Sana Ganguly posts excerpt from Khushwant Singh’s ‘The End Of India’, daddy Saurav plays it down Re

k s ahmed

Protests against the Citizenship Amendment Act (CAA) have taken the country by storm, not just offline, but online as well. While Bollywood seems to have finally found its voice on the matter, the same can't be said about India's sports stars.

However, BCCI president and former Indian cricket captain Sourav Ganguly, on Wednesday, found himself forced to join the conversation, after daughter Sana's Instagram post quoting late author Khushwant Singh, who was highly critical of the right ..

Read more at:
http://economictimes.indiatimes.com/articleshow/72879068.cms?utm_source=contentofinterest&utm_medium=text&utm_campaign=cppst

EL_9Pd_UcAECVmS

holy Khushwant Singh saw the future in 2003.

Khushwant Singh excerpt read, "Every fascist regime needs communities and groups it can demonise in order to thrive. It starts with one group or two. But it never ends there. A movement built on hate can only sustain itself by continually creating fear and strife.

"Those of us today who feel secure because we are not Muslims or Christians are living in a fool's paradise. The Sangh is already targeting the Leftist historians and 'Westernized' youth. Tomorrow it will turn its hate on women who wear skirts, people who eat meat, drink liquor, watch foreign films, don't go on annual pilgrimages to temples, use toothpaste instead of danth manjan, prefer allopathic doctors to vaids, kiss or shake hands in greeting instead of shouting 'Jai Shri Ram'. No one is safe. We must realise this if we hope to keep India alive".

Read more at:
//economictimes.indiatimes.com/articleshow/72879068.cms?utm_source=contentofinterest&utm_medium=text&utm_campaign=cppst

cant blame Indian Fascists, British didn't do a good job in splitting the subcontinent further to protect other minorities like the Tamils, Assamese , Muslims etc from cow belt Hinduva Baniyas and brahmins.

This wannabe leftist liberal should be told about lakhs of hindus who were killed by muslims during partition..shameless ignorant fellow.

EL_9Pd_UcAECVmS

holy Khushwant Singh saw the future in 2003.

She had shown more guts compared to her father.

This wannabe leftist liberal should be told about lakhs of hindus who were killed by muslims during partition..shameless ignorant fellow.
Another chay graduate from Whatsapp University. Listen chay insaan, if I was the same kind of hate ridden person as you there would be nothing making me more happy than watching India eat itself, thanks to Modi and his facist policies. But unlike you, the only people I despise are vermin like you who hate others based on religion/caste/creed. What is happening in India is truly worrying. But its heartening to see the response of Indian Students, but a hate filled piece of sh*t like you wont understand this. Now go and drink some gau mutra to cleanse your vermin soul, you ghoul.

No, the numbers were 100 Trillion Innocent Hindu's that were Killed by Evil Moslem, but some how still Millions survived .. we are used to with crazy figures coming from our Eastern Neighbors :)

She had shown more guts compared to her father.

Another chay graduate from Whatsapp University. Listen chay insaan, if I was the same kind of hate ridden person as you there would be nothing making me more happy than watching India eat itself, thanks to Modi and his facist policies. But unlike you, the only people I despise are vermin like you who hate others based on religion/caste/creed. What is happening in India is truly worrying. But its heartening to see the response of Indian Students, but a hate filled piece of sh*t like you wont understand this. Now go and drink some gau mutra to cleanse your vermin soul, you ghoul.
She had so many guts that she delted it within hours..brave girl

As quoted by Orya, something Khushwant Singh said in a gathering (urdu translation from Punjabi)
"Hum sui se le ke jahaz banatey hain aur tum sui be China se import kerty ho lakin phir bhi khatey hum se acha ho, pahenty hum se acha ho, aur lagtey hum se achy ho....kya baat hay", then he answered it himself by saying "its because your society does not have so much hate as our society has".

The assumption is that BJP is Fascist.

Where is the proof?

Calling your opponent a Nazi or a Fascist is a well know strategy to malign.

The assumption is that BJP is Fascist.

Where is the proof?

Calling your opponent a Nazi or a Fascist is a well know strategy to malign.

need proof ? watch from 02:28 onwards

@ 03:00 to the police woman , you cant arrest 2 individuals under secion 144

Equally the hundreds of thousands of muslims killed by hindu during partion. Why do u fascist not finish ur sentiments

While Muslims were showering ROSE PETALS (gulab ke patte) on Hindus and Sikhs going to India.
maybe they reply in same manner. but majority have responsibility to make sure everyone is protected. it was not the game on partition.
Mohammad ali Jinnah sahab knew whats your hidden agenda and he was absouletly right.