Urdu not on PMO’s website, is it another attempt to do away with anything Muslim

ashok321

Canada
Earlier this year, Honorable Prime Minister Narendra Modi decided that the PMO website , www.pmindia.gov.in should be made multilingual in order to effectively highlight various initiatives of the government.

15065006_10154657219769400_1323180128_o.jpg

Previously it was available only in English and Hindi. In May 2016, Minister of External Affairs, Sushma Swaraj launched 6 language versions of PMO

India’s website viz. in six major regional languages, including Gujarati, Marathi, Malayalam and Bengali. Sushma also announced that government will launch the PM’s official website in other regional languages also in a phased manner.

If checked the recent updates, there are Kannada, Oriya, Punjabi, Tamil and Telugu also in the language drop down.

Right after the NDA government regained power in 2014, the PMO is seen to be doing away with many issues related to minority community.

The present RSS-backed government is known to be staunch and hardliner, if one goes by general belief.

According to the census 2001, Urdu is the sixth most spoken language of India. Urdu speakers, mostly Muslims constitute 5.01% of the population, surpass those speaking Gujarati, Kannada, Malayalam, Oriya and Punjabi languages.

Now the questions that arise in mind are; Is it deliberate to ignore Urdu? Does the central government want Urdu speakers to be barred from benefits of government resolutions and schemes and official information etc?

If we look for a possible logical reason of this delay, we fail to find one but a deliberate act of injustice. Because, in a phased and planned development, one usually tends to give priority by looking at statistics. And, going by the sheer number of Urdu speakers, Urdu ought to have found a place on PMO’s website.

In the democratic land of India, let’s all just hope that people in power refrain from targeting few of their own citizens.

Editor’s note: Janta Ka Reporter made several attempts to contact the PMO for their reaction on the above story, but they remained unavailable for comments.

And everyone knows you are ANTI-MODI :lol:

Kashmiri is also not there

BAD MODI :P

Dogri is also not there :p:

Urdu is a major language spoken by 15% of Indians.

How can you ignore it?

What is Bollywood without Urdu input.

is that what your mother taught you? to speak in such derogatory manner to a country's chief? I can understand you're from a different country, atleast respect other countries PM, unlike yours.
BTW Assamese is also not there, Modi is anti-assam.

There are 880 Indian languages in India.
We do not expect PM to use them all.
But major languages yes. One of which is Urdu.

Now on derogatory remarks: First tell your Modi to stop following abusive Twitter IDs as a PM of big nation as India.
Japanese, Chinese, US, UK or Canada, none of their PM indulges into such nefarious activities publicly.
1/3rd of his ministers are criminally tainted. Why did he induct them?
I have no respect for such a PM.

Right now your accusation is untenable.

No one complained about the lack of Urdu website all these years, but suddenly these aaptards have got their panties all bunched up.

Other languages will be introduced in a phased manner, Urdu will com eventually. But then the AAPtards will take credit for" forcing the PMO to launch an Urdu version"

Morons, Janta ka reporter more like chu***on ka reporter :lol:

its about time RSS forget about Urdu-Hindi clashes and act accordingly...Sharafat say...warna phir se Hindustan 2 tukray hosakta hai...

Urdu hai jiska Naam, Hamin jante hain Dagh Sare Jahan mei Dhoom hamari Zubaan ki hai...

Long Live Urdu....

Descendant of Muhajir
Karachi, Pakistan....

Urdu is a major language spoken by 15% of Indians.

Now on derogatory remarks: First tell your Modi to stop following abusive Twitter IDs as a PM of big nation as India.
Japanese, Chinese, US, UK or Canada, none of their PM indulges into such nefarious activities publicly.
1/3rd of his ministers are criminally tainted. Why did he induct them?
I have no respect for such a PM.

Right now your accusation is untenable.
1. So what if Urdu is spoken by 15%? Since when we started considering % in India? By that sense Hinduism is a major religion practiced by 80% of Indians should India become a Hindu country?

2. What Modi follows is his choice, who are you to lecture on what PM is going to follow? Atleast I haven't seen him tweeting movie reviews, or abusing others as Coward and Psycopath, or crying and blaming others for their own failures.

3. 1/3 of his ministers are tainted...Still better than 1/2 of AAP's who's in Jail or telling others to compromise.

Notebandi nahi jaise Kejriwal ka nasbandi karadiya modi ne, aaptards are loosing their minds. Also I doubt you're an indian, most probably a Pakistani false flagger.

1. So what if Urdu is spoken by 15%? Since when we started considering % in India? By that sense Hinduism is a major religion practiced by 80% of Indians should India become a Hindu country?

2. What Modi follows is his choice, who are you to lecture on what PM is going to follow? Atleast I haven't seen him tweeting movie reviews, or abusing others as Coward and Psycopath, or crying and blaming others for their own failures.

3. 1/3 of his ministers are tainted...Still better than 1/2 of AAP's who's in Jail or telling others to compromise.

Notebandi nahi jaise Kejriwal ka nasbandi karadiya modi ne, aaptards are loosing their minds. Also I doubt you're an indian, most probably a Pakistani false flagger.

The topic here is omission of Urdu language which the PMO did.
Why bring Kejriwal/AAP & Hindu religion here & digress?

Modi called Lalu shaitan:

Battle for Bihar: After Modi called Lalu “Shaitan Lalu”, Lalu calls Modi ...

Modi called others Naxal:

Delhi's lesson for Modi: Mind your language - DailyO

Don't come here as Modi's nurse and save Modi's A$$ which is full of a sh*t

If you do not know the facts, don't start,

What Modi follows is his choice

Thats why we have to call Modi names because as a PM, he follows abusive IDs for political gain.

Don't go off topic.
Its Urdu language which is missing from PMO.
Dont bring other state's CMs here who have no role to play in this decision.

Urdu is not speaken by 15% but by 5% population. There are other many languages spoken in other states not present there including my state.

There are far more Urdu speakers in India than Punjabi.
But Punjabi is listed whereas Urdu is missing.
Why being unfair to Urdu?

temcgdfer.png

Like i said far more people are Hindus so India should be a Hindu country, untill that happens keep your percentage up your a$$ and cry like a little bitch

Look at the topic.
Urdu language missing from PMO portal.

This is the issue here and not Kejriwal or AAP which you sneaked in here.

And where did i sneaked Kejriwal or AAP in that comment? Blind much?

These are your gems or garbage, this is for you to decide:
Why did you come up with inconsequential stuff?
Clearly because you have no substance left for your rebuttal.

Its all about PMO & Urdu.

No one complained about the lack of Urdu website all these years, but suddenly these aaptards have got their panties all bunched up.

Other languages will be introduced in a phased manner, Urdu will com eventually. But then the AAPtards will take credit for" forcing the PMO to launch an Urdu version"

Morons, Janta ka reporter more like chu***on ka reporter :lol:
So by what logic languages like punjabi, Gujarati etc took precedence over urdu when there are more urdu speakers compared to punjabi or Gujarati?