Poll on Nationalism vs Religion for Pakistani members

Nationalism vs Religion

• Total voters
Bhai kyon dara rahe ho. Wo wese hi peaceful civilian hai. Usse dara hua pehle hi kuch nahi hosakta. Shah Sahib ye logon ko darane ka dhandha Chor do
Haha Mai koi dhanda nahi kar raha aur menai sirf wohi baat ki hai jo Sab prophets our Muhammad SAW ne ki.. Keh sabse pehlai insan pe haq Allah ka hai

Dear Pakistani members, we would like to see your preference. The choice is simple.
Pakistan or Islam.

Dear Rott,

Your question doesn't take into account geopolitical realities and situations where Pakistan's national survival is at stake.
If you pose the question to most Pakistanis they will mostly all answer in the literal sense that yes religion does trump national pride.
But then taking a look at situations where Pakistanis should have acted in accordance with faith based ideals we can see they actually sided with nationalistic ideals instead.

Let's look at a few examples;

Black September (1970),Pakistani military helping Jordan put down Palestinian fighters. Islamically Pakistan should not have got involved, and instead brokered an agreement. But in its own national interest they helped Jordan.

Pakistan civil war (1971) Pakistani military launches operation Searchlight. Islamically the Pakistani government should have given over rule to the winner of the general election at the time i.e. future leader Sheikh Mujibur Rahman. But in its own national interest they decided to keep it and put down the Bengali rebels.

Pakistani refusal of Saudi invitation to side with it during the Yemen civil war. Islamically Saudi is the home of Islam and Pakistan should have aided them. But in its own national interest they remained neutral.

Afghan border incursions and Pakistani firing. Islamically speaking it is wrong to fight with our Muslim brothers, but in the national interest Afghan border positions were engaged and destroyed.

Here's an issue directly related to you the Uyghur issue where Pakistan islamically should be asking about what is going on, but in the national interest says it is an internal issue of a friend, and ignores it.

So there you have it. Although there will be Pakistanis who disagree with what the Islamic stance is in some cases e.g. that Islamically Pakistan was right to put down rebels in Bangladesh etc, you get the point.

Dear Rott,

Your question doesn't take into account geopolitical realities and situations where Pakistan's national survival is at stake.
If you pose the question to most Pakistanis they will mostly all answer in the literal sense that yes religion does trump national pride.
But then taking a look at situations where Pakistanis should have acted in accordance with faith based ideals we can see they actually sided with nationalistic ideals instead.

Let's look at a few examples;

Black September (1970),Pakistani military helping Jordan put down Palestinian fighters. Islamically Pakistan should not have got involved, and instead brokered an agreement. But in its own national interest they helped Jordan.

Pakistan civil war (1971) Pakistani military launches operation Searchlight. Islamically the Pakistani government should have given over rule to the winner of the general election at the time i.e. future leader Sheikh Mujibur Rahman. But in its own national interest they decided to keep it and put down the Bengali rebels.

Pakistani refusal of Saudi invitation to side with it during the Yemen civil war. Islamically Saudi is the home of Islam and Pakistan should have aided them. But in its own national interest they remained neutral.

Afghan border incursions and Pakistani firing. Islamically speaking it is wrong to fight with our Muslim brothers, but in the national interest Afghan border positions were engaged and destroyed.

Here's an issue directly related to you the Uyghur issue where Pakistan islamically should be asking about what is going on, but in the national interest says it is an internal issue of a friend, and ignores it.

So there you have it. Although there will be Pakistanis who disagree with what the Islamic stance is in some cases e.g. that Islamically Pakistan was right to put down rebels in Bangladesh etc, you get the point.
There is a huge difference between govt. Policies and what people want.. N here the question is asked from General people.. And you have also misinterpreted Islamic point of view on many issues here..

What if you die tommorow ? Pakistan won't give you anything and this behavior of yours will also put you down on day of qayamah
Pakistan is everything for me. Jannat nahi chahiyay, don want paradise, Pakistan is my Jannah, my paradise. Humanity and just good human being is enough for me. :D

Muslims are ultra religious people for them religion first nation next...
As per my elders it was not always like this and this is a recent Phenomena. With Information technology few Viruses got the fastest carrier and multiplied in millions with the help of Dollar.
@padamchen

There is a huge difference between govt. Policies and what people want.. N here the question is asked from General people.. And you have also misinterpreted Islamic point of view on many issues here..

You need to read my post again, I did say people will differ, but never mind.

India and Pakistan should fuse together, and that is the true solution.

No Pakistani wants this. This is disrespectful to our ancestors and those who fought for freedom.

Now you guys can open another thread to discuss your fairy tale wishes.

Pakistan is a reality that everyone needs to accept.

If you are from India then I must remind you how religion has become mixed with nationalism presently.
Nationalism is for the country with Civic sense and pride, religion is for personal following. This applies to all countries, right now China is doing it the right way.

No Pakistani wants this. This is disrespectful to our ancestors and those who fought for freedom.

Now you guys can open another thread to discuss your fairy tale wishes.

Pakistan is a reality that everyone needs to accept.
No sane Indian wants to join with Pakistan either. There may be a few nutcases like @jamahir but they are in very very tiny minority and who believe in utopia and fairy tales and try to emulate people who were lynched on the street like a dog by their own citizens.

He believes in an ideology that has consistently failed across the world - not a single success. When confronted with the results he has only 2 stock answers
1 the country did not implement it correctly
2 external parties failed the country