Terrorists in saffron by Swami Agnivesh

I prefer the orthodox Brahmin with his choti and caste supremacist ideology to the Hindutvawadi. In the history of Muslim rule of India, our rulers usually tried to appease the Brahmins and did not attempt any radical social transformation of Indian society. The Hindutvawadi's outreach to the Dalits is a threat to us Muslims. As long as there is caste tensions in India we benefit, when Dalits become accepted even cherished part of the Hindu community we are vulnerable
Wholeheartedly disagree.

Wherever caste system has weakened, such as Tamil Nadu, Kerala and West Bengal, Muslims have it far better. While Muslims suffer in casteist BIMARU states.

In addition, Sikhs who do not have much of a caste system are generally accepting of Muslims despite the dark history of 1947. In contrast, Jains who are casteist, are not accepting of Muslims a la Mota Bhai.

I prefer the orthodox Brahmin with his choti and caste supremacist ideology to the Hindutvawadi. In the history of Muslim rule of India, our rulers usually tried to appease the Brahmins and did not attempt any radical social transformation of Indian society. The Hindutvawadi's outreach to the Dalits is a threat to us Muslims. As long as there is caste tensions in India we benefit, when Dalits become accepted even cherished part of the Hindu community we are vulnerable

When Muslim rulers ruled, they did not even spend time to understand the prevailing culture in India. One of the reasons for Brahminical dominance is reason of Muslim rulers themselves. They promoted one community. British did the same. The reciprocal can also be used like whoever ruled, Brahmins sucked up to them. Not all, but most of them.

But everything changed with Savarkar. He was an atheist. Infact RSS for all its fault, was the first org to bring in Dalits in any organisational mainstream. Even Congress had issues bringing them into the party mainstream. That's the reason one of their main voting blocks consists of Dalits in northern India. What parties like Congress or DMK should be doing, RSS (and not BJP) is trying to achieve in a mass scale and their primary inspiration seems to be from the corporation called Islam. And that's my main problem, different topic altogether.

As for your thoughts of divide and rule, it's still possible on linguistic or regional lines. It's not going to work pitting one caste group against another. Caste riots are becoming a thing of the past. Hindutvadis are using Muslims as a horse to unite the Hindus irrespective of caste. If someone wants to oppose them, there needs to be radical new line of Hindutva with cooperation from Muslim groups to be successful

Wholeheartedly disagree.

Wherever caste system has weakened, such as Tamil Nadu, Kerala and West Bengal, Muslims have it far better. While Muslims suffer in casteist BIMARU states.

In addition, Sikhs who do not have much of a caste system are generally accepting of Muslims despite the dark history of 1947. In contrast, Jains who are casteist, are not accepting of Muslims a la Mota Bhai.

Well Muslims are more concentrated in the north, Uttar Pradesh and Bihar. West Bengal is quite "casteist" socially speaking but politically the Bengali Hindu is relatively liberal.

The situation in Uttar Pradesh right now is very bad for Muslims. That's particularly because of Yogi government. But consider that Dalits voted in droves for BJP in the last UP legislative election. They rejected Mayawati. That's what I'm talking about, Dalits are becoming the driving force of RSS and Hindutva, even if the cream of their leadership remains with forward castes. RSS is much more successful force in integrating Dalits into mainstream Hinduism. About 17% of India is SC, so they outnumber us Muslims. This is a very disturbing trend

When Muslim rulers ruled, they did not even spend time to understand the prevailing culture in India. One of the reasons for Brahminical dominance is reason of Muslim rulers themselves. They promoted one community. British did the same. The reciprocal can also be used like whoever ruled, Brahmins sucked up to them. Not all, but most of them.

But everything changed with Savarkar. He was an atheist. Infact RSS for all its fault, was the first org to bring in Dalits in any organisational mainstream. Even Congress had issues bringing them into the party mainstream. That's the reason one of their main voting blocks consists of Dalits in northern India. What parties like Congress or DMK should be doing, RSS (and not BJP) is trying to achieve in a mass scale and their primary inspiration seems to be from the corporation called Islam. And that's my main problem, different topic altogether.

