So by what logic languages like punjabi, Gujarati etc took precedence over urdu when there are more urdu speakers compared to punjabi or Gujarati?
Maybe is a very loose term to be used, I can use the very same term to speak the other way round. May be the government didn't really wanted Urdu to be in there, may be BJP is doing votebank politics since we have forthcoming elections in Gujarat and Punjab.Maybe it was a logistical thing? Maybe the Urdu version is not ready yet? Ever thought of that?
So is that not the right thing to do since Urdu is spoken more widely across India?I mean you have PIB website only available in English, Hindi and Urdu, you don't see Gujratis, Assamese, Tamil and Punjabis complaining about it do you? Why? Because its not a major issue and these people can also read English/Hindi, just like the Urdu speakers.
Now you are making assumptions, Infact I can point many Urdu speakers who have graduated from Urdu medium colleges where though English was taught, it was taught as third language and many among them are not be able to read/write/speak English properly. And the point of concern is how does Gujarati and Punjabi languages take precedence over Urdu. Is it not reasonable to add Urdu prior to adding Gujarati/Punjabi as there are more Urdu speakers compared to the one's I've mentionedI don't think there are any Urdu speakers in India who can not read/write Hindi script or English. So am sure they don't mind waiting for an Urdu version of the PMO website to come out.
Maybe is a very loose term to be used, I can use the very same term to speak the other way round. May be the government didn't really wanted Urdu to be in there, may be BJP is doing votebank politics since we have forthcoming elections in Gujarat and Punjab.
So is that not the right thing to do since Urdu is spoken more widely across India?
Now you are making assumptions, Infact I can point many Urdu speakers who have graduated from Urdu medium colleges where though English was taught, it was taught as third language and many among them are not be able to read/write/speak English properly. And the point of concern is how does Gujarati and Punjabi languages take precedence over Urdu. Is it not reasonable to add Urdu prior to adding Gujarati/Punjabi as there are more Urdu speakers compared to the one's I've mentioned
Just because "90% of your muslim friends" barely can read/write urdu, you assume that the rest of the state stands on the same line. As per Urdu census data 2011, UP has 38 crore Urdu speakers. Bhai tujhse yeh umeed nahi thi, I've always believed you to be a rational speaker, please don't let me down...Oh Bhai tu rehne de. I am from Uttar Pradesh the home of Urdu, and 90% of my Muslim friends from Uttar Pradesh, from Lucknow, can barely read Urdu, let alone write it. So am not assuming anything, I know for sure that not many people can read/write Urdu.
Well I will be waiting for that logical explanation....but there is always going to be a logical explanation which any sane and reasonable person will agree with
Maybe they speak Urdu but can't read the Arabic/Persian script whatever its called. You should do protest on Jantar Mantar for this.Just because "90% of your muslim friends" barely can read/write urdu, you assume that the rest of the state stands on the same line. As per Urdu census data 2011, UP has 38 crore Urdu speakers. Bhai tujhse yeh umeed nahi thi, I've always believed you to be a rational speaker, please don't let me down...
Well I will be waiting for that logical explanation....
LOL so we have another "MAYBE".... Good carry on, that was expectedMaybe they speak Urdu but can't read the Arabic/Persian script whatever its called. You should do protest on Jantar Mantar for this.
Maybe because i can't say for all but my Muslim friends from North India can't read or write Urdu in that script. I don't know about Hydrabad.LOL so we have another "MAYBE".... Good carry on, that was expected
Even Roybot had the same thing to say, I believe that most of your friends are convent/English medium educated(same could be the case with Roybot), but there are many(poor/lower middle class) who go to urdu medium schools(Both in UP and Telangana) and I know quite a few of them in both the states.Maybe because i can't say for all but my Muslim friends from North India can't read or write Urdu in that script. I don't know about Hydrabad.
New Recruit
All this for a language option on a website..The usual reactionaries trying to paint false flag fatwa's to anyone that disagrees with them. Brainwashed Hindutva brigade in action.
The usual reactionaries trying to paint false flag fatwa's to anyone that disagrees with them. Brainwashed Hindutva brigade in action.