Kalim Ullah
New Recruit
New Recruit
I hope your ramadan went well. You seem to overthink a lot., Did you sit for aitaikaaf? Many of us dont even think about improving our deeds and you are so concerned about it yet you think you are a bad person. Atleast you are trying unlike many of us. I have also gone through same issue of wasting a lot of time on internet/mobile that iwas supposed to be spending on reciting quran but later on it got organzied on its own. So maybe not everything always remains in the same state,it fluctuates etc. it is generally said those who are closer to Allah are tested more , may be you are one of those. I feel all of the trials are meant to refine us as humans. As an advice only make good people your friends. Those who are a bad company whether male or females, might act nice towards us in the beginning but later on how we start absorbing their negative influences even we do not realise, and we end up landing in more trouble then we ever were before.I want to be a good Muslim at least try to ..
Internet is distracting me from it , what should I do ?
Fb is kufr o asiiat , I promised Allah I'll not use it but now I used it and I feel ashamed so deactivated it again . What should I do , things aren't going as I plan .
I can spend useless hours on Internet on pdf , quora , but now can't concentrate on quran for thirty minutes . I've changed , I haven't remained good . The wordly desires has made me a bad Muslim , I don't feel deen, as I used to .
Just now today I am planning to sit in aitaqaf , but am scared I'll again resist cause of my low eeman . I'm a bad child , I don't help my mother much in kitchen work , I don't obey her she tells me to leave Internet but I don't cause am addicted , hours I used to spend on quran are wasted on Internet now .
This Ramadan is changed , I'm not liking myself anymore .
I've started talking more and I often I notice myself speaking crap. I've stated watching movies . And I waste my time so much . Internet addiction has ruined my deen .
I can't complete quran this month cause I waste myself on internet . Why I'm writing here , cause I'm feeling angry at myself .
I hope your ramadan went well. You seem to overthink a lot., Did you sit for aitaikaaf? Many of us dont even think about improving our deeds and you are so concerned about it yet you think you are a bad person. Atleast you are trying unlike many of us. I have also gone through same issue of wasting a lot of time on internet/mobile that iwas supposed to be spending on reciting quran but later on it got organzied on its own. So maybe not everything always remains in the same state,it fluctuates etc. it is generally said those who are closer to Allah are tested more , may be you are one of those. I feel all of the trials are meant to refine us as humans. As an advice only make good people your friends. Those who are a bad company whether male or females, might act nice towards us in the beginning but later on how we start absorbing their negative influences even we do not realise, and we end up landing in more trouble then we ever were before.
I really learnt from a recent experience some people have an exceptional knack of presenting themself as very educated,sensible , decent but they are filled up with pure filth deep inside. Such people also end up distancing you form Allah.
Masha Allah , thats just too great. May Allah reward you for it. Chalain apna khayal rakhain aur khush raha karain. I have read some of your posts here i found you a nice , innocent person , i honestly just prayed that you stayed the same and remain protected from bad influences, i myself used to be pretty close to Allah magar phir kisi ghalat dost ki wajah say i ended up getting distanced , khair blame tau mujh pay bhi ata hai, then i got rid of bad company magar abhi tak not able to find that mental peace i used to feel and that closeness with my Rabb.Yes alhamdulillah I sat in itikaaf and it gone very well. All praises to him I've improved myself now . I had a very good time in itikaaf even when yesterday's aftar I had no heart to leave itikaaf . Thanks to Allah he gave me the chance . It was step for self realisation and to know where i have wronged myself and I've decided to myself that I'll now keep good company of people so that this state remains continously.
It's true that bad company destroyed closeness with Allah .
May Allah give us hidayat.