As for your thoughts of divide and rule, it's still possible on linguistic or regional lines. It's not going to work pitting one caste group against another. Caste riots are becoming a thing of the past. Hindutvadis are using Muslims as a horse to unite the Hindus irrespective of caste. If someone wants to oppose them, there needs to be radical new line of Hindutva with cooperation from Muslim groups to be successful

Yes this is my point exactly. Our Muslim rulers allowed Brahminical dominance because when they came to India that's the ground reality they found, and they saw no reason to change it. So while some Turk or Mughal king sat on his throne in Delhi, the Brahmin priest continued to rule de facto the tens of thousands of villages across India.

There is actually a principle in Islam that we should respect the elites of any society or community and give them respect. For example, when the Prophet صلى الله عليه وسلم wrote his epistles to the various kings and rulers of the Near East, including the Roman Emperor and the Iranian Emperor, he addressed them as عظيم "Azeem" meaning "great one".

Savarkar comes along and challenges Brahmin orthodoxy, varnashram dharm. So Muslims need to understand and appreciate this thing. I also read somewhere that in many of these communal riots, the people fighting and killing each other are actually Muslims and Dalits. That's because both tend to live in proximity to each other, the Forward Caste Hindu lives in his own areas as far away as possible from the Muslim ghettos.

The situation in Uttar Pradesh right now is very bad for Muslims. That's particularly because of Yogi government. But consider that Dalits voted in droves for BJP in the last UP legislative election. They rejected Mayawati. That's what I'm talking about, Dalits are becoming the driving force of RSS and Hindutva, even if the cream of their leadership remains with forward castes. RSS is much more successful force in integrating Dalits into mainstream Hinduism. About 17% of India is SC, so they outnumber us Muslims. This is a very disturbing trend
I have no doubts in my mind that Dalits will be sidelined by RSS eventually. RSS and BJP espouses Manusmriti and BJP bhakts hold soft contempt not just for Dalits but OBCs as well.

BIMARU states will always be a shithole for Muslims.

I just hope and pray this bhagwa wave does not spread to Bengal and Deccan.

@Cliftonite , @Cherub786
@letsrock

An earlier series of posts on the same topic:

No one in Pakistan expects Dalits or OBCs to bother about Muslims (or any other minority), nor is anyone from Pakistan complaining . The Pakistan viewpoint is far more realistic than that of the impoverished, illiterate slum dwelling Indian Muslims who are at the rock bottom of the Indian social structure, (far below the level Dalits ever were).
Obviously the Indian Muslims being largely illiterate, in their ignorance inevitably fall for the Ambedkarite propaganda which targets Brahmins as the sole cause of their plight, when in fact the Dalits and OBCs are the "neo-Brahmins" of today claiming all the privileges of jobs, education, and economic opportunities for themselves.
Dalits and OBCs have only been in the government job appropriation business, and never into job creation or self employment either for themselves or others. Minority entrepreneurs like Parsis or GujaratI Muslims create jobs not just for their own community but for others as well. This holds true for Brahmin entrepreneurs as well who have been generous in employment of minorities in their firms.
Pakistanis see Dalits exactly the way they are, just one more group in a melee jostling for a slice of the diminishing government job pie In India.
It is Dalits ( Ambedkarites) who expect other minorities to automatically support their electoral and caste politics against "Brahmin rule". The caste schism within the Hindu fabric has little meaning for those on the receiving end from both groups.

The French colonialists were Catholic Christians and the British were Anglican Protestants. To the victims of colonialism the cruel oppression, and massacres were just as severe. We in Pakistan watch with detached interest at the transformation of India.

