for the next generation of mullah to play power with.

Taste. Even miswak has its own taste. Yaara it has to be allowed. I have heard conflicting reports but quite frankly I simply don't understand. The prophet used miswak at that time right which means there was no compromise on dental hygiene during ramzan ( the hadith about loving the breadth of a rozaydar simply highlights God's love for his commitment and worship. Logon ko hawarain marnay ko nahi kaha). The thing is at that time there was no tooth paste. There was only miswak for dental hygiene. This was the only way. If toothpaste was widely used as its now then surely they would be brushing their teeth. I even heard one saying don't even use tooth brush. Use nothing but miswak. Oh Bhai miswak ka bhi taste hota hai thoda. When you chew it. Moun ka zaika change hota hai.

This is the same thing as the press issue in Ottoman empire in 17th century. Whether we should use the evil heretic machine to make copies of the books or use the old ways.