The increasing responsibility of Pakistan Navy and is it ready?

Some time back, no point in rubbing salt on ones wounds. Yeah dunyia waisahe buaht zalim hai. Paisay say insaan ki auqat toli jati hai, aur paisay kay liya saga bhai mo phaerlayta hai. Paisay say izzat hoti hai, aur bhooljatay hain kay paisa to kanjari kay paas bhi hota hai.

Sirji, apne tou emotional kardya:cray:.

Yemen was a min $75bn+ boat (over 5yrs) Pakistan missed. The situation is now under control and progressing well.
Sirji, Mere Hisab se ye Yemen wala fasla sahy tha... Dosra Black September or Iraq jaisa Shia-Sunni fasadat se bachna awalene tarjeh thy..

Sirji, apne tou emotional kardya:cray:.

Sirji, Mere Hisab se ye Yemen wala fasla sahy tha... Dosra Black September or Iraq jaisa Shia-Sunni fasadat se bachna awalene tarjeh thy..
When people join the Zinabiyoun milita, no one bats an eyelid.....

Like I have said before: "Pakistan is a majority, help hostage by a minority"

Could always get worse, especially now
Well you can wish for that, but Alh this Ramadan has brought a lot of blessings with it.

indeed, Zainabiyoun militia is a lamha e fikrya for Pakistan.. But they are individual recruited to fight ISIS, and Pakistanis have history of joining wars be it Bosnia, Chechnya, Afghan war etc.

although State has different policies, and it has history being soft on its citizens or you can say that State lack the Iron hands to stop citizens from joining proxies...

The defense of Pakistani coastal areas and keeping the water routes open is the responsibility of PN.
In view of India’s latest program to acquire guided missile destroyers, the threat and protection zone of Indian Ocean/Arabian Sea has increased for Pak, PN and PAF.
Indian Aircraft Carrier with MiG 29K, subs and stand off weapons on IAF are already a threat.
With the increased threat of having guided destroyers in Indian Navy fleet what is minimum area of the Arabian Sea/Indian Ocean PN should be prepared to defend?
PN is acquiring subs, corvettes and Frigates however the situation can be more complex if the Poseidon operate under the umbrella of Aircraft Carrier or Missiles are fired from destroyers in the cover of Mig29k. Corvettes and frigates abilities are limited and PC3 need escort at longer range if they have to counter the threats.
In all scenarios it is vital to have the runways protected and having some reliable ships or planes with long range.
I am not a fan of a small Navy like PN to operate an aircraft carrier and it is financially very cumbersome. Question is how to effectively counter the threat posed by the IN and IAF denying a certain distance from Pakistani coast?
That distance is greater due to increase in threat level.
@MastanKhan @waz @fatman17 @Khafee @araz @Dubious and all others who want to discuss threats posed by IN and IAF currently and in near future.

The threat that you have mentioned is a real threat---more real than land threat---.

But then naval assets are very very expensive and require a lots of man power to maintain and manage---.

Why did the pak military did not thin about it 7-10 year ago---!

Coming back---again---the least expensive way to protect our land assets from a sea strike is heavy strike aircraft---.

The INVENTION of standoff weapons has changed the face & strategy of war---.

An air force that is defensive in nature is a part of the package but not the total package at all---.

Until and unless you have heavy strike aircraft that can carry a heavy load and go farther out to reach the enemy---the nation is doomed.

Pak military will have to invest in heavy strike aircraft at all costs---at least 40-60 of them---.

If you had read some of my older threads about this issue---I had suggested that for the navy---the package of 8 subs should be changed and costs split---.

The first tranche should be 4 subs---2 type 054's and 20 JH7A's

and the second tranche should be another 4 subs---another 2 type 054's and another 20 JH7A's---.

That way---all three desperately needed assets could be had in a timely manner in a parallel---.

The order of 8 subs at one time---the order of 4 type 054's at anther time and no heavy naval strike aircraft at all showed a lack of understanding on the parts of the decision makers---.
If there is a War between India and Pakistan it will be a Nuclear one. The MAD doctrine though was made to counter Russia but it would be used here. In such a situation the video posted below would give you an idea of minimum destruction.

Tornados should fit in fine----but then chinese weaponry would need to be assimilated to it---.

I am pretty sure that the saudis will give these aircraft to pakistan---and I don't a reason why they cannot be utilized----.

Pak navy needs to have its own control over the pilots---. Paf can still provide maintenance---.

Paf has deceived pak navy multiple times---they cannot be trusted till they prove that they are trustable---.

Sir I appreciate and concur your reply regarding handling of naval fighter jets by PN directly, however I beg to differ on part of deceiving, as PAF itself even has got only 18 F16s along with 2nd hand previous block F16s only, then without resources how they can acquire heavy fighter jets for naval duties.
Now it looks that PAF has decided not to retire Mirages in near future as they have further acquired Mirage-Horus from Egypt. But one should realize that may be Mirages shall be effective for land missions however it may not be possible for PAF to dedicate JF17s or F16s to provide cover to Mirages during naval missions.

It is much better to get at least limited number of new multi role jets which may serve for longer periods even Mig 35 or at least J10C should be tested in this regard.

Well you can wish for that, but Alh this Ramadan has brought a lot of blessings with it.

Sir defensive position of Pakistan in Yemen case is due to geographical positioning as Pakistan has been surrounded by enemies on one side are war mongering Indian backed Afghans and Iran with suspicious acts meanwhile on other side is India itself. As per estimates Shia population is about 15-20% of entire population. Many Shia are serving on key posts including military. If Pakistan indulges directly in Yemen conflict then we may face internal sectarian rift/ violence which we faced during 80s and 90s era.

If some one looks closely by the appointment of Gen Raheel Sharif to lead the coalition Pakistan has already played it's role along with training of KSA forces and limited personnel for defensive duties. The wining or losing a war depends upon strategy and one can't raise question about decision making powers of Raheel Sharif.

Yemen was a min $75bn+ boat (over 5yrs) Pakistan missed. The situation is now under control and progressing well.

You forgot to add close to 1/2 million jobs---and totally negating indian influence in the region---.

If there were 150 K troops in yemen when they were needed---who would have felt the most secure---.

The women of the GCC---my mothers---sisters---daughters---children.

And if india wanted to do anything against pakistan---they would be berrating their husbands---uncles---fathers---brothers for anything going against pakistan's interests in the GCC---.

That support---pakistan could never put a price on it---.

No a wish, just taking the current tense environment, into account

If there is a War between India and Pakistan it will be a Nuclear one. The MAD doctrine though was made to counter Russia but it would be used here. In such a situation the video posted below would give you an idea of minimum destruction.

If conventional weapon inventory is better then MAD can be averted for longer time. Off course funds are required to buy planes ships etc. USSR as a went broke and broke up in various countries trying to match tit for tat.

@HRK @MastanKhan are both witnesses, I had informed them that the 2nd hand EFT deal was nearly done.

Unfortunately, financial constraints made that deal collapse.
Unfortunately financial constraints are still there so I doubt that we will go towards EFT. Tornadoes are viable option if we can get them on easy financial terms from Saudia.

Twin Heavies are required, no doubt.

2 Sqdns for the Navy
1 Sqdn for the AF

This is a min. The sooner they do it, the better it would be.

Btw what do you make of tornadoes?
Thanks for the positive rating as you understand the complexity of the situation when those destroyers join the IN

Some Sqdns have already been retired for quite sometime now, and are gathering dust in a boneyard somewhere.
Well if some of them are retired then this means possibility of getting them are bleak.