Saying dalits did not bother about muslims is like complaining african americans who were fighting for their own freedom from slavery were not nice to italian or irish immigrants. Brahmins had power and the options to be nice or venal - most chose to be venal though some played nice just to be safe. Very few were genuinely nice. No system which explicitily encourages birth based classification of their own society can be nice
Whether Brahminism ends or not in India is irrelevant to Pakistan. We are not going to assume that the theory "Brahminism is evil" is correct, when the vast majority of Brahmins in India have been very secular, and accommodating towards minorities especially Muslims. The vicious communal anti-Muslim environment in India has developed only after the rise of Dalit and OBC politics. Muslims become a convenient scapegoat and diversion from Indian societies own caste squabbles. The Ram Temple movement was a direct result of the "Mandal" politics seeking further representation of OBCs in government jobs.
The current anti- Muslim hysteria in India is not being led by Brahmins but by OBCs and Dalits and for that matter so is India's foreign policy towards Pakistan.

There is a fine difference between Brahmins, and we are intelligent enough to know that we can't tar them with the same brush. Only a very small percentage of Brahmins are anti-Muslim or even antagonistic towards Pakistan.
The Saraswat and Chitpawan Brahmins of Maharashtra are the core elements of the RSS along with a tiny minority of UP or Uttarkhand Brahmins. Their anti Muslim rhetoric is well known though even within the RSS you have Brahmins like Atal Bihari Vajpayee who was exceedingly soft in practice towards both Muslims and Pakistan.
There are Bengali Brahmins like Amartya Sen, Mamta Bannerjee, Siddharth Shankar Roy; Jyoti Basu; Tamil Brahmins like Mani Shankar Aiyyar, Telugu Brahmins like Narasimha Rao; Malayali Namboodris like Shashi Tharoor; Kannada Brahmins like Devraj Urs, and R.K. Hegde; Mathili Brahmins like Jagannath Mishra; Uttarkhand Brahmins like H.N. Bahuguna, Lal Bahadur Shastri, Gujarati Brahmins like Morarji Desai, Orrissa Brahmins like Biju Patnaik, Marxist Brahmins like Rajeshwar Rao, and S.A.Dange. Then of course there are the Kashmiri Pundit Brahmins like Nehru, Indira Gandhi, Dixit, etc.
The secular credentials of these Brahmins is unquestionable as has been their desire to find some sort of lasting peace with Pakistan. Which is what we are concerned with.
As for the rest....you can continue to fool the illiterate Indian Muslims.Their
fate is sealed anyway, but we Pakistanis were all " Indian Muslims " once, so a portion of us must perish for the rest of us to survive as Pakistanis. Indian Muslims can convert to become the new Dalits or quietly walk into the concentration camps... run by OBCs and Dalits.

@Cliftonite , @Cherub786
@letsrock

An earlier series of posts on the same topic:

No one in Pakistan expects Dalits or OBCs to bother about Muslims (or any other minority), nor is anyone from Pakistan complaining . The Pakistan viewpoint is far more realistic than that of the impoverished, illiterate slum dwelling Indian Muslims who are at the rock bottom of the Indian social structure, (far below the level Dalits ever were).
Obviously the Indian Muslims being largely illiterate, in their ignorance inevitably fall for the Ambedkarite propaganda which targets Brahmins as the sole cause of their plight, when in fact the Dalits and OBCs are the "neo-Brahmins" of today claiming all the privileges of jobs, education, and economic opportunities for themselves.
Dalits and OBCs have only been in the government job appropriation business, and never into job creation or self employment either for themselves or others. Minority entrepreneurs like Parsis or GujaratI Muslims create jobs not just for their own community but for others as well. This holds true for Brahmin entrepreneurs as well who have been generous in employment of minorities in their firms.
Pakistanis see Dalits exactly the way they are, just one more group in a melee jostling for a slice of the diminishing government job pie In India.
It is Dalits ( Ambedkarites) who expect other minorities to automatically support their electoral and caste politics against "Brahmin rule". The caste schism within the Hindu fabric has little meaning for those on the receiving end from both groups.

The French colonialists were Catholic Christians and the British were Anglican Protestants. To the victims of colonialism the cruel oppression, and massacres were just as severe. We in Pakistan watch with detached interest at the transformation of India.

