The Political Impact of Chinese President's Proposed Visit

Shah Ji

the problem with slogans like "change" is really simple and yet hugely complex.

how to define "Change" within specific time period.

Revolutionaries all over the world, want this change instantly like microwave cooking, like ramon noodles, like sex act by a pair of sparrows.

So what kind of time period you would suggest for a country teaming with 200 million ethnically and religiously and culturally diverse people?

15 seconds, 15 min, 15 hours, 15 days, 15 months, 15 years, or 150 years.

Just curious.
When we talk about change, we don't expect that in few years time Pakistan should transform into USA. By change, we simply mean:

• justice for all
  • health and education for all
  • healthy food and clean water for all
  • equal opportunities to progress in the life for all
  • affordable electricity, and gas for all
  • affordable transport for all

Nawaz and Shahbaz have ruled Punjab for over two decades, tell me what change have we seen there? If things could not be improved in two decades, then when? An entire generation is raised in 20 years. Khuda ka khauf karo yaar, Allah ko moon dikhana hey.

People are giving too much credit to IK as a politician.I would say he is as a political version of Justin Bieber.

I would still rate Zardari and Altaf as the real dealers.

If you study in detail, Nehru, Patel, Azad were no different than so many current and past leaders in Pak.

in fact TuQ is a ditto copy of Azad (aka Ghulam).

IK is ditto copy of Nehru -

Altaf Hussain a copy of Patel.

True credit for Indias success must be given to their educated elite from mostly Southern states who are docile, hard working, and yet very very pro-West. these hard working docile educated elite support their centuries old business elite like Tatas, thus bringing home shiploads of dollars.

Nehru and Patel were terrible. They kept this winning combo in socialist chains for the first 50 or so years depriving India from becoming an economic super power.

So please study India a bit.

and do not rely on Khawancha Firosh discussion that is so common in BIMARU states of India
(and thus the BIMARU people of Pakistan too).
I am not satisfied with your knowledge of history, hence please don't make comparisons such as these.

When we talk about change, we don't expect that in few years time Pakistan should transform into USA. By change, we simply mean:

• justice for all

Nawaz and Shahbaz have ruled Punjab for over two decades, tell me what change have we seen there? If things could not be improved in two decades, then when? An entire generation is raised in 20 years. Khuda ka khauf karo yaar, Allah ko moon dikhana hey.

Amen to your list. This is what progress will indeed look like. But our present elites seem to have other priorities.

It is imperative to let PML-N complete its term and let the people deliver their verdict. I and you and others need to respect people's choice, even when we consider it wrong. If we do not respect other people's choices for their own sake, we can not hope to have much needed stability. There can hardly be any change without stability first as far as I can see.

• justice for all

This list reminds of my uni hostel days. When slogans like

-- Chicken biryani every night
-- Mutton Korma every lunch time
-- Nihari and halwa poori (paratha and bakra gosht) every morning

Obviously the "munshi" aka cook could not deliver these things every day.

No one was willing to pay for it.

So in the end out of our frustration, we declared our Munshi and his son as the most corrupt cooks in the history.

And

Went back to eating daal and subzi a few days a week.

p.s. Seriously! How much do Pakistan needs in dollars every year to pay for your item #2 onwards?

for 200 million people, is it

A) $2 billions a year
B) $20 billions a year
C) $200 billions a year
D) $2000 billions a year
E) $20000 billions a year
F) All of the above

Same question from good thinkers like @Chak Bamu @Syed.Ali.Haider, @SBD-3

Please reply in the following thread

How many dollars we need to pay for "affordable transport (lexus) for all"

The rain in Islamabad delays the clearing of anarchists / protesters from Lawn of Parliament building.

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
@FaujHistorian , you may like this too:
PTI, PML-N, Establishment, and the Bangkok Scenario

Another gem!

Thailand is a beautiful country, with terrible political history.

p.s. Why a senior member like Auz got banned? man I disappear for few months and so much of this stuff happens.

justice for all
health and education for all
healthy food and clean water for all
equal opportunities to progress in the life for all
affordable electricity, and gas for all
affordable transport for all

So how will any of that be achieved if that list is more than mere slogans? PTI's manifesto is no answer either.

I don't think the Chinese could care less about who rules Pakistan so long as the Chinese strategic and economic interests are not endangered. On the other hand, a cancellation of the all-important Chinese President visit would surely irritate the Pakistani Army--who knows what kind of 'defence deals' are in the pipeline. So a cancellation--and that too because of an obvious lost cause--is far too much for the Army to swallow.

10625101_10152484623150528_566716877437835856_n.jpg

reports are coming in that president has postponed his visit to pakistan.

I don't think the Chinese could care less about who rules Pakistan so long as the Chinese strategic and economic interests are not endangered. On the other hand, a cancellation of the all-important Chinese President visit would surely irritate the Pakistani Army--who knows what kind of 'defence deals' are in the pipeline. So a cancellation--and that too because of an obvious lost cause--is far too much for the Army to swallow.

And therefore NS made the right calls all along, given the situation. He is a better politician (still sub-par) than IK. When I heard that SS was off to China, I should have wisened-up to this dimension. In any case, the policy of not using deadly force bought enough time and provided a valuable contrast. Finally Army had to come around. So, even though damage is done, NS has made it for the next few months.

ARY & Co are going to face the music now.

Maryam Nawaz Sharif ✔ @MaryamNSharif
Chinese President's visit postponed .... Progress & development thwarted & subverted, agenda fulfilled.. Well done IK & TUQ! #Anti-Pakistan
Nothing thwarted or subverted, just the usual 16% commission (on every deal signed) of the regular member and much more than that of PM/CM is delayed for some time. Haram luqma milney mein thori si der ho gai bas, aur kuch nahin howa.