Patriotic Dissenters Openly Supporting BLF

The decision is for you to make. You want to rule your countrymen like subjects or your fellowmen? You can put out a fire by depriving it of oxygen or you can keep spraying water on it. The military action option is spraying water on it, developmental works and local body reforms is depriving the separatist elements of their oxygen.

While I agree, government services especially health care, schools, and job training opportunities should be even throughout the country, how do we break the hold of powerful local persons that may interfere in providing these services? An educated populace maybe perceived as a threat to these powerful people. Going over their heads to provide these forms of development and not allocating the money to the Member of parliament could creat political deadlock at the very least.

Compare the proportion of feudal landlords vs commoners in each assembly.

well I am just saying even this tweeter is based in Islamabad.

with the land versus population i won't be surprised everyone is wadera in balochistan.

Greater Sindh has a culture of tribal or village figurehead. it's just the way of the people.

Patriotic Dissenters Openly Supporting BLF
View attachment 635383 View attachment 635384 View attachment 635385
Note: Purpose of this post is create awareness among masses and expose the self proclaimed patriots.
The intention of this post is not to call for violence against anyone

Very simple. Go after such disgruntled elements.

I do not know why anyone would want to censure people for being suspicious given that the military has a long history of extrajudicial and unconstitutional practices. I am sure the mutilated bodies are just propaganda, but unlawful incarceration and such may not be too far from the truth. How hard is it to gather evidence and make a case in court?

Much of the military's problems, and indeed those of the country, can be solved if the military aims at democratising power instead of shuffling it between populist leaders. Truly empowered local bodies would be much more agreeable to the military than strong central governments; I do not believe anyone who knows anything about our political history would disagree with that. I truly believe this is what will eventually end militancy in Balochistan along with a local industry manufacturing products that currently make up most of our import bill.

Stop being so innocent. These elements receive help from hostile foreign powers including India and Afghanistan. Had this been truly a peaceful and local movement, the Americans wouldn't be picking up their assets in broad daylight and shifting them to New York and elsewhere.

While I agree, government services especially health care, schools, and job training opportunities should be even throughout the country, how do we break the hold of powerful local persons that may interfere in providing these services? An educated populace maybe perceived as a threat to these powerful people. Going over their heads to provide these forms of development and not allocating the money to the Member of parliament could creat political deadlock at the very least.

How big is Balochistan? Does the eastern part of it have more links to Punjab? The Dera Bugti, DG khan area. More urbanised and less influence of Sardars. Start with there. Also the northern Pashto Zhob Quetta part where the BLA sentiment is less. Develop them so Balochis start migrating there in search of opportunities and get away from the influence of Sardars.

Secondly Karachi almost spreads out to Hub and Lasbela by now. Start development there under the guise of port works and then move on westwards towards the rest of the Makran.

The stronghold of BLA and these sardars is in central Balochistan; Turbat and Khuzdar etc. Cut them off and develop rest of Balochistan. Encircle them from the outlying areas.

Typical myopic view. Did you not learn anything from 71 debacle? Rather than fighting a war of attrition since the 70s in Balochistan, eliminate the root cause; the sense of alienation from the centre. Na rahay ga baans, na bajay gi bansuri.

Impossible in fuedal places like Balochistan and Sindh. Democracy is fun and effective in places that aren't ruled by fuedal fanatics. Where people are intelligent enough to make individual choices. Do you think a place like Balochistan is ready and free to make independent choices without the involvement of fuedal thugs and outside interference? Remember that India, Afghanistan and the US deep are all involved in spreading instability and chaos.

The stronghold of BLA and these sardars is in central Balochistan; Turbat and Khuzdar etc. Cut them off and develop rest of Balochistan. Encircle them from the outlying areas.

I approve of this. We need to isolate the fuedal thugs. The same method should be applied in Sindh. Isolate PPP.

I have.

Tell me why are most members of parliament from these two provinces waderas and sardars ?
The same applies to panjab. Can you a regular abdul contest elections? Can you have dozen vehicles for campaign and spend crores?

Only difference is that in cities like lahore you have businessmen instead of the local phanay khan.

Some punjabis use chauhdry as title but this is not most popular title. Yeh title sirf kisi ko izat sa bulanay ka liye hotay like Mr janab mohtram etc. Don't know about mallick of pathans.

Maqami handsome bohat se alqabaat se nawaze jate hain.

Impossible in fuedal places like Balochistan and Sindh. Democracy is fun and effective in places that aren't ruled by fuedal fanatics. Where people are intelligent enough to make proper choices. Do you think a place like Balochistan is ready and free to make independent choices without the involvement of fuedal thugs and outside interference?

Haven't you seen how PTI cutoff Punjab's most popular 'khaatay hai tou lagaata bhi tou hai' fanbase of the N league and MQM's fanbase in Karachi? That's the beauty of democracy, you can always play some counter move. The reason our democratic system has been so exploited by the feudals is because it never got a chance to grow amidst all the disruptions. With urbanization, the stronghold of the sardars will break and they won't be able to command allegiance on the basis of tribal loyalties.

Choudhary's, maliks, butt, awan, araein, niazi, sheikh, khawajas and hundreds more are mere family names. No tribal hierarchy and obligation to follow or obey. You can spit on one's face if you can get away with it. One's own brother or cousin may be in opposing party. The only family support they get is just like anyone would support his friend or cousin in daily life over a stranger.

Besides, there's no Mallick. Just some wanna be teens suffering from inferiority complex use it in their names.

Though I'm not a supporter of PTI but fully agree with you. In democracy the ground is open for everyone come and prove yourself but the opposite reality to this is, all the smaller and geographically limited partys lacking a strong narrative and political sense end up adopting Divide and Rule.

I remember a few yrs back, Asfandyaar Wali was blaming Punjabis for handing over Pakistan's water to India on tv. Where Hamid Mir's simple question gave him a shutup call "Was Ayub Khan a punjabi?"

Choudhary's, maliks, butt, awan, araein, niazi, sheikh, khawajas and hundreds more are mere family names. No tribal hierarchy and obligation to follow or obey. You can spit on one's face if you can get away with it. One's own brother or cousin may be in opposing party. The only family support they get is just like anyone would support his friend or cousin in daily life over a stranger.

Besides, there's no Mallick. Just some wanna be teens suffering from inferiority complex use it in their names.

In cities yes, these so-called "family names" don't mean much in terms of political loyalty. But in the villages there is still a significant vote base based on "baradaris" even though there too it is eroding over the generations. However in case of Balochistan, the situation is very rigid as they still follow pretty much "arabian style" tribal system where the whole tribe sharing a common "family name" is more or less the same unit both politically and socially because they still elect "sardar" or "chieftain" for their tribes, it is a primitive system but that is the ground reality in Balochistan. In Punjab people do feel "bias" for their "baradaris" or family names but it is very superficial for the most part and there is no "elected chieftain" of any of these baradaris because punjabis are extremely individualistic and egoistic in character and can never let "others" to rule over them. It is like the difference between Lions and Tigers. Lions live in family units or small tribes with a dominant "chieftain" or "sardar" who is supposed to be the protector of the whole family/pride of lions in his small tribe/pride/family unit. The tiger society on the other hand is highly individualistic and solitary in nature where every tiger lives an individualistic and independent life from his neighboring tigers except when a male tiger will enter a female tiger's territory for mating reason. I see the same patter in the highly "tribal" societies like Baloch society and highly independent and individualistic societies like that of Punjab.