Whether Brahminism ends or not in India is irrelevant to Pakistan. We are not going to assume that the theory "Brahminism is evil" is correct, when the vast majority of Brahmins in India have been very secular, and accommodating towards minorities especially Muslims. The vicious communal anti-Muslim environment in India has developed only after the rise of Dalit and OBC politics. Muslims become a convenient scapegoat and diversion from Indian societies own caste squabbles. The Ram Temple movement was a direct result of the "Mandal" politics seeking further representation of OBCs in government jobs.
The current anti- Muslim hysteria in India is not being led by Brahmins but by OBCs and Dalits and for that matter so is India's foreign policy towards Pakistan.

There is a fine difference between Brahmins, and we are intelligent enough to know that we can't tar them with the same brush. Only a very small percentage of Brahmins are anti-Muslim or even antagonistic towards Pakistan.
The Saraswat and Chitpawan Brahmins of Maharashtra are the core elements of the RSS along with a tiny minority of UP or Uttarkhand Brahmins. Their anti Muslim rhetoric is well known though even within the RSS you have Brahmins like Atal Bihari Vajpayee who was exceedingly soft in practice towards both Muslims and Pakistan.
There are Bengali Brahmins like Amartya Sen, Mamta Bannerjee, Siddharth Shankar Roy; Jyoti Basu; Tamil Brahmins like Mani Shankar Aiyyar, Telugu Brahmins like Narasimha Rao; Malayali Namboodris like Shashi Tharoor; Kannada Brahmins like Devraj Urs, and R.K. Hegde; Mathili Brahmins like Jagannath Mishra; Uttarkhand Brahmins like H.N. Bahuguna, Lal Bahadur Shastri, Gujarati Brahmins like Morarji Desai, Orrissa Brahmins like Biju Patnaik, Marxist Brahmins like Rajeshwar Rao, and S.A.Dange. Then of course there are the Kashmiri Pundit Brahmins like Nehru, Indira Gandhi, Dixit, etc.
The secular credentials of these Brahmins is unquestionable as has been their desire to find some sort of lasting peace with Pakistan. Which is what we are concerned with.
As for the rest....you can continue to fool the illiterate Indian Muslims.Their
fate is sealed anyway, but we Pakistanis were all " Indian Muslims " once, so a portion of us must perish for the rest of us to survive as Pakistanis. Indian Muslims can convert to become the new Dalits or quietly walk into the concentration camps... run by OBCs and Dalits.
Don't know man. I find non-casteist places much better for Muslims. Brahmins and Thakurs are the ringleaders and the OBCs are their footsoldiers. Dalits not so much.

You are right that there are many Brahmins who are secular. The Lutyens crowd is mostly Brahmin- Karan Thapar et al.

Let's see. Indian Muslims will definitely have it prettty bad for the next 30- 50ish years. But I don't foresee any genocide. They'll be in more strategic positions in the East and maybe the South (Kerala region). There's no solution to the Indian Muslim issue and even the Hindus know it. You can't genocide 200-300 million people.

Savarkar being an atheist means diddly squat really. Brahminism is never about belief in a particular god. They always believed whatever they wanted and wherever they can exploit locally. Tamil brahmins worship Muruga but a UP brahmin never heard of him.

If he is an athiest he should have given a damn about muslims or christians - why did he hate them so much ? because with hindus his brahminical supremacy is clear possibility but with muslims/christians not so much.

Yes - linguistic division is best for india. GUess who is most against it ? it is brahmins in congress, BJP and communists.

Just do the right thing. All this over clever manipulation eventually harm then good. I am not dalit but i support them because it is the right thing to do - not over analyze and see where i benefit or not.

