Sindh Assembly passes conditional resolution for Rangers' extension

The Sandman

16th Dec 2015,

Sindh Assembly has passed the conditional resolution for extension of rangers’ authorities, Waqt News reported. "Rangers cannot arrest anyone without permission of Sindh government,” the resolution stated. “Except terrorists’ arrests all other arrests will be made after CM Sindh's permission,” resolution added.

Right after the resolution was tabled, various opposition parties including Muttahida Qaumi Movement (MQM) started protesting. The protesting members stood up on their seats and tore down the copies of the resolution. Addressing the protesting lawmakers, Durrani said that it is regrettable the opposition is protesting on passing of same resolution they were too keen to table.

The protest continued and the lawmakers walked out while chanting loud slogans. The resolution states that Rangers will only have powers with respect to the following: “That any person, who is not directly involved in terrorism and is only suspected of aiding and abetting terrorists or by way of terror financing or facilitating terrorists shall not be placed under preventive detention under any law without prior written approval of the Government of Sindh i.e Chief Minister. “

“It is clarified that in case a person is suspected of the above, cogent reasons with complete evidence justifying such preventive detention shall be provided to Government of Sindh, which will, based on the available evidence, approve or reject such proposal of preventive detention.” “The Pakistan Rangers Sindh shall not raid any office of Government of Sindh or any other Government Authority without prior written approval of the Chief Secretary, Government of Sindh.”

Opposition members, including those from the Mutahidda Qaumi Movement, Pakistan Tehreek-i-Insaf (PTI), PML-F and the PML-Q, tore apart their copies of the resolution and staged a walkout from the assembly to register their protest against the PPP-led provincial government.

Rangers is currently spearheading an ‘operation’ against criminal elements in Karachi, which was initiated back in September 2013, after the federal cabinet empowered the force to lead a targeted advance with the support of police against criminals already identified by federal military and civilian agencies for their alleged involvement in targeted killings, kidnappings for ransom, extortion and terrorism in Karachi.

The issue has been a point of contention between Sindh government and federal government. The provincial government was showing hesitation in giving extension to Rangers. “The draft was kept secret by the government and was not revealed till the last moment and it was passed very quickly,” reporter told the channel.
While talking to Waqt News Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) leader Imran Ismail has said that the party doesn't accept this resolution, as it has limited the authority of Rangers. “Rangers have to get permission before raiding a government office according to the resolution. How can it is be acceptable? Rangers should work freely,” he said.
While talking to media PTI leader Khuram Sher Zaman said that the Constitution has been humiliated. “This resolution gives protection to murderers and abductors,” he claimed. “We will launch a protest movement against it and will not let the assembly work,” he added.
Sindh Assembly passes conditional resolution for Rangers' extension

These fnucking politicians should be put under arrest permanently... They arethe source of all Pakistan's problems.

Lets see what federal gov will do. If rumours are true NS has given insurance to PPP that noting will happen to them. Mr10% and Rehman Malik are in Saudi Arabia to get insurance from Saudies.

There is one and only solution to get rid of these corrupt leaders and that is Imran Khan in power . You can say whatever u want, u can disagree about what he say some time but every one will agree on he isnt corrupt and he will eliminate this corrupt tola. If not keep crying and enjoy TIR and Sher

Lets see what federal gov will do. If rumours are true NS has given insurance to PPP that noting will happen to them. Mr10% and Rehman Malik are in Saudi Arabia to get insurance from Saudies.

There is one and only solution to get rid of these corrupt leaders and that is Imran Khan in power . You can say whatever u want, u can disagree about what he say some time but every one will agree on he isnt corrupt and he will eliminate this corrupt tola. If not keep crying and enjoy TIR and Sher

ONE SMALL question:

in KPK how many ex ministers of JUI and ANP arrested by PTI on corruption?

so your logic of one solution of Imran fails completely

Its like asking theifs to grant permission for arrest of their brothers.

This comment is like sandhi sudha oil ad. Total legit.

Lol

Pti jailed its own sitting minister on corruption charges.
He's free now.

Sindh Govt dunya ke woh wahid loot maar tolay ke govt hey jisnay SAHOOLAT kaar ko bari kardiya hey on the other side pore dunya may saholat kaar ko sab say pehlay pakra jata hey.. raath ko Shah g soo rahay hongay unko utha kar pehlay Ranger DG ko pochna parayga sir g ano phar layeye ? ijazat hey ? hahhaha yani aaj say ranger mobile choor, murgi choor, cycle choor ko pakrayge Karachi may ? kya logic hey hahahha ... ZARDARI sahab zara aoona Pakistan kooshbu laga kar land tu karay...

As a sindhi i reject it these MPA do not represent the soul of common peoples interest they serve their corrupt masters

Corruption under juridiction or no juridication of ranger atleast they are stopping thiefs which is important

I say DESPRATE TIME DESPRATE MEASURES

if these financial terrorist let go no good for sindh and its people

If dog gets mad it is time to hit him bullet

Simdh assembly is bunch of jokers they have nothing to do to what sindhi people wants

Corruption is a gateway for terrorist you cannot defeat terrorist

Bottom line is this assemble clearly serving corruption top to bottom

Time for army desolve sindh assembly and put martial law in sindh and take all these rmthief in army court

Time to put bullet to these jokers once it for all

A joke on the lighter side...

A farmer saw a plane full of politicians crash near his farm.
When the police arrived, they asked the farmer what happened.
Farmer: "They crashed near my farm and I buried all of them".
One of the police men asked with shock; "Are you sure they were all dead"?
Farmer: "Some of them were screaming, "we are still alive".
But I couldn't believe them.
You know, these politicians. They can lie".

another Marvel of Sindh Government ..
its actually the decision of Papa of Sindh Govt aka HaramDari who is sitting in Dubai ..

ONE SMALL question:

in KPK how many ex ministers of JUI and ANP arrested by PTI on corruption?

so your logic of one solution of Imran fails completely

There are on going investigation against ex ministers few have been arrested to and some are hiding in Islamabad despite request from KPK Islamabad police isn't arresting them

And than courts stopped KPK etisab from working..

There are on going investigation against ex ministers few have been arrested to and some are hiding in Islamabad despite request from KPK Islamabad police isn't arresting them

Quite a nice joke friend , everyone knows that kpk ehtisab is working under the relative of CM kpk ?
Which he chose over , Dr shoaib saddle ?lolzz
Its just another self created bonanza we are dreaming on ?

Courts don't want a trend to be established by letting Ehtisab go on might b jamhoriat k khilaf another sazish which they stopped by ordering Ehtisab Commission to not give any punishment to the corrupt.

Head of KPK Ehtisab is Lt-General (r) Hamid Khan lakin ab kon in pmln,ppp aur mqm k triple goon alliance ko samjhaey.

Official Link KPK Ehtesab commission:

DG Lt-General (r) Hamid Khan's picture is on the main page

Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Ehtesab Commission