The increasing responsibility of Pakistan Navy and is it ready?

Sir, with full respect.if Pakistan can manage finance for new tanks, new attack helicopter,new large submarine fleet,new surface vessels, and many more civilian development mega projects inside country. Then these 2 billion $ for Used EFT is not a big deal for govt and air Force.but at end of the day these 3 squadrons will do the job at our marine boundaries.thank you Sir.
You are right, but unfortunately - twin heavies seems to be the least of their priorities. It's very frustrating, I feel your pain.

EFT's for PAF seems to be a long shot. Tornadoes, might be doable.

Tornados should fit in fine----but then chinese weaponry would need to be assimilated to it---.

I am pretty sure that the saudis will give these aircraft to pakistan---and I don't a reason why they cannot be utilized----.

Fighter/bomber jets are not directly operated by PN but by PAF, so funds are allocated separately for both forces. As per current scenario at least after having subs/Type 54 PN shall be in position to strike and defend as expected SAM on PN Type 54 expected to be 70+KM HQ16b variant, meanwhile eight subs with capability to fire CMs having range of 600 to 800 KM from different areas, depth of ocean are quite required in short term. It is your right view that they should have got some assets till now.

It is more of responsibility of PAF to get some heavy jets for naval duties, perhaps the time has come for old Mirage Vs to at least say them good bye in case of naval roles immediately. Mig 29K of India are quite modern and cannot be handled in 1 to 1 encounter by Mirage-V.Meanwhile so far we have perhaps only JF17 squadron designated for naval duties.

PN should immediately upgrade it's existing F22P fleet and OHP with any medium range capable SAM, may be Russian naval combo of Gun/SAM are quite capable otherwise South African path is also open though expensive.

Pak navy needs to have its own control over the pilots---. Paf can still provide maintenance---.

Paf has deceived pak navy multiple times---they cannot be trusted till they prove that they are trustable---.

You are right, but unfortunately - twin heavies seems to be the least of their priorities. It's very frustrating, I feel your pain.
Sir if we start buying thes used EFT from different countries. Then we can collect them in handsome numbers. Because mostly these monsters jets has no buyer for used ones. Austria, Spain and Italy searching buyers for these used jets long a go.but they find none.because of their expenses. But if we want to defend the motherland than we must took step and this installment buying will not put burden on economy.might be in future we will be able to buy more used Typhoon from Germany, Britain, KSA. Or some new one. But these twin engine jets will give a new life to our air force doctrine. Thank you Sir.

Sir, with full respect.if Pakistan can manage finance for new tanks, new attack helicopter,new large submarine fleet,new surface vessels, and many more civilian development mega projects inside country. Then these 2 billion $ for Used EFT is not a big deal for govt and air Force.but at end of the day these 3 squadrons will do the job at our marine boundaries.thank you Sir.
Does EFT have the range and can Tranche deliver air to surface missiles if yes that is an option provided finances can be arranged. Can EFT tranche be used as escort for heavies? They are mainly air superiority planes.
Tornadoes can deliver however are not they an easier target because of the size? So EW escorts will be needed. Nevertheless if the can do the job well.

Why Pakistan is not following what china is doing on south china sea. Create some artificial island. Put some SSM & SAM. Induct a squadron of Heavy strike aircraft & assign them to Navy. The Navy Air force should be independent from PAF. Currently PAF maintains a tight control over the ownership of the Mirage with only handful of the Mirage are inducted for their naval role covering for the Pakistan Navy's seaborne borders from the Indian Navy's attacks & majority of them was donated from the PAF to PN with MLU, On the other hand we need another dock. Karachi Shipyard have its hands full.

In conclusion SSM are the best & cheapest way to defend with some heavy strike aircraft.

Does EFT have the range and can Tranche deliver air to surface missiles if yes that is an option provided finances can be arranged. Can EFT tranche be used as escort for heavies? They are mainly air superiority planes.
Tornadoes can deliver however are not they an easier target because of the size? So EW escorts will be needed. Nevertheless if the can do the job well.
Tranche 1 would have been upgraded to Tranche3b and per unit cost would have been US$25m per unit.

EW escorts - don't think so. They are pretty capable themselves.

@Quwa @Bilal Khan (Quwa) Pls feel free to add to this thread.

I'm assuming being an out of production, variable geometry design, any ex Saudi IDS would be expensive to operate and maintain.

Analgous to one buying a used BMW M3 at a great price only to discover what a money pit it is to own.

If twin engined heavies are sought, the ideal option would be a J-16, although politically thats probably prohibitive.

This leaves the JH-7 as the only realisitic option.

Though it appears Pakistan is not interested.

Looks like China wants to export it.

Tranche 1 would have been upgraded to Tranche3b and per unit cost would have been US$25m per unit.

EW escorts - don't think so. They are pretty capable themselves.

@Quwa @Bilal Khan (Quwa) Pls feel free to add to this thread.
How about Tornadoes? Will they need escorts? Can Tranches deliver Exocets? Or similar

wow! its Breaking News for me.. Sirji, ye kab huwa?
Some time back, no point in rubbing salt on ones wounds. Yeah dunyia waisahe buaht zalim hai. Paisay say insaan ki auqat toli jati hai, aur paisay kay liya saga bhai mo phaerlayta hai. Paisay say izzat hoti hai, aur bhooljatay hain kay paisa to kanjari kay paas bhi hota hai.

Kashmir ka masla or economy ka masla tu shayad kabhi hal na hon, but let's be realistic and invest on necessary things.
If I remember correctly you live in Karachi, then boi this is a realistic investment. Unless you like living in a city that's more rumble then city.

Some time back, no point in rubbing salt on ones wounds. Yeah dunyia waisahe buaht zalim hai. Paisay say insaan ki auqat toli jati hai, aur paisay kay liya saga bhai mo phaerlayta hai. Paisay say izzat hoti hai, aur bhooljatay hain kay paisa to kanjari kay paas bhi hota hai.
So Yemen then, for the funds?

Why Pakistan is not following what china is doing on south china sea. Create some artificial island. Put some SSM & SAM. Induct a squadron of Heavy strike aircraft & assign them to Navy. The Navy Air force should be independent from PAF. Currently PAF maintains a tight control over the ownership of the Mirage with only handful of the Mirage are inducted for their naval role covering for the Pakistan Navy's seaborne borders from the Indian Navy's attacks & majority of them was donated from the PAF to PN with MLU, On the other hand we need another dock. Karachi Shipyard have its hands full.

In conclusion SSM are the best & cheapest way to defend with some heavy strike aircraft.
Artificial islands on what? You need reefs to build on top of