... many Brahmins who are secular. The Lutyens crowd is mostly Brahmin- Karan Thapar et al.
gang, not crowd

a gang like the bloods and crips

Let's see. Indian Muslims will definitely have it prettty bad for the next 30- 50ish years. But I don't foresee any genocide. They'll be in more strategic positions in the East and maybe the South (Kerala region). There's no solution to the Indian Muslim issue and even the Hindus know it. You can't genocide 200-300 million people.
more importantly, there is no appetite for such a horrific outcome ("genocide" :sick:) either.

little wonder your wazir e azm sahab's madman rantings against the "Hindu Nazi Fascists" has found ZERO takers in the international leadership community.
or quietly walk into the concentration camps... run by OBCs and Dalits.
:crazy:

yeah, not happening, give it a rest already.

gang, not crowd

more importantly, there is no appetite for such a horrific outcome ("genocide" :sick:) either.

little wonder your wazir e azm sahab's madman rantings against the "Hindu Nazi Fascists" has found ZERO takers in the international leadership community.

Unfortunately even our Pradhan Mantri reared in the heady 70's as a secular playboy cricket idol doesn't fully understand the depth of the challenge he is facing. He has a yearning to go back to the good old days during his test tour of India ( 1979) when a young Tavleen Singh was visibly distracted interviewing him for The Statesman ( ?? or some other magazine forget which).

International politicians with Indian roots such as Kamala Harris, Pramila Jaypal. Raja Krishnamurty know better.

gang, not crowd

No,I wouldn't call Brahmins a "gang". Even religious Brahmins like Swami Swaroopanand tried to bring some sanity into the Ram Mandir movement.
Vajpayee was the last Brahmin prime minister India will ever have.
There are very few significant Brahmin leaders left in any party. Mamta Bannerjee and Naveen Patnaik are the last.
What is perplexing is the attempt by the Ambedkarites to present Anti-Brahminism as a form of secularism, or a pro-Muslim/Minority stance.
Muslims and minority groups in their ignorance blindly support Anti-Brahminism thinking that all Brahmins are bad for them.
In fact nothing could be further from the truth. Ambedkar was as anti-Muslim and communal as his contemporary M. S. Golwalkar. He just didn't see Golwalkar's attempt to brush the caste schism in the Hindu society under the carpet in the name of Hindu Unity against Muslims. For Ambedkar Muslims were as disgusting as Brahmins.
For the record secular Brahmins have always stood for the rights of the Muslims, Indira Gandhi, Nehru, Jyoti Basu, Mamta Bannerjee, H. N. Bahuguna, Jagannath Mishra, ...Narasimha Rao, to name just a few of the thousands of Brahmins who have stood by to protect and help Muslims in the teeth of fascist opposition from their extremist counterparts.
Today there are still Brahmins like Apoorvanand who are the lonely and fading voices in the frenzy gripping India today.

gang, not crowd

Nice discussion going on between learned Pakistanis.

I don't like Hindutvawadis.

But I love the affect they have on our cousin's for sure. Lol

Cheers, Doc

Cheers, Doc
Cousins?
I would have expected a more informed statement from you.
For your education ;
Our cousins are the Chosen People, the Children of Israel,
We are both from the seed of Abraham, the worshipper of the One True God.
-Isaac who founded the nation of
Israel
- Ishmael who founded the people
to which the Faith we belong
to was revealed
- Jesus Emmanuel Son of Mary
the Divine Born (PBUH)
who followed the line of
Messengers who whom was
reaffirmed the Common Word of
Abraham and who is the Messiah
to come before the Day of
Judgment .

Our Prophet Mohammed (PBUH) the
Last Prophet and Messenger
who revealed the Last
Testament and to whose
Message we bear witness to the
One God.

Those are our cousins.

Cousins?
I would have expected a more informed statement from you.
For your education ;
Our cousins are the Chosen People, the Children of Israel,
We are both from the seed of Abraham, the worshipper of the One True God.
-Isaac who founded the nation of
Israel
- Ishmael who founded the people
of to which the Faith we belong
to was revealed
- Jesus Emmanuel Son of Mary
the Divine Born (PBUH)
who followed the line of
Messengers who whom was
reaffirmed the Common Word of
Abraham and who is the Messiah
to come before the Day of
Judgment .

Prophet Mohammed (PBUH) the
Last Prophet and Messenger
who revealed the Last
Testament and to whose
Message we bear witness to the
One God.

