Just a growing trend that does have people worried quote rightly.All this for a language option on a website..
Not a false flag.View attachment 353904
what does the last phrase mean?
Just a growing trend that does have people worried quote rightly.All this for a language option on a website..
Not a false flag.View attachment 353904
what does the last phrase mean?
I reported language, not nationality.Just a growing trend that does have people worried quote rightly.
Not a false flag.
Language one has been deleted.I reported language, not nationality.
Just because "90% of your muslim friends" barely can read/write urdu, you assume that the rest of the state stands on the same line. As per Urdu census data 2011, UP has 38 crore Urdu speakers. Bhai tujhse yeh umeed nahi thi, I've always believed you to be a rational speaker, please don't let me down...
Well I will be waiting for that logical explanation....
Let me tell you, most of those whom you claim to be just Urdu speakers(but are devoid of reading/writing skills) are those whose mother tongue is Urdu and receive education in English medium. So they do speak urdu because of family background but devoid of writing/reading skills. But there are also those who receive Urdu medium education and those who receive Urdu classes along with Arabic while studying in English medium schools.You have to understand the difference between an Urdu speaker and someone who can read and write Urdu.
No, Bollywood uses a typical mixture of Urdu and Hindi language which can be called as Hindustani language, so you can't term yourself as Urdu speaker. This is what Urdu looks like and I am sure this is not how you or Bollywood speaksTechnically everyone in Bollywood is an Urdu speaker, but how many of them can read/write Urdu? Technically even I am an Urdu speaker!
So are you telling me that they studied Urdu as a subject yet don't know how to read and write in Urdu, That is strange since they will be taught how to read/write Urdu alphabets, words and sentences (I studied Telugu language and I am not just able to speak but also read and write). Quran is taught in Arabic but not spoken as a language to communicate but Urdu is, I and many who can read Arabic can write in Arabic but can't understand Arabic terms since we haven't learnt what each of those terms meant.I used the example of my Muslim friends, cause they can be taken as a random sample. They are all from the Lucknow/Rohillakhand region, Urdu heartland. They have all studied Urdu as a subject at school, almost all of them have been taught Quran by a Hafeez, yet they can barely read/write Urdu or Arabic.
Good move. Better to promote local scripts as far as possible. They can translate to Urdu using Devnagari or Pali scripts etc. and use it on the website.Earlier this year, Honorable Prime Minister Narendra Modi decided that the PMO website , www.pmindia.gov.in should be made multilingual in order to effectively highlight various initiatives of the government.
Previously it was available only in English and Hindi. In May 2016, Minister of External Affairs, Sushma Swaraj launched 6 language versions of PMO
India’s website viz. in six major regional languages, including Gujarati, Marathi, Malayalam and Bengali. Sushma also announced that government will launch the PM’s official website in other regional languages also in a phased manner.
If checked the recent updates, there are Kannada, Oriya, Punjabi, Tamil and Telugu also in the language drop down.
Right after the NDA government regained power in 2014, the PMO is seen to be doing away with many issues related to minority community.
The present RSS-backed government is known to be staunch and hardliner, if one goes by general belief.
According to the census 2001, Urdu is the sixth most spoken language of India. Urdu speakers, mostly Muslims constitute 5.01% of the population, surpass those speaking Gujarati, Kannada, Malayalam, Oriya and Punjabi languages.
Now the questions that arise in mind are; Is it deliberate to ignore Urdu? Does the central government want Urdu speakers to be barred from benefits of government resolutions and schemes and official information etc?
If we look for a possible logical reason of this delay, we fail to find one but a deliberate act of injustice. Because, in a phased and planned development, one usually tends to give priority by looking at statistics. And, going by the sheer number of Urdu speakers, Urdu ought to have found a place on PMO’s website.
In the democratic land of India, let’s all just hope that people in power refrain from targeting few of their own citizens.
Editor’s note: Janta Ka Reporter made several attempts to contact the PMO for their reaction on the above story, but they remained unavailable for comments.
It is essential to use a native script for Urdu. The Nastaleeq makes it difficult for a vast majority of Indians who understand and can speak Urdu to read it.I know this because couple of years back I had to get a Urdu document translated. Naturally, I asked my friends for help, but none of them could do it. I eventually found a teacher in a Madrassa who was able to translate it for me.
Entire population of UP was little less than 20 crore according to 2011 census. I wonder where did you get the figure of 38 crore urdu speakers in UP in 2011?As per Urdu census data 2011, UP has 38 crore Urdu speakers. Bhai tujhse yeh umeed nahi thi, I've always believed you to be a rational speaker, please don't let me down...
Well I will be waiting for that logical explanation....
My Bad, it is 38,272,080 (3.8 crores). Thank you for bringing it up...Entire population of UP was little less than 20 crore according to 2011 census. I wonder where did you get the figure of 38 crore urdu speakers in UP in 2011?
Let me tell you, most of those whom you claim to be just Urdu speakers(but are devoid of reading/writing skills) are those whose mother tongue is Urdu and receive education in English medium. So they do speak urdu because of family background but devoid of writing/reading skills. But there are also those who receive Urdu medium education and those who receive Urdu classes along with Arabic while studying in English medium schools.
No, Bollywood uses a typical mixture of Urdu and Hindi language which can be called as Hindustani language, so you can't term yourself as Urdu speaker. This is what Urdu looks like and I am sure this is not how you or Bollywood speaks
So are you telling me that they studied Urdu as a subject yet don't know how to read and write in Urdu, That is strange since they will be taught how to read/write Urdu alphabets, words and sentences (I studied Telugu language and I am not just able to speak but also read and write). Quran is taught in Arabic but not spoken as a language to communicate but Urdu is, I and many who can read Arabic can write in Arabic but can't understand Arabic terms since we haven't learnt what each of those terms meant.
Urdu is a major language spoken by 15% of Indians.
How can you ignore it?
What is Bollywood without Urdu input.
There are 880 Indian languages in India.
We do not expect PM to use them all.
But major languages yes. One of which is Urdu.
Now on derogatory remarks: First tell your Modi to stop following abusive Twitter IDs as a PM of big nation as India.
Japanese, Chinese, US, UK or Canada, none of their PM indulges into such nefarious activities publicly.
1/3rd of his ministers are criminally tainted. Why did he induct them?
I have no respect for such a PM.
Right now your accusation is untenable.
Why do you think that a language should be considered by PMO based on the number of people use it.
Social issues are present before 2014, including Hindi-Urdu controversy. Your hate is not justified even if you belong to minority.Urdu is such a nice language. Why did they corrupted it with Sanskrit to make it look pro-Hindu? Hard to crack Sanskrit words desecrated Hindustani or Urdu.
This party coming back to power is not good for India. I hope BJP and RSS ends by forthcoming Loksabha elections. If not, time for minorities to face violence and genocide. The RSS fan club will be also happy to see Infidels-mukth India.