Those are our cousins.

Bollocks.

You are 100% Indic.

Hindu converts.

Cheers, Doc

Unfortunately even our Pradhan Mantri reared in the heady 70's as a secular playboy cricket idol doesn't fully understand the depth of the challenge he is facing. He has a yearning to go back to the good old days during his test tour of India ( 1979) when a young Tavleen Singh was visibly distracted interviewing him for The Statesman ( ?? or some other magazine forget which).
The only challenge is to accept the Kashmiri territory status quo and make it a de facto international border.

Our Netas face similar daunting challenges.

Young Tavleen was a young Punjabi woman, handsome ne uski killiyan uda di..

handsome ne bohoton ki killiyan udai hain, the world over :P

but ab all these years later, politics mein uski khud killiyan ud rahi :laugh:

International politicians with Indian roots such as Kamala Harris, Pramila Jaypal. Raja Krishnamurty know better.
Congressman Rohit "Ro" Khanna miss kar gaye

fifth column commies, lanat inpey.. us great mulk ko bhi duba denge aisey "Hindus"

No,I wouldn't call Brahmins a "gang". Even religious Brahmins like Swami Swaroopanand tried to bring some sanity into the Ram Mandir movement.
Vajpayee was the last Brahmin prime minister India will ever have.
There are very few significant Brahmin leaders left in any party. Mamta Bannerjee and Naveen Patnaik are the last.
What is perplexing is the attempt by the Ambedkarites to present Anti-Brahminism as a form of secularism, or a pro-Muslim/Minority stance.
Muslims and minority groups in their ignorance blindly support Anti-Brahminism thinking that all Brahmins are bad for them.
In fact nothing could be further from the truth. Ambedkar was as anti-Muslim and communal as his contemporary M. S. Golwalkar. He just didn't see Golwalkar's attempt to brush the caste schism in the Hindu society under the carpet in the name of Hindu Unity against Muslims. For Ambedkar Muslims were as disgusting as Brahmins.
For the record secular Brahmins have always stood for the rights of the Muslims, Indira Gandhi, Nehru, Jyoti Basu, Mamta Bannerjee, H. N. Bahuguna, Jagannath Mishra, ...Narasimha Rao, to name just a few of the thousands of Brahmins who have stood by to protect and help Muslims in the teeth of fascist opposition from their extremist counterparts.
Today there are still Brahmins like Apoorvanand who are the lonely and fading voices in the frenzy gripping India today.
Yeah, an utterly incompetent lot

same marxist playbook though

doomed to failure, their plans.. globally.. "black lives matter" in the west to these so called Ambedekarites and their "Dalit lives matter" crap here

aaj ki date mein the great man, Babasaheb himself would have disavowed their pathetic attempts at a commie class warfare insurrection. And, as you noted, he was a true commie, equal opportunity hater.. "momdun", "hindu".. sabse nafrat thi usko :P

This whole "fascist opposition" is also a myth, but yes, there and tens of millions of Brahmans who are keeping things stable.

Super treat to read most of your posts.. apni baaki awaam ko bhi apni chhatri me le ke sikhao apne al-gurukul mein, a better forum will emerge, inshallah !

Cheers, Doc

They're not all bad, all of them.. yaar.. come on !

but just watching the parli saaid ka hysteria, led by hendsome is indeed quite a spectacle.

kinda disappointing too, you'd think he would have learned how to play during his era of the fab 4 windies killers, Lillie and Thommo, Sunny bhai, Sir Viv etc ...

he's a gully kirket level, when it comes to statesmanship, this handsome muppet

Bollocks.

You are 100% Indic.

Hindu converts.

Cheers, Doc
I will have to agree with Doc here @Baibars_1260

Assyrians, Arabs and Jews aren't my cousins. Genealogy does not differentiate between religion.
Young Tavleen was a young Punjabi woman, handsome ne uski killiyan uda di
Is it just me or is Tavleen Singh slightly cross eyed? She had a love child with Salman Taseer.